AL Plugin : Jumpdrive Kits 1.5 10/2/08

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6362
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

AL Plugin : Jumpdrive Kits 1.5 10/2/08

Post by LV » Sun, 12. Feb 06, 18:56

Name : AL Plugin Jumpdrive Kits

Description : Pluging which allows jumpdrive kits to be bought that will install as a jumpdrive on your ships
Version : 1.5 read all the thread for update fix!!!!!!!
Date : 10/2/08
Author : LV


1.20 update info

I have added (with the help of Jakesnake) a few kits on goner ships for those who cannot dock at goner docks, you just need to liberate them ;)

1.5 update info
critical bugfix - just install over top of existing jdk and wait at least 1 game hr for scripts to update the plugin.

Fixes "Install Jumpdrive" command not appearing, you will still need jdk's on the ship for the command to appear!!!!

-------

Image

Download 1.5 Here


_________________
Image
Imperial Script Pack (all my plugins in one pack)
_________________


{EMP} - Extended Mod Pack Needed (unless you have XTM installed)

Detailed description:

On loading the plugin 2 stations will be built by the goners in Cloudbase Southwest and Getsu Fune. The fabs will build Jumpdrive Kits which can be converted into jumpdrives. If the station is destroyed or magically dissapears it will re-build itself.

Each kit costs 10k and the charge for installing is 94k making it just a touch higher priced than the normal jumpdrive as it also installs 1 unit of Nav Software also.

When a ship is carrying JDK's the command "Install Jumpdrive" will be available on that ship and when chosen it will install a jumpdrive.

Both the Goner Temple and the Equipment Dock in Black Hole Sun will purchase JDK's also.

There is a very small chance there will be damage to the ship on installing a kit

BBS Message Help
At both JDK Fabs the BBS should show this message for how much is still needed to produce. This is because when using nividium it makes station limits go wonky

Image

Enjoy :)

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Install:

Just extract the zip file to your main X3 directory




---------------------------------------------------------------------
Uninstall: Set the plugin to off in your AL menu and leave it for a good while. once the commands have gone you should be

fine to delete.


(language files)

448822.xml

COMMAND_CUSTOM_717 "Install Jumpdrive"


EMP Mod Pack Ware
207;11313 10,000 cr
Last edited by LV on Sun, 10. Feb 08, 12:48, edited 15 times in total.
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses

Skillers
Posts: 539
Joined: Sun, 24. Apr 05, 16:12
x3tc

Post by Skillers » Sun, 12. Feb 06, 19:15

Thanks, I like the creative licence you took on this.

Can you tell us the probability of damage been given to the ship and how much it will do?

Also, from what's been said in the other thread, it MAY be a good idea to add Nav Command Mk1 on install aswell, allowing you to jump ships out, aswell as a few eCells (say 50) so you can get capped ships to a shipyard.

Anyway, they're not necessary, thanks a lot for this, it was greatly needed.

Oh, and does this need the EMP?
"Warning, cargo bay now contains; Gate, Home of Light"

User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6362
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by LV » Sun, 12. Feb 06, 19:27

Skillers wrote:Thanks, I like the creative licence you took on this.

Can you tell us the probability of damage been given to the ship and how much it will do?

Also, from what's been said in the other thread, it MAY be a good idea to add Nav Command Mk1 on install aswell, allowing you to jump ships out, aswell as a few eCells (say 50) so you can get capped ships to a shipyard.

Anyway, they're not necessary, thanks a lot for this, it was greatly needed.

Oh, and does this need the EMP?
1. Ta :)
2. Prob is something in the region of 1/100 chance of the damage script being called and then 1/20 chance of damage being done if it is called, like I said, very low.
3. The ship would already have Mk1 I assume and enery is just pure cheating :twisted: :roll: :)
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses

Skillers
Posts: 539
Joined: Sun, 24. Apr 05, 16:12
x3tc

Post by Skillers » Sun, 12. Feb 06, 19:31

1/2000, that's fine by me.

Hmm, many capped ships don't have Mk1. Would be useful if it did add it when not existing. I suppose you should have a ship carrying the kits and eCells.

