[Mod] Ashleys Factories L + XL + XXL V2.5 *Updated 09/11/2007*

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Should XL food and XL Mines be inported to X3?

XL Food Yes
37
5%
XL Mines Yes
64
9%
XL Food No
3
0%
XL Mines No
11
2%
Yes for XL Plants!
575
81%
No! XL Plants
24
3%
 
Total votes: 714

MarkusXL
Posts: 219
Joined: Thu, 5. Nov 09, 20:44

Post by MarkusXL » Fri, 22. Jan 10, 16:45

For the record,


Ashley's Factories, and that cool Extended Hub Complex, looks to be compatible with Gazz's Complex Cleaner mod+script and XTM 7a.

Its can be tricky to set up, but using Cycrow's Plugin Manager properly is the key. Once set up right, you have / retain all the benefits of Plugin Manager for your games (i.e. Mod Profiles, multiple Mods, etc.).

PM me if you are following in my footsteps...

Mindmaker
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue, 26. Jan 10, 18:08

Post by Mindmaker » Sat, 30. Jan 10, 12:51

Anyone can explain to me how to get this mod to work?

I installed it with the Plugin manager and even tried adding it at the starting menue on X3.
Still the other factories wont show up on the shipyards.

Edit: Nevermind, just figured it out.

BryanNeff
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat, 6. Feb 10, 20:26

Post by BryanNeff » Sat, 6. Feb 10, 20:32

Having a couple problems with this mod.

As you're aware, there's two types - the Extended mod pack (XTM) and the regular.

With the extended mod pack, the bazaar and complex hub show up on the shipyard list, but no new station types show up - even when force restarted via script editor. In addition, the shipyards themselves quite literally turn into small nothings - disappearing entirely. This makes them undockable, and thus useless. It is worth noting I -do- have the extended mod pack mod.

With the regular, I encounter problems as well. Again, no new stations appear on the station list. The shipyards actually exist, which is positive compared to the XTM, but the complex bazaar and hub shows up as 'readtext17...'

It is worth noting that with LV's cheater, it is possible to -create- XL/XXL stations. Thus, they seem to exist, but simply are not showing up as buyable.

Any help?

User avatar
digdug83
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue, 22. Aug 06, 22:33

Post by digdug83 » Sun, 7. Feb 10, 01:29

This could have something to do with the order in which you installed the scripts/mods if you're an XTM user so the first thing I suggest is looking up their directions on how to do that in case you accidentally crossed some wires in your install.

When you say no new stations appear in the station list, do you refer to the station wares (the actual items you buy) or an actual station in space? All of the new stations (except for the bazaar and extended complex) are put on separate shipyards, one for each race, in a predetermined system specified in the readme that comes with it.

As far as your readtext error goes, did you apply any other scripts after this one? I tried to add another factory altering script and got a similar error which I actually just wound up correcting personally but for most people that's annoying and tedious :D

BryanNeff
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat, 6. Feb 10, 20:26

Post by BryanNeff » Sun, 7. Feb 10, 01:36

digdug83 wrote:This could have something to do with the order in which you installed the scripts/mods if you're an XTM user so the first thing I suggest is looking up their directions on how to do that in case you accidentally crossed some wires in your install.

When you say no new stations appear in the station list, do you refer to the station wares (the actual items you buy) or an actual station in space? All of the new stations (except for the bazaar and extended complex) are put on separate shipyards, one for each race, in a predetermined system specified in the readme that comes with it.

As far as your readtext error goes, did you apply any other scripts after this one? I tried to add another factory altering script and got a similar error which I actually just wound up correcting personally but for most people that's annoying and tedious :D
I'll look at the XTM readme. Ashley's didn't mention anything about order.

I guess I missed the part about 'separate stations' in the readme, though. THanks - that rather fixes that.

To the third, I don't think I added in any newer scripts? I think I have the Nividium mines as well, and I have at least a dozen other scripts, but none of them really concern stations much.

User avatar
digdug83
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue, 22. Aug 06, 22:33

Post by digdug83 » Sun, 7. Feb 10, 02:21

If that's the case the only way to fix the readtext error is to do a search for the text you see in the station shop list and then correct it to the proper t id number. It'll be in the mod's t file(s) which control where and how the mod's text appears in game. So if your extended complex hub says its t id 50000 for example but in game it says readtext 40000 you would need to change the t id value to match it (or maybe I have that backward, it's one or the other :D ).

