EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[TC] Scanning a station
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
winstoncurchill





Joined: 28 Dec 2006



PostPosted: Fri, 26. Dec 08, 02:52    Post subject: Scanning a station Reply with quote Print

Please help a newbie i need to scan a pirate ship little bit stuck have bought a freight scanner but dont know how to use it .Cannot board station due to some accidental unfreindly fire.it is part of the ongoing story mode which is probaly very simple to do but being very simple im stuck please help.
thanks winston c

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13627 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 26. Dec 08, 03:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

scanning is done at less than 4km range.

Unfreindly stations can be hacked using a hack mission from a pirate base.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
NeverSnake





Joined: 09 Oct 2003
Posts: 4956 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 26. Dec 08, 03:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

If it's part of the story then you probably just have to get very, very close and it'll scan automatically with no scanner needed.


_________________
"There's an old story about the person who wished his computer were as easy to use as his telephone. That wish has come true, since I no longer know how to use my telephone" — Bjarne Stroustrup
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
apricotslice





Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 13627 on topic
Location: In the Hunter Legacy Universe
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 26. Dec 08, 03:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

If you are scanning a pirate Nova as part of a Terran mission, dont. The mission verbal briefing is deceptive. You need to scan the station it goes to, not the ship. And the station is scanned by touching its paint.


_________________
Apricot Mapping Services HQ
CLICK HERE for X3 Handbook; TC and AP Guides, Mods, Scripts & Downloads
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
winstoncurchill





Joined: 28 Dec 2006



PostPosted: Fri, 26. Dec 08, 23:43    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thans very much

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
winstoncurchill





Joined: 28 Dec 2006



PostPosted: Fri, 26. Dec 08, 23:43    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thankyou

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 28. Jun 17, 07:28

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.62381 seconds, sql queries = 21