EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] Satalite Early Warning Network V1.20 : Updated 09/03/2007
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
jumbled





Joined: 28 Jun 2004
Posts: 318 on topic
Location: North Carolina, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 22. Jul 08, 20:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ok, thanks. I'll keep an eye out for it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tritous





Joined: 15 Jan 2005
Posts: 879 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 26. Jul 08, 15:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Would it be possible to make an adaptation such that any satelites placed in a sector automatically join the network. I personally like the old satallite deployment script with it's box of 8 satallites, it's rare i have to plug extras in to increase the viewing range (only on misshaped sectors) but don't like having to add them all manually.


_________________
Give a man a fire, he'll stay warm for a day
Set a man on fire, he'll stay warm for the rest of his life Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Andr3as





Joined: 29 May 2003
Posts: 4 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 26. Jul 08, 18:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi guys,

i have the following Problem: My advanced satellite in Ore Belt is destroyed and the satellite would not be replaced by the script. I was waiting about 2 hours and no ship started to replace the destroyed satellite. I made two tests, first i placed a satellite in the middle of the sector and then i signed the replacement contract. The secound way i signed the contract and then i placed a satellite. In both cases the destroyed satellite will not be replaced.
Can someone help? I'm running X³ vanilla (german) with the actual patches.
Thanks,

Andy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jumbled





Joined: 28 Jun 2004
Posts: 318 on topic
Location: North Carolina, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 26. Jul 08, 21:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Tritous wrote:
Would it be possible to make an adaptation such that any satelites placed in a sector automatically join the network. I personally like the old satallite deployment script with it's box of 8 satallites, it's rare i have to plug extras in to increase the viewing range (only on misshaped sectors) but don't like having to add them all manually.


I was doing that "box" effect for a while in my early games, but then I got totally fed up with the idea of running ships around to a half dozen points within a sector (big ones, especially) and dropping a whole collection of sats.

So I...erm...cheated a little. Embarassed In my game, I tweaked the config files for the Advanced Satellite scanning range, multiplying it several times, so it now has a range of, oh, about 100km! Big enough to fill the screen in even the large sectors. Not something I recommand for the faint of heart, but if you get so completely tired of the miniscule range they normally have (and how often they usually die, anyway), this is the answer.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tritous





Joined: 15 Jan 2005
Posts: 879 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 27. Jul 08, 00:01    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

i have a sat deployment script. very very neat and tidy, avoids hostile sectors, goes hunting for satellites, etc.

there are only really three problems with it. It's independant of the SEWN so it cant auto sign it on. 2: when waiting for a station to produce more, to find more places that need sats, etc, it just sits in space (and is a khaak target), 3: while I like a box of 8 sats each just in range of the others nearest, that isnt often big enough for big sectors, and there arent enough fabs Razz

Otherwise it's nice, but it's asking to be linked into SEWN


_________________
Give a man a fire, he'll stay warm for a day
Set a man on fire, he'll stay warm for the rest of his life Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Meros





Joined: 04 Nov 2004
Posts: 83 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 22. Aug 08, 13:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

jumbled wrote:
So I...erm...cheated a little. Embarassed In my game, I tweaked the config files for the Advanced Satellite scanning range, multiplying it several times, so it now has a range of, oh, about 100km! Big enough to fill the screen in even the large sectors. Not something I recommand for the faint of heart, but if you get so completely tired of the miniscule range they normally have (and how often they usually die, anyway), this is the answer.


In what file should I look for changing the range? (is it in tships?)

thnx.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20521 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 22. Aug 08, 14:01    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

its in globals.txt


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Meros





Joined: 04 Nov 2004
Posts: 83 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 22. Aug 08, 15:18    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks for the fast reply, found it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
masterw3





Joined: 17 Oct 2007
Posts: 89 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 22. Aug 08, 17:25    Post subject: Enemy Report, increase message alert frequency duration? Reply with quote Print

-----------so to Summarize my question into a single SHORT line:-----------
Is it possible for me to increase the time between alerts/messages within this mod somehow?
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
---- "the LONG version"... ---

my issue is I hear the message that enemy is in sector.. but i hear it a dozen times getting there... and another dozen during the dogfight... and it's flooding my messages...
i LOVE the plugin, it works perfectly the way i wanted one to.
but i would like to know if it's possible for me to increase the message repeat time.. i don't know the duration between messages/alerts.. but i'd like to increase it by a factor of 2 or 3 times...
is this possible?
if not, that's ok, it's just these Xenon suddenly decided that it's hunting season... and I'm the prey... i'm about to try and tow a station in front of the xenon gates and say "Take THAT you FIENDS !!"

though i guess i COULD just turn off the satelite there... but i hate it when they get through and start trashing the universe...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Schabernack





Joined: 18 Apr 2007

Location: Nürnberg

PostPosted: Sun, 1. Mar 09, 16:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

i want to use gazz's satelite deployment script combined with yours. Is there a compatibility issue because of your satelite replacement service?
How to deactivate it so it doesn't show up?(i don't like redundancy)


_________________
learn from the past, live the moment, dream of the future
tc-ap minimax
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MitchellExplorer





Joined: 29 Oct 2009



PostPosted: Sun, 30. May 10, 16:23    Post subject: ??? Reply with quote Print

What's with the pricing of the replacement service? I just lost over 2M puff!
I have counted all the prices, which script says are true, but doesn't add up. My expenses with replacement service are exactly 8424 cr a tazura/day (or so the script says...) and if I count that multiplied by 30 - I'd say it's close to a wazura/month and that makes 252720cr.

1) I haven't even played with these expenses 1 wazura game time
2) I have no other expenses so I can check money loss very efficiently
3) When I lost that 2067709cr - I should have played like 8 wazuras game time - all happened today in some 3 hrs.
4) Somethings really wrong with the scripts calculations

I bet there hasn't even been any exact calculations of how much the real costs will be when making this mod - I think I have proven it.

So now I have two choices - visit all sectors with my satellites and remove contract (like I wouldn't have visited them when I waited and docked and waited and docked for those bbs contract messages which are rarely available) or just let the script rob me hhmm...

I really can't recommend the mod to any1 sorry

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dycantos





Joined: 02 Sep 2017



PostPosted: Sat, 2. Sep 17, 08:07    Post subject: No way to download Reply with quote Print

I just reinstalled X3 and wanted to get this mod but the both the main and the mirror are down I'm not sure if anyone will read but hopefully you will

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20742 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 2. Sep 17, 11:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I fixed the main webpage link.


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Tue, 21. Aug 18, 19:56

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.09441 seconds, sql queries = 27