EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCR] [v1.7.3] [04/27/2012] MK3 Improvement Reloaded
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 17, 18, 19  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
gnasirator





Joined: 13 Dec 2004
Posts: 1100 on topic
Location: Germany
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Thu, 31. Aug 06, 22:12    Post subject: [SCR] [v1.7.3] [04/27/2012] MK3 Improvement Reloaded Reply with quote Print

What's this?

_____________________________________________________________


Download:


    Mirror:


    Old version 1.29.8:



_____________________________________________________________


Compatability:

_____________________________________________________________


Installation:
    Unpack the files to your X3 folder. Overwrite if asked for.
    Start X3, play!
    If no MK3 commands appear, save game and reload.

    (Does work without SE activated but needs a modified game!)


_____________________________________________________________


Feature Summary:

    * Completely rewritten
    * Improved fuel management dependand on cargo size, experience and traderanges
    * Rest ware selling -> After normal sell failed & rest cargo detection
    * Improved buy behavior -> prefers current station to save flight time
    * Improved status displaying
    * After being attacked, traders blacklist current sector, jump away and then restart immediately. No more down times!
    * New Feature: With lvl 16, traders now are taking care of their safety on their own and slowly replace and upgrade their installed shields to maximum.
    * Blacklisting system of the TC/AP MK3 traders implemented. This rarely CAN cause the search routine to take a bit longer than usual. A small blacklist reduces chances of happening.



_________________
Skripte:


Last edited by gnasirator on Tue, 9. Jul 13, 23:58; edited 77 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
moggy2



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 4588 on topic
Location: Montréal
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 31. Aug 06, 22:22    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The official fix is this file which will replace the affected files with the last stable version.
This one is signed and does not require the script editor to be active.


_________________

RSS Feed : Submit News Article : Download Scripts : Image Galleries
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
gnasirator





Joined: 13 Dec 2004
Posts: 1100 on topic
Location: Germany
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 31. Aug 06, 23:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I know and I linked that fix already and now stressed the official status of your file.

But I just want to give the interested reader a chance to test the newer versions.


_________________
Skripte:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Sun, 3. Sep 06, 03:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

What was actually changed in the bonus pack script ?

I ask, because I ahve a modified UT script for download, and dont know if I need to take the new one and modify it or not.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads


Last edited by apricotslice on Sun, 3. Sep 06, 04:02; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 3. Sep 06, 03:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

moggy2 wrote:
The official fix is this file which will replace the affected files with the last stable version.
This one is signed and does not require the script editor to be active.


Does this fix the pilot transfer problem as well ?


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
moggy2



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 4588 on topic
Location: Montréal
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 3. Sep 06, 04:20    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

apricotslice wrote:
moggy2 wrote:
The official fix is this file which will replace the affected files with the last stable version.
This one is signed and does not require the script editor to be active.


Does this fix the pilot transfer problem as well ?


as far as I'm aware it puts things back to the way they were before the bonus pack screwed things up.


_________________

RSS Feed : Submit News Article : Download Scripts : Image Galleries
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 3. Sep 06, 04:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

moggy2 wrote:
apricotslice wrote:

Does this fix the pilot transfer problem as well ?


as far as I'm aware it puts things back to the way they were before the bonus pack screwed things up.


Laughing


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
moggy2



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 4588 on topic
Location: Montréal
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 3. Sep 06, 05:04    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

glad someone's enjoying this Rolling Eyes


_________________

RSS Feed : Submit News Article : Download Scripts : Image Galleries
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 3. Sep 06, 05:20    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Well it means that I dont need to change my M6 version of the script Smile

But .....*sigh*..... you would think the devs would have some sort of version quality control going. I mean, putting the e-cell bug back into the game is indicative of pretty bad control over old versions of anything.

They did it with the design of X3 too. Took old versions of X2 scripts to begin X3 with.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
gnasirator





Joined: 13 Dec 2004
Posts: 1100 on topic
Location: Germany
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 3. Sep 06, 05:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

well, the problems being introduced are my fault. don't blame the mods or anyone else for them.

and i'm actually working hard to get rid of them. with the next release (v 1.23) the probs should be history.

i just have to rewrite the fuel.xml because the recent one causes my game to ctd .... although directly after modifying, it ran excellently and without errors.

well look out for the update tomorrow.

yes, of course alternatively you can use the official fix but you're gonna miss damn many great new features Wink


_________________
Skripte:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 3. Sep 06, 05:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

gnasirator wrote:
well, the problems being introduced are my fault. don't blame the mods or anyone else for them.


Are you a ..........*gasp* .........dev ? Smile

Quote:
and i'm actually working hard to get rid of them. with the next release (v 1.23) the probs should be history.

i just have to rewrite the fuel.xml because the recent one causes my game to ctd .... although directly after modifying, it ran excellently and without errors.

well look out for the update tomorrow.

yes, of course alternatively you can use the official fix but you're gonna miss damn many great new features Wink


Is it possible for the Bonus pack to be recompiled, so people do not need to apply a fix over the top of it ?

Also, I did a change to the script to allow the M6 to be a ST and UT, which is quite popular with a lot of people. Any chance you could add the M6 into the official scripts ? A lot of people are modding my cargo hold into M6's and using them as Heavy Transports, hence the need for UT for them.

Edit : Also, if the procedure for moving a UT pilot changes, can this be documented formally, so that I can include it in the X3 Handbook, and have it somewhere I can quote easily when people ask. This is one often repeated question.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
moggy2



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 4588 on topic
Location: Montréal
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 3. Sep 06, 05:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

while you're at it can you put a range option on the UT so I can control where it trades? I might actually use it then.

as for quality control, we have a script testing forum. Why this never got posted there for testing before inclusion only Lucike knows.


_________________

RSS Feed : Submit News Article : Download Scripts : Image Galleries
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 3. Sep 06, 05:47    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

moggy2 wrote:
while you're at it can you put a range option on the UT so I can control where it trades? I might actually use it then.


Actually, the biggest UT issue is preventing them going into a sector where there is major enemy presence.

Makes no sence for a UT to enter a Xenon sector, or a sector with Khaak capital ships present. Nor should it enter a sector that is defined as an enemy one by the players race relations.

It also would be good if the player can prevent the UT from going into a Pirate sector.

These could be done with multiple commands.

UT anywhere.
UT enemy restricted.
UT enemy and pirate restricted.

etc.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
moggy2



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 4588 on topic
Location: Montréal
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 3. Sep 06, 06:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I'm against adding more commands when I feel 2 commands is one too many.

Beeing able to set a range on the UT would allow you to keep the UT in a particular part of the universe, stimulating a certain area that maybe of comercial interest to you (keeping GoD at bay), say you have stations in an area and you want to make sure the supporting Npc stations don't disappear, a UT keeping them happy should help, but at the moment the UT is likely to go off looking for richer pickings.

A ranged UT would also allow some limited control on keeping the UT away from dangerous sectors. I've played with this idea in my own game, it's actually a very simple mod, and liked it a lot.


_________________

RSS Feed : Submit News Article : Download Scripts : Image Galleries
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13629 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 3. Sep 06, 06:10    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

moggy2 wrote:
A ranged UT would also allow some limited control on keeping the UT away from dangerous sectors. I've played with this idea in my own game, it's actually a very simple mod, and liked it a lot.


Yes, but it defeats the main purpose of the UT, which is to find the best deals over the whole universe.

A UT should not go into an enemy sector. If that is built in, I'll be happy. An enemy sector is also one dominated by a khaak battlegroup, but I guess that one is harder to do.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 17, 18, 19  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 25. Jun 18, 21:11

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.14086 seconds, sql queries = 29