[Mod] Ashleys Factories L + XL + XXL V2.5 *Updated 09/11/2007*

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Should XL food and XL Mines be inported to X3?

XL Food Yes
37
5%
XL Mines Yes
64
9%
XL Food No
3
0%
XL Mines No
11
2%
Yes for XL Plants!
575
81%
No! XL Plants
24
3%
 
Total votes: 714

User avatar
Diemetius
Posts: 536
Joined: Thu, 19. Feb 04, 15:12

Post by Diemetius » Sat, 11. Apr 09, 10:01

Is that the Mod-compaktible Vers. ?


Greetings Diemetius

Edit : Ok , i found the compactible version in the archiv.
Many Thanks
Shipstatistic for XTC v. 1.1b in english und Deutsch
X3:TC Schiffsstatistik 3.0a
Ship Stats X3:TC 3.0a

Alle Waffen,Schilde und Raketen
All Ships, weapons , shields ,their technical data

xxx73
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed, 10. Mar 04, 23:16

Post by xxx73 » Sun, 26. Apr 09, 15:59

Hey

I want to use this mod, but I not sure how to install this correctly so it will work with XTM and several other scripts using plugin manager/installer.

I have this file (AshleysFactories&ExtendedComplexHubsXTM-V2.5-15.11.2007.spk) that I can install with plugin manager.

First, do I need to load this mod from the "select mod package" on X3 startup screen, or do I need to install it as a "fake patch"?
If i need to use it as a "fake patch", what must I do?

Second, when I install it with plugin manager it asks if I want to use it with a profile (saved games). What does this mean? Don’t I need to start a new game for this mod to work?

Thanks for any help

Tore

Snike7603
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun, 16. Nov 08, 01:48

Post by Snike7603 » Mon, 27. Apr 09, 07:51

Yes, it's correct file, with XTM compatible version. You can use it both as mod, and as fake patch. If you are planning to use some another mod, which is need to be loaded as separate mod and will not work as fake patch - then use Fabs as fake patch.
Profile - it's an internal mod profiles organizer from the installer. I've never used it :)

xxx73
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed, 10. Mar 04, 23:16

Post by xxx73 » Mon, 27. Apr 09, 14:24

Thanks Snike7603, thats cleared things up for me.

Now I have to learn how to turn mods into fake patches. :)

User avatar
dralk
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu, 1. Mar 07, 07:46

Post by dralk » Thu, 7. May 09, 02:11

any chance to get a new link to this i cant find it :(
I cook with wine, sometimes I even add it to the food.
W. C. Fields.

Image

Snike7603
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun, 16. Nov 08, 01:48

Post by Snike7603 » Thu, 7. May 09, 07:51


User avatar
dralk
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu, 1. Mar 07, 07:46

Post by dralk » Thu, 7. May 09, 17:08

thanks for the thread page for the link
I cook with wine, sometimes I even add it to the food.
W. C. Fields.

Image

Varek Raith
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu, 23. Aug 07, 21:33

Post by Varek Raith » Thu, 7. May 09, 22:30

She actually reposted back on April 5, here ya go.

http://after-domination.net/phpbb3/view ... ?f=23&t=93

User avatar
dralk
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu, 1. Mar 07, 07:46

Post by dralk » Thu, 7. May 09, 23:27

thanks i was looking for that link but couldn't find it thanks again
I cook with wine, sometimes I even add it to the food.
W. C. Fields.

Image

Varek Raith
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu, 23. Aug 07, 21:33

Post by Varek Raith » Fri, 8. May 09, 21:28

For those not shy on scripting, here's the code to fix the Teladianium XL & XXL Factories not producing anything.

In the editor, find the script called 'lib.T.Ash.Fabs.setup'. Scroll down to line 361 and add the following code. Note: Be absolutely sure it is line 361! Just copy/paste line 359 twice and modify it so it looks like this,

Code: Select all

@ = [THIS] -> call script 'lib.Custom.Factory.List' :  Factory Type=$T.Teladianium.XL  Product Array=Teladianium  Resource Array=$resources
@ = [THIS] -> call script 'lib.Custom.Factory.List' :  Factory Type=$T.Teladianium.XXL  Product Array=Teladianium  Resource Array=$resources
Note: This will have no effect if your factories are already in a complex!

anastasiax
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat, 23. May 09, 12:34

Post by anastasiax » Sun, 24. May 09, 08:55

How do you find cost of goods sold on a balance sheet? My Accounting professor told us to determine the Inventory turnovers from the balance sheet, but I can't find how to figure out the cost of goods sold there.
____________________
keyword research ~ keyword tool ~ keyword tracking ~ affiliate elite

rottenmilk
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu, 11. Jun 09, 21:46

Question on Ashely's Factory

Post by rottenmilk » Fri, 12. Jun 09, 02:15

if I use the Ashely Factory script and I bought the Complex Buzzard (I think that what its called, the kit that you could connect 14 factories at once), do i need a complex kit or something like that to connect each factory to the Buzzard?


{Forum Rule No 12. Merge. jlehtone}

jazzdd
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed, 27. Aug 08, 17:20

Post by jazzdd » Tue, 16. Jun 09, 09:15

Hey,
a question abot the xxl fabs. What is the factor for the production? For M factories it is 2 for L 5 for XL 10. I cant find anything about this. Is it the same for mines?

Jazz

User avatar
ajw2255
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat, 8. Oct 05, 22:53

Post by ajw2255 » Mon, 31. Aug 09, 12:31

http://rapidshare.com/files/273791792/AshleysFabs.rar

Rapidshare link, ive gota premium account so it should stay alive indefinitely
Destroy the mothership and the cards will fall like a stack of dominoes. Checkmate

exogenesis
Posts: 1466
Joined: Sun, 9. Sep 07, 15:39

Post by exogenesis » Tue, 1. Sep 09, 00:36

Is that the X3:R version, the Xtended (2.x) version or it is a TC version (is there one) ?

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”