[AL Plugin] Stevio Weapons Dealer :: V2.10 :: 08/11/2006

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply

What do you think?

Excellent
35
58%
Good
11
18%
OK
3
5%
Poor
3
5%
Not really my thing
8
13%
 
Total votes: 60

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

[AL Plugin] Stevio Weapons Dealer :: V2.10 :: 08/11/2006

Post by Stevio » Wed, 1. Feb 06, 19:40

Script Name: Weapons Dealer
Version: V2.10
Author: Stevio
Date Created: 01/02/2006
Last Updated: 08/11/2006

----------------
Other Scripts: Here
----------------

Script Packages:

Image


Installing:
You need Cycrows Script Manager from Here to install this script

Code: Select all

»» V2.10 - 08/11/2006
• Fixed bug causing crash

»» V2.10 - 07/11/2006
• Fixed Restocking issue
• 2 versions available, 1 with the {EMP} wares and 1 without them

»» V2.00 - 23/08/2006
• Added EQ Dock For all main 5 races, pirate and yaki
• Added All Equipment shields and lasers
• Any scripts you install with custom wares will also be stocked in the Weapons dealers
• Now AL Plugin

»» V1.22 - 04/06/2006
• Added Fighter Drones
• Packaged with V1.60 of the script manager (hopefully this should sort out installing problems)

»» V1.21 - 22/02/2006
• Added Destruct Hotkey for blowing up old stations

»» V1.20 - 11/02/2006
• added AEGIS Weapon System
• added Laser Tower Weapon
• added System Overide Software Mk1 (not Cycrows Mk2)

»» V1.10 - 05/02/2006
• EQ dock Now Named "Stevio Weapons Dealer" on Sector Map.
• Now Produces all products (Unlimited stock)
• Now is a Setup script so spawns automatically when you load (First load only)
• All Unkown objects for sale (Terran missiles and lasers) 

»» V1.00 - 01/02/2006
• Equipment dock in CBSW 10 km behind the south gate
• sells every missile
• sells every shield
• sells every weapon
• and alot of Tech
• E-cells for jumpdrives


A big thanks to Cycrow for his always needed help and ideas

Please Post Your Comments or Bug Reports Below

My Other Related Scripts
Stevio Combat Fabs
Stevio Shipyard



cheers

stevio
Last edited by Stevio on Fri, 1. Jun 07, 00:15, edited 37 times in total.
My Scripts
Image
So say we all!

Socio
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed, 11. Jun 03, 03:13
x3

Post by Socio » Wed, 1. Feb 06, 22:22

You might need to upload it again, it says it is zero K in size and will not download.

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Wed, 1. Feb 06, 22:32

it works for me? hmmmm :?

have you got cycrows script installer?

hmmmm it isn't actually 0kb it is like 0.004kb the spk format makes files really tiny.

i will try a new upload
My Scripts
Image
So say we all!

Socio
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed, 11. Jun 03, 03:13
x3

Post by Socio » Wed, 1. Feb 06, 22:44

stevio wrote:it works for me? hmmmm :?

have you got cycrows script installer?

hmmmm it isn't actually 0kb it is like 0.004kb the spk format makes files really tiny.

i will try a new upload

Yes I have the script installer

I will try to download it again but have been geeting a screen site not found with I click on download file on Savefile.com and noticed it was 0 k in size thought thar might be the problem.

Socio
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed, 11. Jun 03, 03:13
x3

Post by Socio » Thu, 2. Feb 06, 00:05

Finally got it, and have it installed going to test it now.

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Thu, 2. Feb 06, 12:48

i think the website was having problems i would have released it earlier than i did but had trouble uploading

i will have to look around for a decent site to mirror my downloads so i do not have these problems with future updates or new scripts


cheers

stevio
My Scripts
Image
So say we all!

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Thu, 2. Feb 06, 13:19

one problem with this script i would like to fix, i will need some help though.

the EQ dock works fine everything is in place, it sells everyting i told it to.

but it does not appear to be producing anymore products

can some other scripters tell me how i can get the dock to produce the products

or how to make it have an unlimited supply of products

would i need to change the

Code: Select all

= $w.dock -> add 1 units of $ware
to something like

Code: Select all

while $ware = <var/number> +1 ...
= $w.dock -> add <var/number> units of $ware
or something???
My Scripts
Image
So say we all!

dwgh
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by dwgh » Fri, 3. Feb 06, 19:43

Well, in an ideal world, you'd setup a trader script to go out and buy em :)

A simpler I dea would be to run a script on it after creation (use the start command in the creation script).

Code: Select all

while TRUE
 wares=THIS->tradeable ware array
 n=size of wares
 while n
  dec n=
  ware=wares[n]
  stock=THIS->amount of ware in cargo bay
  if stock == 0
   THIS->add 2 units of ware
  end
 end
=wait 30000ms
end
return null
The code is from memory, so may not be 100% accurate. Give me a yell if you want and I'll use SE to do it properly.

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Fri, 3. Feb 06, 19:50

nice idea with the traders but for some products like kha'ak, terran, and yaki missiles and lasers are hard to buy wouldn't you agree.

At the moment Cycrow is helping me with this script, we have decide to get the shipyard to produce the products by putting on a loop a task that adds 1 unit of each product when below a certain number every second

but will call on you in future for help :wink:

cheers

stevio
My Scripts
Image
So say we all!

dwgh
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by dwgh » Fri, 3. Feb 06, 19:54

nice idea with the traders but for some products like kha'ak, terran, and yaki missiles and lasers are hard to buy wouldn't you agree.
What, you mean you dont plan on setting up factories for all of them as well? :P
we have decide to get the shipyard to produce the products by putting on a loop a task that adds 1 unit of each product when below a certain number every second
Yeah, that's essentially what I suggested - although I imagine he'll find a much neater way to do it :)

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Fri, 3. Feb 06, 21:22

dwgh wrote:What, you mean you dont plan on setting up factories for all of them as well? :P
i suppose i could but those stations would rival the Weapons dealer dock or make the Weapons dealer dock obselete???
My Scripts
Image
So say we all!

dwgh
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by dwgh » Fri, 3. Feb 06, 22:27

i
suppose i could but those stations would rival the Weapons dealer dock or make the Weapons dealer dock obselete???
Well, I dont know about you, but having a "one stop shop" is always preferable for me. Was meant tongue in cheek anyway, I don't really expect you to make umpteen entirely new factories :)

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Fri, 3. Feb 06, 22:37

i will add kyon forges, certain missile forges owned by NPC etc. at a later date

but as there aren't any factories of certain products i have to tell it what it uses as resources

i think kyon forges should use Nividium instead of ore stuff like that???

please post any ideas

or should i just make them like oth forges and fabs???
My Scripts
Image
So say we all!

dwgh
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by dwgh » Fri, 3. Feb 06, 22:43

i think kyon forges should use Nividium instead of ore stuff like that?
I'd say as well as ore rather than instead, but that kind of balancing is up to you.

One thing you might try is to use an existing weapon as a resource. So for example, to make a hammerhead missile you might need a hornet missile, 5 warheads, 10 ore and some computer components.

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Fri, 3. Feb 06, 22:46

oooooh good idea

weapons and missiles as resources,

perhaps nividium as a secondary resource as the AI might have a hard time finding it
My Scripts
Image
So say we all!

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”