EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] Xai Corporation Station Command Suite
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
moggy2



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 4588 on topic
Location: Montréal
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Sun, 26. Mar 06, 07:13    Post subject: [SCRIPT] Xai Corporation Station Command Suite Reply with quote Print

Script: Xai Corporation Station Command Suite
Download: http://www.xai-corp.net/project/XaiCorp-STCOM
Version: 1.0
Description:
A set of commands to help manage stations.
----
Bug tracking | Feature Requests

This includes a framework for installing station software upgrades, the ''Station Commands Suite'' from Xai Corporation provides a mechanism for station commands to be bound to software upgrades which are required to be purchased. The framework also allows for the addition of new commands and software upgrades form new scripts without needing to update the core scripts.

To install software upgrades to a station, run the command ''Install Station software''. This will send a message to you with a list of all the available software along with their descriptions and price. You can then chose the software to install

Software included with this script pack are the ''Report Inbound ships'' software and the ''Price Manager'' software. More software can be added via extra script packs that will be released later.

Report Inbound Ships:
Once installed at a station there will be an extra command available ''Report Inbound ships''. Running this command will scan all the sectors within 9 jumps of the station for ships heading for the factory. It will then send the list of ships to you in a report which also lists whether they're bringing supplies or looking to buy your product. Some ships will even allow you to see how much they're looking to buy.

Price Manager:
This software upgrade provides 2 new commands to dynamically set the prices at the station. Each command operates on one ware stocked by the station. You can run multiple copies of the commands to manage the prices of multiple wares.

The ''Match Local Price'' command will scan nearby sectors, upto a jump range you specify, looking for the best competing price. It will then set the price at your station to match this. You can also specify an amount by which to beat the best local price for, so guaranteeing you have the most attractive price for freetraders.

The ''Variable Price Manager'' sets the price to between an upper and lower limit, that you specify, based on the amount of ware currently in stock.

Other possible ideas for scripts
#Ship Branding
#Production Logging
#Stock Level Monitor
#Sell Station
#Self Destruct
#Toggle Production On/Off

_______________________
© 764 Xai Corporation,
Cloudbase South West
www.xai-corp.net

_______________________

Command Slots Used: Station 36,37,38 and 63
TextFile: 7244
TextPage: 7244


_________________

RSS Feed : Submit News Article : Download Scripts : Image Galleries


Last edited by moggy2 on Sun, 26. Mar 06, 17:57; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Armegeddon





Joined: 26 Dec 2003
Posts: 385 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 26. Mar 06, 10:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Me thinks someone is playing with the webserver for Xai-Corp as trying to visit the website gives a "misconfigured" error page.


_________________
There is a thin line between genius & insanity i have erased this line

Armegeddon's X3 scripts and mods
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DarthVain





Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 842 on topic
Location: Unknown Sector
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Mar 06, 00:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Tried dowloading it Moggy but managed to only get 20 bites. Nothing sitting in the zip folder. Confused


_________________
Another one bites the dust!!

DarthVain
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
moggy2



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 4588 on topic
Location: Montréal
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Mar 06, 00:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

oops, typo in the batch file Embarassed


_________________

RSS Feed : Submit News Article : Download Scripts : Image Galleries
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
DarthVain





Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 842 on topic
Location: Unknown Sector
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Mar 06, 04:04    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sorry about that but can no longer access the download. Site not available Confused


_________________
Another one bites the dust!!

DarthVain
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Armegeddon





Joined: 26 Dec 2003
Posts: 385 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Mar 06, 06:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

You're missing the 447232.xml file in the archive, so running the 'report incoming ships' just returns a bunch of readtext7232-#### instead of usefull info.
Why not make it into a .spk package using Cycrows installer?

Also, can someone fix the XaiCorp website so we can actually access it?


