EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] Capitol Ship Crews V1.31 : Update 24/01/2007
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 26, 27, 28  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
human chancelor





Joined: 19 Aug 2010
Posts: 51 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 11. Jun 11, 13:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

thanks!

this is just what the game needs!


_________________
What do you mean you didn't do it? I just saw you! Now say sorry to the nice Boron...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Buck_Rogers





Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 1462 on topic
Location: Aberdeenshire
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 8. Jul 11, 23:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I have 2 X3R installations. 1 with XTM and one without. I have a problem with my XTM install, which I think is related to this script.

My problem is, all of the trade screens on my EQ docks look like this:

http://i284.photobucket.com/albums/ll3/MickR042/x3screen00742.jpg

I've done everything I can think of to fix it. Including removing the Capitol Ship Crews script from the PM (v2.12), but for some strange reason this breaks my XTM instal! Evil or Very Mad

Is there anyone who can help me with this? It's driving me nuts!


_________________
Buck Rogers

Vice Admiral of Shadows Haven Alliance (SHA) visit us at:
SHA Forum
Feel free to join my DID
Too often we lose sight of life's simple pleasures. Remember, when someone annoys you, it takes 42 muscles in your face to frown. But only 4 to extend your arm and slap the bugger!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20505 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 9. Jul 11, 16:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

usually that happens when a script tried to add wares that done exist.

ie a mod has changed the ware files, and no longer has entries for what the script is using.

if i was to guess, i would say those are the 2 wares used for repairing ships

it uses the custom wares feature of the plugin manager, so make sure thats enabled, also make sure XTM is selected as the base mod.

the latest plugin manager lite 1.40 beta might be a better option too, as its custom ware support is better, althou it should work fine in 2.12


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Buck_Rogers





Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 1462 on topic
Location: Aberdeenshire
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 9. Jul 11, 18:39    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Answered by the mighty Cycrow himself. I am indeed honoured. Very Happy

Cycrow wrote:
if i was to guess, i would say those are the 2 wares used for repairing ships.


Hence why I'm posting in this thread. Very Happy I have also seen these wares change slots to. I.E if you look at the screenie I linked in my previous post, you will see the 2 repair components present. They have been listed before in the blank slots. Weird!

Cycrow wrote:
it uses the custom wares feature of the plugin manager, so make sure thats enabled.


It is enabled, because if I remove the tick from the 'Allow custom wares' box, it breaks my XTM install.

Cycrow wrote:
also make sure XTM is selected as the base mod.


If you mean selecting the XTM mod in the X3 launcher, I don't need to. I have it installed as a false patch.

Cycrow wrote:
the latest plugin manager lite 1.40 beta might be a better option too, as its custom ware support is better, althou it should work fine in 2.12


Hav'nt used the lite version of the PM before. I've just gotten used to version 2.12 and would like to think I'm pretty good at using it to solve some of the other problems I've had.


_________________
Buck Rogers

Vice Admiral of Shadows Haven Alliance (SHA) visit us at:
SHA Forum
Feel free to join my DID
Too often we lose sight of life's simple pleasures. Remember, when someone annoys you, it takes 42 muscles in your face to frown. But only 4 to extend your arm and slap the bugger!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20505 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 10. Jul 11, 21:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

i assume your running with the plugin manager mod selected in the startup then ?

as that will hold the wares file


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Buck_Rogers





Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 1462 on topic
Location: Aberdeenshire
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 11. Jul 11, 10:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Correct.

But if by 'ware files' you mean the likes of TWareT.pck etc, then they are not present in the Pluginmanager.cat file. all I have in there are:

t/449001.pck
types/TCockpicks.pck
types/TShips.pck


_________________
Buck Rogers

Vice Admiral of Shadows Haven Alliance (SHA) visit us at:
SHA Forum
Feel free to join my DID
Too often we lose sight of life's simple pleasures. Remember, when someone annoys you, it takes 42 muscles in your face to frown. But only 4 to extend your arm and slap the bugger!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
rurquiza





Joined: 06 Aug 2011



PostPosted: Thu, 8. Dec 11, 15:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Any chances to make some limited crew avaliable for TS ships?