DSBANiMAL
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu, 28. Jan 10, 16:03

Post by DSBANiMAL » Thu, 18. Feb 10, 15:05

The link to download the mod doesnt work...
any ideas where i can get this mod?


Ani
There is Some corner of a foreign field that is forever England

User avatar
digdug83
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue, 22. Aug 06, 22:33

Post by digdug83 » Thu, 18. Feb 10, 22:01

Download links for RAR, SPK, Vanilla, and XTM versions can be found at the bottom of first post here.

DSBANiMAL
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu, 28. Jan 10, 16:03

Post by DSBANiMAL » Fri, 19. Feb 10, 16:31

Thanks Digdug much appreiciated ;)

i kept going to there website where it said it couldnt be found.


Ani
There is Some corner of a foreign field that is forever England

User avatar
BoomerM6
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon, 14. Aug 06, 21:41

Post by BoomerM6 » Mon, 3. May 10, 16:16

Hello

Certainly this question have been already asked before ? (i did not find it) but does Ashley fabs exist for X3 TC ? I used it in X3 R and loved it !
Maybe it have a new name and this is why i can't find it ? or just no version for TC :shock:

Anyway, thanks for the reply if you have info about a TC version and i am sorry to first have not come here to ask (got locked in x-universe for that question) because i was not sure i was having to ask there and or, did not wanted to resurrect old thread.

Have a nice day.

jumbled
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon, 28. Jun 04, 08:22

Post by jumbled » Wed, 1. Sep 10, 06:48

Sorry if this was mentioned before...it's a long thread and there no search feature that I can find inside here...

For some time now, I've seen a little glitch that bothered me. It doesn't affect game play, but it's an eye-sore, and if you don't know what it is, you can't figure out if you want/need it or not.

The Gamma Kyon factory in your shipyards has the wrong name on the station list. Instead of saying "Gamma Kyon Emitter Forge", it says "This factory manufactures the massive.....blah blah blah--off the screen".

I found the errant bit of coding in the T file 448400.xml (in my case, being English). The lines that give the names are both set to id # 21561, with the second line (the description) overwriting the first (the station name) in the final display in the game. It's easily fixed by editing the file to match the numbering scheme of the other factories -- the name is 21561 and the description should be 21562.

Just for your information in case this bothers anyone else besides me. :)

gilboa
Posts: 256
Joined: Sat, 28. Apr 07, 10:33

5GJ shields.

Post by gilboa » Sat, 11. Sep 10, 19:37

Any idea why I can't seem to find any 5GJ factories in any of the Ashley's shipyards?
Far worse, I managed to track a 5GJ factory in Ministry of finance shipyard... but it started producing 10GJ shields :(

As I'm building a fleet of (highly) modified Leviathan's I need large amount of 5GJ shields :(

- Gilboa
X2 Linux (LGP).
Heavily modified X3:R Linux w/ XTM (LGP).
Heavily modified X3:TC w/ XRM (under wine).
Heavily modified X3:AP Linux w/ XRM.
Machine: 2 x E5-2658V2, 32G, 8TB RAID10, 780GTX, Dell UP3216Q 4K LCD.
OS: Fedora 23/x86_64.

HaroldBass
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun, 27. May 12, 06:50

Post by HaroldBass » Mon, 11. Jun 12, 06:34

Just another noob question. Can anyone direct me to where I can download Ashley's XL Fabs Mod?

User avatar
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)
Posts: 20953
Joined: Sun, 2. Apr 06, 16:38

Post by X2-Illuminatus » Mon, 11. Jun 12, 11:48

There are alternative Download links on x1tp.com:

Normal version:
Image

Version for XTM:
Image
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton

Turnus
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon, 14. May 12, 07:54

Post by Turnus » Fri, 15. Jun 12, 07:16

X2-Illuminatus wrote:There are alternative Download links on x1tp.com:

Normal version:
Image

Version for XTM:
Image
I hate my computer. I'm have problem with equipment not showing up with names, just those string things, I swear it's gotta be my comp, you scripters say there aren't any issues but i keep getting the same issue no matter the script/mod. If you'd care to take a look, http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=324145.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”