_________________
There is a thin line between genius & insanity i have erased this line

Armegeddon's X3 scripts and mods
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SieurNewT





Joined: 13 Apr 2004
Posts: 662 on topic
Location: Paris la ville de la romance ? Ou du bitume :p
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Mar 06, 16:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Great script i will try it with the Station Trader one Smile

I was able to download and i see a file in /t, all seems to works fine for me, no strange message and i can install / setup the 2 scripts.


_________________
New Config : Intel 8400 & 4Ghz , 4GB DRR2 on Asus P5Q Pro, ATI 4850 and Win XP 32 bits SP3.

Old config AMD 64 3400 1Mo, MSI k8n neo plat, 7800 GS+ Bliss, 2 GB RAM 3200
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
moggy2



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 4588 on topic
Location: Montréal
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Mar 06, 20:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Armegeddon wrote:
You're missing the 447232.xml file in the archive, so running the 'report incoming ships' just returns a bunch of readtext7232-#### instead of usefull info.
Why not make it into a .spk package using Cycrows installer?

Also, can someone fix the XaiCorp website so we can actually access it?



all delt with.


_________________

RSS Feed : Submit News Article : Download Scripts : Image Galleries
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
SieurNewT





Joined: 13 Apr 2004
Posts: 662 on topic
Location: Paris la ville de la romance ? Ou du bitume :p
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 29. Mar 06, 11:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hello

After several hours of test i have noticed that for a complex at least, and maybe stations too the Variable price manager is really more usefull than the Match local price :

With match local price and more that 5 jumps you will often have a so low price and profit that selling is not a good idea.

On the other hand, with variable price manager i am sure to sell at a price that i know good for me with the limit and also if my price is too hight stocks will increase and then price will go down, allowing to sell the stock quickly.

I have not tried yet to put for a same product the price manager + match local price, is this intended to be done ?


_________________
New Config : Intel 8400 & 4Ghz , 4GB DRR2 on Asus P5Q Pro, ATI 4850 and Win XP 32 bits SP3.

Old config AMD 64 3400 1Mo, MSI k8n neo plat, 7800 GS+ Bliss, 2 GB RAM 3200
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zergfest90





Joined: 01 Jan 2006
Posts: 319 on topic
Location: Texas
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 30. Mar 06, 00:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

#Toggle Production On/Off

Is it possible to turn a factory off?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
moggy2



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 4588 on topic
Location: Montréal
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 30. Mar 06, 16:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

zergfest90 wrote:
#Toggle Production On/Off

Is it possible to turn a factory off?


Yep


_________________

RSS Feed : Submit News Article : Download Scripts : Image Galleries
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
desius





Joined: 21 Jun 2004
Posts: 269 on topic
Location: United States
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 4. May 06, 22:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Moggy, I noticed two problems here


Your first Command ( id 1163 ) to install software conflicts with LV's cheat package commend "A_LV_CHANGE_PRODUCTS"


Also your .spk version is missing two files

'plugin.Xai.st.reportInbound.cmd'
'plugin.Xai.st.reportInbound.chk'

The zip file has them, they're just missing on the spk package Crying or Very sad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Faethor Ferenczy





Joined: 09 Nov 2003
Posts: 15 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 18. Jul 06, 22:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

hmmm...installed this and the framework upgrade, ran the script,then i get a message sent to me, with the only option being order nothing..

also installed the advance money tranfer script, same result, looks like the framework upgrade that is supposed to offer which programs to purchase is broke...damn, this is exactly what i was looking for too

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
moggy2



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 4588 on topic
Location: Montréal
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 19. Jul 06, 02:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

are you using the spk or the zip? There may be a file missing somewhere.


_________________

RSS Feed : Submit News Article : Download Scripts : Image Galleries
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
moggy2



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 4588 on topic
Location: Montréal
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 19. Jul 06, 02:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Just looking at the setup at the moment. If you install all the scripts at the same time there's a chance that they won't finish installing on the first load. If you save the game and reload(or hit the reinit scripts button) it will finish the setup the second time round.


_________________

RSS Feed : Submit News Article : Download Scripts : Image Galleries
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 22. Aug 18, 01:06

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.15560 seconds, sql queries = 29