[SCRIPT] Advanced Money Transfer (AMX)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
moggy2
Posts: 4588
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31

[SCRIPT] Advanced Money Transfer (AMX)

Post by moggy2 » Fri, 14. Jul 06, 04:14

#############################################
Script : Advanced Money Transfer (AMX)
Author : Xai Corporation
Download : http://www.xai-corp.net/project/XaiCorp-AMX
Version: 1.0
Desc. :
Advanced version of the Auto Money Transfer station command
#############################################

This requires the Station Upgrades Framework
The Advanced Money Transfer is similar to Auto Money Transfer to Player station command that is widely used. The AMX differs from the more basic command in two ways. In addition to transfering surplus funds from a station account to the player account the AMX can top up station funds from the player's account if they fall below a certain threshold. The AMX also has the possibility to log all transfers it makes to a log file (log07253.txt)
----
Textfile/textpage: 7253
Commands: Station20

User avatar
Tempelaars24
Posts: 117
Joined: Fri, 5. Jan 07, 15:32

Post by Tempelaars24 » Wed, 24. Jan 07, 05:29

i recently tried to use this installed it and the frame work got the incomming msg's sayng it was instaleed to the game.

looked on all 3 of my stations....... no option to install station upgrade software anywhere...

Saint-Ashley
Posts: 1260
Joined: Sat, 3. Dec 05, 04:40

Post by Saint-Ashley » Wed, 24. Jan 07, 06:01

Its only available on the station you purchased it for.

It should be under the command consoule for the station.


Also, if you have LV's cheats (with the setup script) their is a conflict with the station framework. (I caint recall which cmd slot either uses but I know something is shared between them.)

Edit : Command: Station_63 Is used by LV's Cheats. Which is the command the Station Framwork uses. If you have LV's cheats, thats may be your problem.

User avatar
Tempelaars24
Posts: 117
Joined: Fri, 5. Jan 07, 15:32

Post by Tempelaars24 » Wed, 24. Jan 07, 06:21

we meet again ashley lol - oki doki LV cheat's it is - /sigh i wish i knew how to script then i coudl write my own scripts and stuff lol - im more of a graphics person than a scripter

User avatar
KayEss
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun, 3. Sep 06, 16:52

Post by KayEss » Wed, 24. Jan 07, 09:08

If you buy this for a stand alone factory and then add it to a complex then you have to re-buy the command.

User avatar
moggy2
Posts: 4588
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31

Post by moggy2 » Wed, 24. Jan 07, 15:55

KayEss wrote:If you buy this for a stand alone factory and then add it to a complex then you have to re-buy the command.
indeed. Not sure what I can do about that though.

User avatar
Tempelaars24
Posts: 117
Joined: Fri, 5. Jan 07, 15:32

Post by Tempelaars24 » Wed, 24. Jan 07, 16:05

Naw it was the LV's cheat scripts hiding the options... /sigh i hate when Scripts clash lol

User avatar
KayEss
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun, 3. Sep 06, 16:52

Post by KayEss » Wed, 24. Jan 07, 20:16

moggy2 wrote:
KayEss wrote:If you buy this for a stand alone factory and then add it to a complex then you have to re-buy the command.
indeed. Not sure what I can do about that though.
Nor me. Might be worth throwing into the readme though (or did I miss it?)

It certainly isn't a big issue, but is worth having documented.

jeniferlewis23
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue, 18. Dec 07, 12:08

Post by jeniferlewis23 » Tue, 18. Dec 07, 12:22

moggy2 wrote:
KayEss wrote:
If you buy this for a stand alone factory and then add it to a complex then you have to re-buy the command.


indeed. Not sure what I can do about that though.


Nor me. Might be worth throwing into the readme though (or did I miss it?)

It certainly isn't a big issue, but is worth having documented.



KayEss you now any money transfer in Brazil village town i now only one money transfer available which is Western Union you now any other tell me which is good online money transfer service provider. I send my money to my elder brother live in Brazil village town from Florida.

cale_online
Posts: 446
Joined: Sun, 6. Jul 08, 20:16

Post by cale_online » Mon, 11. Aug 08, 12:36

revive!

i just started using this script to try and keep my PHQ money levels up
as well as my other 2 complex's

and its worked fine on my 2 complex's, but after installing the software on my HQ i dont get the advanced money transfer option?
it charges me for it, but the command doesnt appear.

could it be that the PHQ has more commands than a usual station which has caused a clash?


EDIT: i got it working, i just kept ordering it.. lol
took 4 or 5 tries but its there now, wooh!

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”