[SCRIPT] Cargo Bay Energy Divert System V1.10 : Update 27/11/2006

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20594
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

[SCRIPT] Cargo Bay Energy Divert System V1.10 : Update 27/11/2006

Post by Cycrow » Sun, 2. Jul 06, 19:37

===========================================
Name: X3 Cargo Bay Energy Divert System
Version: V1.10
Author: Cycrow
Updated: 27/11/2006
Website: http://x3.ircwhore.co.uk/Scripts/cargodivert
===========================================
Please view the website for more information
===========================================
:idea: Requires Plugin Manager to install.
:arrow: Download Script Package: Main Webpage
===========================================

This script allows you to divert energy from your cargo empty bay extensions to your engines.

You need to install the Cargo Bay Energy Divert System found in all good teladi equipment docks costing around 100'000 credits.
It uses a hotkey to activate and deactivate the device and reduces your cargo bay size to give you a boost of speed.
Deactiving the device will restore your cargo space.

To use you first need to setup the hotkey, found in the controls options under the interface tab. And you also need to by the Divert System and have it installed on your ship.

===========================================
Last edited by Cycrow on Mon, 27. Nov 06, 15:40, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
Serial Kicked
Posts: 3493
Joined: Fri, 12. Aug 05, 20:46
x3tc

Post by Serial Kicked » Sun, 2. Jul 06, 19:39

lol you've already made the requested script ?

Nice work, as usual. :)
X3:TC/AP Pirate Guild 3 - Yaki Armada 2 - Anarkis Defense System

Anarkis Gaming HQ
Independent Game Development
X3 Scripting and Modding Station

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20594
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Sun, 2. Jul 06, 19:40

hehe yeah, i thought ill give it a go :)

gives me a break from all the big scripts and mods i've been working on lately

User avatar
Dread
Posts: 484
Joined: Thu, 23. Jun 05, 20:50
x3tc

Post by Dread » Sun, 2. Jul 06, 20:17

Headband on.

Weapons Belt on.

Seriously worn out, paint splashed, DocMartens on.

The Rest of some second-hand army gear that belonged to a guy called 'Massive bastard'....... on.... And hanging off everywhere.

Mission status......
......
..
.......
................
...
.........

GO.

The mission 'Take the programming brain of Cycrow & stick it my own head' is GO.

HQ requires an update...
Image

Mightyfizz
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri, 30. Jun 06, 17:59
x3

Post by Mightyfizz » Thu, 13. Jul 06, 21:01

hmmm i cant seem to get this down the line...... :evil: looks soo kool to.

Does annyone have a copy of it they could send me??

Would be v'much obliged.
Don't run and die, smoke a split and fly.

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20594
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Thu, 13. Jul 06, 21:25

seems i made a typo in the address :oops:

try it now, should be working

Mightyfizz
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri, 30. Jun 06, 17:59
x3

Post by Mightyfizz » Thu, 13. Jul 06, 21:58

Yup, got it, thx........... anything to get my yt1300 to move a bit faster ..... just like a certain one from a film. hehe :twisted:
Don't run and die, smoke a split and fly.

kylereich
Posts: 238
Joined: Mon, 17. Nov 03, 17:38
x3

Post by kylereich » Thu, 27. Jul 06, 04:02

Hey Cycrow.

I think I found a bug in your script. Here's what happened.

I was in Teladi Gain and wanted to try out the new device. So I installed it on my standard Argon Merc. At the time I had no cargo bay extensions installed and so I went ahead and added 450 of them since the ship could use the extra space anyway. I got a moderate speed boost and was satisfied. However, after I made a stop at a station in Menaleaus' Frontier my speed increased dramatically. I checked to see what was going on and somehow an additional 550 cargo bay extensions were installed somehow without any cost or notification to the player. Now my Merc travels at approximately 715 (speed units) on an empty run. :o

Any ideas?

-Kyle

Everyones Antihero
Posts: 455
Joined: Fri, 28. Oct 05, 14:44
x3

Post by Everyones Antihero » Thu, 27. Jul 06, 04:18

There is a cool afterburn mod out there isnt there?
My Artwork show reel:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X5R1J-_Byek
My website, click gallery for art:
http://www.richarddaborn.co.uk

Saint-Ashley
Posts: 1262
Joined: Sat, 3. Dec 05, 04:40
x4

Post by Saint-Ashley » Thu, 27. Jul 06, 04:22

Hit Cycrows sig "My Scripts". :wink:

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20594
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Thu, 27. Jul 06, 04:49

kylereich wrote:Hey Cycrow.

I think I found a bug in your script. Here's what happened.

I was in Teladi Gain and wanted to try out the new device. So I installed it on my standard Argon Merc. At the time I had no cargo bay extensions installed and so I went ahead and added 450 of them since the ship could use the extra space anyway. I got a moderate speed boost and was satisfied. However, after I made a stop at a station in Menaleaus' Frontier my speed increased dramatically. I checked to see what was going on and somehow an additional 550 cargo bay extensions were installed somehow without any cost or notification to the player. Now my Merc travels at approximately 715 (speed units) on an empty run. :o

Any ideas?

-Kyle
not sure wahts happening there, ill take a look at it

User avatar
George Wills
Posts: 546
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
xr

Post by George Wills » Thu, 7. Sep 06, 09:14

I observed the same problem as kylereich.
My Goner Improved Super Freighter has half upgraded cargo bay (13000 from 16000). And after first use an off of this device (Cargo Bay Energy Divert System), it's cargo was fully upgraded. I don't complain about it (but it may be used as cheat)

Why I used such device on TS? Because I wanted to try TS class race. And Goner I.S.F. is slightly slower than other TS. I expected little boost. But boost from 76 to 1755 is little more than little boost :D I don't want to think what boost it give to TL class ships or even Base Ships as Gorellik Aurora or M0 Galactica.

From this time I did all cargo runs on such as high speeds ... much better than spend hours on SETA :wink: in combination with Docking Computer it is excellent.
I like this device much more than before

User avatar
Khardur
Posts: 202
Joined: Sat, 6. Dec 03, 16:57
x3

Post by Khardur » Sun, 10. Sep 06, 18:38

Cycrow,
I'm having some trouble with this script - I've had to restart (unrelated issue) and I basically have only your scripts and the Xtended mod running - I can't find the Cargo Energy Divert ware in any of the Teladi EQ docks -

I had this script previously and had bought/used it just fine - and I can add it via LV's "add ware" cheat script - but it doesn't show up to actually purchase..

any idea why that would happen? (or what info you need to help me figure it out?)

thanks again,
=khardur
____________________________
AMD Athlon 64 3000+
1GB RAM
6600GT 128mb
1024x768 all on high/AA/AF on. Woot!

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20594
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Sun, 10. Sep 06, 20:24

does the ware not show up at all, or is it just out of stock ?

u could try running the setup script manually.

its setup.plugin.cargodivert and c if that helps

User avatar
Khardur
Posts: 202
Joined: Sat, 6. Dec 03, 16:57
x3

Post by Khardur » Sun, 10. Sep 06, 20:59

it's just not there at all - I'll go try running it manually and see if it shows up.. I'll post back in a few minutes my result.


edit: Thanks Cycrow- I ran the setup script manually and now the ware shows up.

woot... back to my x3 fantasy world.. no football games worth watching today.

-khardur
____________________________
AMD Athlon 64 3000+
1GB RAM
6600GT 128mb
1024x768 all on high/AA/AF on. Woot!

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”