And you edited your origional post to answer my last question.
"Warning, cargo bay now contains; Gate, Home of Light"


User avatar
Lobai
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon, 21. Nov 05, 19:17
x3

Post by Lobai » Mon, 13. Feb 06, 15:42

*approaches humbly*

Thank you lord Vvv..vv..

*bows and walks off, hoping to avoid a choke*


Nice script. Been needing that done for some time now.

User avatar
pospi
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue, 17. Jan 06, 10:06
x3

Post by pospi » Wed, 15. Feb 06, 06:02

doh! I just wrote this big post about it not working for me, then realised I was trying to install a jumpdrive in an M4 (Xenon M) and obviously M4's cant have jumpdrives.

fyi, if you try and do that it just deletes the JDK, imo it would be nicer if it played a 'command rejected' sound instead (:

User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6362
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by LV » Wed, 15. Feb 06, 10:58

Afaik you can install JD's to m4's there is code in the script to reject an installation to an M5 where it rejects the command but m4's should work.

Try again and let me know :)

coalfax
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu, 11. Dec 03, 15:08
x3tc

Post by coalfax » Wed, 15. Feb 06, 16:47

Some M4's can have Jumpdrives, but some only can use items of size S. Being the Jumpdrive is M, it makes things interesting.

The Argon Buster can have a Jumpdrive while the Paranid Pericles can't.

Oddly enough, about half of the TP's can't use Jumpdrives either. An oversight?

As an aside, if I don't have the EMP pack installed yet, (and you have the needed part underlined) then I need to install it for this eh?
Last edited by coalfax on Wed, 15. Feb 06, 18:17, edited 1 time in total.

MegaBurn
Posts: 224
Joined: Mon, 30. Jan 06, 16:52
xr

Post by MegaBurn » Wed, 15. Feb 06, 17:03

Sounds good but I'll wait for it to include Nav Command Mk 1 before trying it. I've found maybe 1 in 25 capped ships have Nav Command Mk1 so without it this is far less useful. Maybe include it as another kit sold a most equipment docks.

A really cool option would be to create kit versions of all single slot equipment items, including HRT, so carriers can basically get a capped ship up to speed in a few minutes. Could add a equipment plant station to make some of them and put the rest on the computer plant stations. Kits for engine tuning, rudder tweaking, and cargo hold compression would be good too. I think some of this stuff is already out there in other scripts but having it all wrapped up in a single script would be good.


Nice work,
-Burn
"Only the dead have seen the end of war." -Plato

User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6362
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by LV » Thu, 16. Feb 06, 00:18

I didn't realise so many ships did not have them, i'll add some checks

in the following script :-

Code: Select all

plugin.deliver.jd.install

041   = $ship -> install 1 units of Jumpdrive
after this line copy and paste it again underneath and change the jumpdrive to 1 unit of nav soft until i get round to it :)
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses

Mad Hatter
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri, 5. Dec 03, 17:08
x3

Post by Mad Hatter » Thu, 16. Feb 06, 00:47

LV wrote:there is code in the script to reject an installation to an M5 where it rejects the command
Does this apply to the disco? It is an m5 but can have a jumpdrive.

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20601
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Thu, 16. Feb 06, 03:06

well, depending on how the script works, u can just attempt to install a jumpdrive on any ship, if it wont fit, then it wont be installed and return 0

User avatar
Gazz
Posts: 12430
Joined: Fri, 13. Jan 06, 17:39
x3tc

Post by Gazz » Thu, 16. Feb 06, 21:47

I didnt look at the script but if the Kit ware is M size, there won't ever be a problem. The size is the only limit when trying to install normally. =)

Gazz

secat187
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun, 8. Feb 04, 23:03
x3

Post by secat187 » Fri, 17. Feb 06, 20:04

Does this mean I can buy more than one JDK and store them in my current ship, then when I cap a new ship, I transfer the JDK over and order a JD?
3200xp barton
asus geforce 5950 ultra
audigy player
1Gb crucial PC 3200 DDR Ram
MSI K7N2 Delta-ILSR Mother board
40Gb HD + 200Gb sata drive
Thermaltake Butterfly Purepower 480W

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”