[AL PLUGIN] Kha'ak Capture Plugin (KCP) | v1.01 | 8 Nov 06

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

User avatar
Serial Kicked
Posts: 3493
Joined: Fri, 12. Aug 05, 20:46
x3tc

[AL PLUGIN] Kha'ak Capture Plugin (KCP) | v1.01 | 8 Nov 06

Post by Serial Kicked » Tue, 7. Nov 06, 11:16

==============================
KCP: Kha'ak Capture Plugin
==============================



:arrow: Description
  • This small plugin allows the player to capture Kha'ak fighters the same way as other ships. Simply install the XSP (or .rar file), go into your "Artificial Life" menu to enable KCP and you're ready to go capping :)

    KCP is not intended to make capture easier. The plugin try to mimick the capture conditions of X3. You'll need to bring the shields down and to do some hull damages before the ship may be captured. Some fighters will never bail. The more hull damage the Khaak ship takes, the less likely you are to find equipements onboard. You won't need to claim the captured ships. They will be set to your ownership automatically. It can't be changed as it's a game engine limitation.

    Only Khaak M3, M4 and M5 can be captured.
:arrow: Compatibility:
  • This plugin should be compatible with any other mod or script, as far as i'm aware of. However some khaak ships created by 3rd party scripts like Kha'ak Invasions may not be capturable. Untested.
:arrow: Downloads: (third party distribution not allowed)
Enjoy ! :mrgreen:
Last edited by Serial Kicked on Tue, 6. Jul 10, 01:40, edited 3 times in total.
X3:TC/AP Pirate Guild 3 - Yaki Armada 2 - Anarkis Defense System

Anarkis Gaming HQ
Independent Game Development
X3 Scripting and Modding Station

User avatar
Serial Kicked
Posts: 3493
Joined: Fri, 12. Aug 05, 20:46
x3tc

Post by Serial Kicked » Tue, 7. Nov 06, 11:16

Languages : English (44) - French (33)

Commands used : none

Textfile used : 8520

Changelog

Code: Select all

v1.01
 (+) Tuned capture algorithm a bit (a bit more easy)
 (*) Fixed : Uncapturable Khaaks from clusters
 (*) Fixed : Captured Khaak that refuse to apply F/F settings

v1.00 - Official Release
X3:TC/AP Pirate Guild 3 - Yaki Armada 2 - Anarkis Defense System

Anarkis Gaming HQ
Independent Game Development
X3 Scripting and Modding Station

User avatar
Jakson101
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue, 26. Sep 06, 13:43
x3

Khaak Capture script....?

Post by Jakson101 » Tue, 7. Nov 06, 15:42

Anyone know of a script that can be used to capture Khaak ships of any class???

Thanks

Jakson
One of your ships is being.................ARHHH SHUT UP!!!!!!!!!!

User avatar
Serial Kicked
Posts: 3493
Joined: Fri, 12. Aug 05, 20:46
x3tc

Post by Serial Kicked » Tue, 7. Nov 06, 15:43

Actually looking at the list of topic on this very first page may help
(won't allow capping of M1 and M2, though).

http://forum2.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=159485
X3:TC/AP Pirate Guild 3 - Yaki Armada 2 - Anarkis Defense System

Anarkis Gaming HQ
Independent Game Development
X3 Scripting and Modding Station

User avatar
Jakson101
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue, 26. Sep 06, 13:43
x3

Post by Jakson101 » Wed, 8. Nov 06, 10:33

So I installed to script last night but it doesn't seem to work. I took out 3 clusters and not one empty ship. Use my APBE aswell so they should have. Any way to tell if the script is installed properly and working fine??..

Thanks

Jakson
One of your ships is being.................ARHHH SHUT UP!!!!!!!!!!

User avatar
Serial Kicked
Posts: 3493
Joined: Fri, 12. Aug 05, 20:46
x3tc

Post by Serial Kicked » Wed, 8. Nov 06, 11:48

[can someone move this topic where it should be? thanks] [Merged - Cycrow] [Thanks ^^]

If the script activated in your Artificial Life settings (set to TRUE), there's no reason why it shouldn't work. Here's the capture rules, i think it'll help you a lot :)
Spoiler
Show
- Only 20% of the ships have a chance to be captured
- The shield must be below 2%, the hull must be below 90%
- When both conditions are met each shoot that hit the hull has 5% chance to make the khaak bail.

