EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[Script] STEALTH Lasertowers - Ring of Fire (v2.27 - 28.04.08)
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Plushified_Naruto





Joined: 23 Jun 2006

Location: In a secret four fold universe.

PostPosted: Wed, 26. Dec 07, 09:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

But radar still works in space and what program do I open the .cat files with?


_________________
ASUS M2N32 SLI Deluxe Wi-Fi Edition
AMD Athlon X-2 4200+
2 GB OCZ PC6400 5-5-5
nVidia GeForce 8800 GTX
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
MJALowe





Joined: 05 Jan 2007
Posts: 461 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 26. Dec 07, 09:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

doubleshadows mod manger i think....its all in the stickies up top

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Plushified_Naruto





Joined: 23 Jun 2006

Location: In a secret four fold universe.

PostPosted: Wed, 26. Dec 07, 20:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yeah I can't find Doubleshadow's mod manager for the life of me. It's referenced all over the place but still eludes me. Help would be much appreciated.


_________________
ASUS M2N32 SLI Deluxe Wi-Fi Edition
AMD Athlon X-2 4200+
2 GB OCZ PC6400 5-5-5
nVidia GeForce 8800 GTX
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
MJALowe





Joined: 05 Jan 2007
Posts: 461 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 26. Dec 07, 22:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Its in the tools section of this sticky:

http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=96337&sid=ab0b11fb2eec28311558276415c14662

shouldn't be hard to find...other tools you might want to use are there too...along with "tutorials" on how to use em

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jakesnake5



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 17 Feb 2006
Posts: 2874 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 26. Dec 07, 23:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Or on his web site here.


_________________
Perfection is in the hands of God, we bags of dirt can only do the best we can©

Modders are a source of ideas to help the Game Makers improve what they have made. Cherrish them, for they are the fruit of thy labors.©
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Plushified_Naruto





Joined: 23 Jun 2006

Location: In a secret four fold universe.

PostPosted: Thu, 27. Dec 07, 05:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Awesome. Thanks. So back to the topic at hand. I can't get the LTs to align to the gates even on a new game.


_________________
ASUS M2N32 SLI Deluxe Wi-Fi Edition
AMD Athlon X-2 4200+
2 GB OCZ PC6400 5-5-5
nVidia GeForce 8800 GTX
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Gazz





Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 12424 on topic
Location: Bavaria
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 19. Apr 08, 15:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Version 2.25 released.

LT should no longer be destroyed for no apparent reason when cloaked.

Optimised script to use less CPU time.
(This was like my first script so some parts are kinda... rustic. =)


_________________
My complete script download page. . . . . . I AM THE LAW!
There is no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Figge





Joined: 25 May 2006
Posts: 5 on topic
Location: Denmark
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 20. Apr 08, 13:22    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

this is a great script... makes it easy to deploy LT's .. Thumbs up matey Wink

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Rhadamant



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 27 Apr 2008
Posts: 167 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 30. Apr 08, 07:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I am not sure if this is a bug, but I setup 36 laser towers around the west gate of Avarice and the laser towers were named east towers and they were offset back from the gate the wrong direction. Essentially the laser towers are guarding the wrong side of the gate. Bug?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gazz





Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 12424 on topic
Location: Bavaria
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 30. Apr 08, 07:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hmm, sounds like it. Maybe the gates in Avarice don't use the standard numbering so west would normally be east.

Never tested that particular sector because it's basically an ugly and useless one. =P


_________________
My complete script download page. . . . . . I AM THE LAW!
There is no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rhadamant



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 27 Apr 2008
Posts: 167 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 30. Apr 08, 08:04    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Touche. I found an easy work around. I dropped a satellite right infront of the gate and then setup the LTs around the satellite. It looks right and it works fine. I think its buggy on Avarice because the map is massive. I know that doesn't sound too technical but the gates don't even fit on the sector map on full zoom out. Maybe this is why?


BTW you should see MY Avarice. Its lovely.

2nd BTW; How do you de-cloak and cloak already deployed SLTs?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tritous





Joined: 15 Jan 2005
Posts: 879 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 24. Jul 08, 00:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

actually i've had the east-west crossup on a few sectors. probs just a line mixed up, it happens lol.

Now what is a much more serious problem though is the friend/foe settings. I implore you to set the default for the "show as enemy if enemy to me" to no. I've had enough problems with my early and cheap ring of 7: I set it to no as fast as i could before they cloaked, yet a little while later they uncloak, attack a teladi ship, lose me a rank, then override their own ff settings to foe to all, in spite of what my globals say.

I think some sort of mechanism may be needed to safeguard against that sort of thing, since once they are placed they are nearly impossible to play around with. I gave up on my ring of 79, It would be nice if there was some sort of fix before i start puting multiple rings of 360 and closing off the xenon sectors.

btw, a note for you: I'm using xtended mod, and what with the cap ship explosions on destructions, every time a xenon cap gets demolished as it comes through it exploded (even OOS) and takes the shields and some hull down on the whole ring. Any tips or ideas on how to settle that problem? Bigger ring?


_________________
Give a man a fire, he'll stay warm for a day
Set a man on fire, he'll stay warm for the rest of his life Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Gazz





Joined: 13 Jan 2006
Posts: 12424 on topic
Location: Bavaria
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 24. Jul 08, 12:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I don't know a way for a script to turn off "show as enemy...".

Quote:
I think some sort of mechanism may be needed to safeguard against that sort of thing since once they are placed they are nearly impossible to play around with.

Does the decloak command not work?

Quote:
every time a xenon cap gets demolished as it comes through it exploded (even OOS) and takes the shields and some hull down on the whole ring. Any tips or ideas on how to settle that problem?

Other than the obvious? No.
Either setup those LT somewhere else or tone down the cap ship explosion radius.


_________________
My complete script download page. . . . . . I AM THE LAW!
There is no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Tritous





Joined: 15 Jan 2005
Posts: 879 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 24. Jul 08, 12:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The decloak does work, it's just having to go through each lazertower individually to correct it's settings gets to be a pain, and I plan (eventually) to have rings around all gates to hostile sectors.

I suspect the error with friend-foe switching is part of a larger error, as I've heard rumours of people having similar problems with patrol ships etc who then go on a rampage. At least patrol ships are usually in groups of 5-6, not 300+. I haven't yet seen anyone say they've found the cause of the F/F switching, but adding a switch to set the "show as enemy if enemy to me" to No (or make it an option) and running the updater for the F/F settings more often would at least mean that if that odd error happens then they will correct rather than declaring war. Sometimes a remedy can stop the need for a cure?


The blast damage I can live with lol, these are capital ships going bang afterall. Just thought you would be interested to know since it's the likely achilles heel of a ring of fire


_________________
Give a man a fire, he'll stay warm for a day
Set a man on fire, he'll stay warm for the rest of his life Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
stealthhammer





Joined: 12 Sep 2008

Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu, 27. Nov 08, 04:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I love the script however would like to have a destroy option as i got over 700 towers in avarice, however the ff is working for me. cept I cant get the them to uncloak manually (less i miss read about that) however Im scripting in a hostile ship with major shields and then blowing them up myself. only took 2 hours to kil 340of them out of 360 on one gate. then the game crashed from lag. was fun though Wink

anyhow keep up the work. fun script just to tired to understand were i was placing them lol

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sun, 27. May 18, 09:42

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.08551 seconds, sql queries = 29