Yeah.... I still play X3 Reunion.... and love it Very Happy

Thanks

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20505 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 9. Dec 11, 23:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

technically i could be possible if you want to rework some of the scripts.

unfortaually i dont really have the time to make any changes


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
rurquiza





Joined: 06 Aug 2011



PostPosted: Mon, 12. Dec 11, 00:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is it a matter of just altering whatever category of ships to include TS ships? If so, I will try to make it myself.

Thanks!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rurquiza





Joined: 06 Aug 2011



PostPosted: Thu, 15. Dec 11, 14:18    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I did it! Just replaced all "Big Ship" references to "Ship". Now I can hire an ENTIRE CREW to a fighter if I so want! Very Happy Off course I'm not gonna do it.

All I wanted was to put a mechanic in all my Mercury Freighters. Very Happy

My question is: I didn't fully test it yet. Do you thing thats it? Or should I change something else?

Great Script anyway!!!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vorgra





Joined: 02 Feb 2012
Posts: 19 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 6. Feb 12, 06:10    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Do you mind if I ask a question (which has probably been asked before)

However, the question is as follows - Is there any chance this Script/Mod would work for X3AP or is it possible for this to be made to work with X3AP?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rafezetter





Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Posts: 130 on topic
Location: UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 8. Mar 12, 05:08    Post subject: Did this work?? Reply with quote Print

rurquiza wrote:
I did it! Just replaced all "Big Ship" references to "Ship". Now I can hire an ENTIRE CREW to a fighter if I so want! Very Happy Off course I'm not gonna do it.

All I wanted was to put a mechanic in all my Mercury Freighters. Very Happy

My question is: I didn't fully test it yet. Do you thing thats it? Or should I change something else?

Great Script anyway!!!


Did this work Rurquiza? sounds like a handy 'lil extra and lore friendly, can't expect the pilot to do everything can you?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joelnh





Joined: 03 Mar 2010
Posts: 386 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 20. Mar 12, 00:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

any plans to upgrade this for AP ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rurquiza





Joined: 06 Aug 2011



PostPosted: Sun, 6. May 12, 03:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Well, rafezetter, It's been working for me... so far... Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Buck_Rogers





Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 1462 on topic
Location: Aberdeenshire
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 10. May 12, 21:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hello Cycrow

I need your help regarding the problem I'm still having with this script. I know you're a busy person, and would probably rather work on scripts for AP, than Reunion. But this is doing my head in.....still! Evil or Very Mad

(see 2nd post on this page)

I've faffed around a bit more, but still have 2 blank slots in all the EQ docks in my Universe.

I thought I had figured it out when I found the entries for the Ship & Equipment Repair Components in BOTH TWareT.pck files present in 'cat 14' and in 'pluginmanager.cat' in the 'mods' folder.

And yes, the plugin manager is being used as the selected mod from startup. Very Happy

So my next step was to use 'X3 ModManager' and delete the last 2 lines in TWareT.pck file in 'cat 14'. That did'nt work. So I tried deleting 'cat 14' altogether. That did'nt work. Then I tried deleting the same 2 lines in 'pluginmanager.cat. That then gave me 4 blank slots! So that did'nt work either.

I'm at a loss as to which file is being read to cause these blank slots.

Can you shed some more light on this plase mate?

Thanks in advance.


_________________
Buck Rogers

Vice Admiral of Shadows Haven Alliance (SHA) visit us at:
SHA Forum
Feel free to join my DID
Too often we lose sight of life's simple pleasures. Remember, when someone annoys you, it takes 42 muscles in your face to frown. But only 4 to extend your arm and slap the bugger!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 26, 27, 28  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 18. Jun 18, 09:51

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.09124 seconds, sql queries = 29