When a ship is captured
- If the hull is below 50% no equipement will be found
- If the hull is below 75% there's a small chance to find some equipements
- If the hull is between 75-90% there's a small chance to find intact equipements
I hope this help.


Edit : Version 1.01 is out and should correct the uncappable fighters from decoupled clusters.
Last edited by Serial Kicked on Wed, 8. Nov 06, 20:29, edited 1 time in total.
X3:TC/AP Pirate Guild 3 - Yaki Armada 2 - Anarkis Defense System

Anarkis Gaming HQ
Independent Game Development
X3 Scripting and Modding Station

User avatar
Serial Kicked
Posts: 3493
Joined: Fri, 12. Aug 05, 20:46
x3tc

Post by Serial Kicked » Wed, 8. Nov 06, 16:15

1.01 out.

It corrects a few bugs that i've not noticed in 1.00. Khaak ships from exploded clusters should now be cappable like the others. And captured ships can now apply Friend/Foe settings like any other player owned ship.

Disable / Enable the plugin in the "Artificial Life settings" to update the script once installed.


Enjoy.
X3:TC/AP Pirate Guild 3 - Yaki Armada 2 - Anarkis Defense System

Anarkis Gaming HQ
Independent Game Development
X3 Scripting and Modding Station

chrisvarns
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun, 15. Oct 06, 18:23
x3

Post by chrisvarns » Mon, 27. Nov 06, 12:00

??? can anyone help i want to install this script when i clickon the link i keep getting 403 forbidden page? is the link gone

User avatar
enenra
Posts: 6174
Joined: Fri, 8. Apr 05, 19:09
x4

Post by enenra » Mon, 27. Nov 06, 14:03

chrisvarns wrote:??? can anyone help i want to install this script when i clickon the link i keep getting 403 forbidden page? is the link gone
With 2.0.02 you can capture the Kha'ak on normal ways. ;)

Jtmd
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu, 17. Aug 06, 14:00
x3

Post by Jtmd » Sun, 17. Dec 06, 04:47

DSE [ITF] wrote:With 2.0.02 you can capture the Kha'ak on normal ways. ;)
Is this correct ? does 2.0.02 let you capture khaak ships without this script ?

Mazer
Posts: 649
Joined: Mon, 19. Dec 05, 22:26
x3

Post by Mazer » Sun, 17. Dec 06, 07:52

Is this correct ? does 2.0.02 let you capture khaak ships without this script ?
since 2.0.02 i have captured many Kha'ak ships and i am not running any scripts or mods that would allow me to. so yea i would think that it does let you cap Kha'ak ships without the need for scripts.
You know you have had enough when you dock at a pirate base and toss a couple bucks at the monitor...


Mazer

User avatar
BrigandPhantos
Posts: 506
Joined: Sun, 5. Sep 04, 08:34
x2

Post by BrigandPhantos » Sun, 17. Jun 07, 01:45

Maybe I am just unlikely, but I haven't capped any in this version Mazer. I'd tried the usual tactics, dropping hull to about 70%, nailing the victim with Ion D's repeatedly, letting it recharge shields, hitting it again, and even swapping in a lethal weapon with my Ion D to give the added effect that I am going to kill it, which does seem to have a high success rate when I cap pirates.

I still haven't capped any Kha'ak, M5 or otherwise.
Peace is a state of mind!
War is absolute!


May profitsssss go with you!!

Visit me on myspace!

Heretic666
Posts: 461
Joined: Fri, 20. Feb 04, 18:30
x3tc

Post by Heretic666 » Mon, 18. Jun 07, 09:37

It's more about luck than anything else. Just keep trying. Don't worry, you'll cap one eventually. At 10% hull. And be able to watch your last few stray shots destroy it.

:lol:

Like I said...Luck...
Station Freight Transporter
B-O'F: Enjoy whatever you are doing, if you decide to try real scripting one day..

Kari91
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon, 26. Nov 07, 22:03

Post by Kari91 » Mon, 4. Feb 08, 21:28

The download links aren't working for me.

colmcorbec
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun, 9. Mar 08, 17:47
x3

Post by colmcorbec » Sat, 19. Apr 08, 22:53

i think i had 1 bail but crashed into it so wasnt to sure :P

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”