[AL Plugin] Stevio Fab Supplier :: V3.02 :: 24/09/2006

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply

What do you think?

Excellent
38
67%
Good
10
18%
OK
4
7%
Poor
2
4%
Not really my thing
3
5%
 
Total votes: 57

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

[AL Plugin] Stevio Fab Supplier :: V3.02 :: 24/09/2006

Post by Stevio » Sat, 28. Jan 06, 00:51

Previously known as Combat fabs



Script: Fab Supplier
Version: V3.02
Author: Stevio
Last Updated: 24/09/2006

----------------
Other Scripts: Here
----------------

Script Package:

Image


Installing:
You need the Cycrows Script Installer from Here to install this script

Upgrading to a newer version
When Upgrading to a newer version
ALWAYS DISABLE THE AL PLUGIN FIRST BEFORE UNINSTALLING!!!


Code: Select all

»» V3.02 - 24/09/2006
• Fix for 0 Stock

»» V3.01 - 18/09/2006
• Fix for Empty Shipyards

»» V3.00 - 23/08/2006
• Added a Shipyard for all the main 5 races
• Now sell EVERY station available (Some may be non-functional)
• Now AL Plugin

»» V2.82 - 02/03/2006
• Added Custom factory setup Libraryby Armegeddon *REMOVED*

»» V2.81 - 22/02/2006
• Added Destruct Hotkey for blowing up old stations

»» V2.80 - 11/02/2006
• added Free Argon Trading station
• added Argon Equipment Dock
• added Federal Argon Shipyard
• added Player Head Quarters

»» V2.70 - 10/02/2006
• added setup script so the EQ Dock is placed automatically when you load

»» V2.60 - 01/02/2006
• created a new shipyard to produce these stations owned by the argon
• Added Missile Prouction Complex's
• Re-written script so it is all in one script, easier for me or you to edit

»» V2.50 - 28/01/2006
• Added Sheild Prouction Complex's
• Added Weapons Prouction Complex's

»» V2.00 - 28/01/2006
• Added Blizzard Missile Fab
• Added Cyclone Missile Fab
• Added Tornado Missile Fab

»» V1.00 - 27/01/2006
•  Disruptor Missile Fab
•  Hurricane Missile Fab

*Description*

This script adds 2 Shipyards to each race in a random sector, they sell every station/factory in the game.



Credit to Cycrow and Nuclear_Eclipse who helped me.

Please Post Your Comments or Bug Reports Below

My Other Related Scripts
Stevio Shipyard
Stevio Weapons Dealer
Add Products Script

cheers

stevio
Last edited by Stevio on Fri, 1. Jun 07, 00:13, edited 62 times in total.
My Scripts
Image
So say we all!

User avatar
Dioltas As Dia
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri, 9. Dec 05, 23:28
x3

Post by Dioltas As Dia » Sat, 28. Jan 06, 01:03

good stuff.

you can never have enough missile fabs :wink:


User avatar
arcana75
Posts: 2158
Joined: Tue, 2. Dec 03, 10:28
x3tc

Post by arcana75 » Sat, 28. Jan 06, 10:21

Is it possible to add a setup. so that it adds the 2 fabs to selected or all shipyards on load?

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Sat, 28. Jan 06, 14:03

This is a list of All the Missiles in the Game:

- Aurora
- Banshee*
- Beluga*
- Blizzard*
- Cyclone*
- Disruptor* [already in this script]
- Dragonfly
- Firefly
- Firelance*
- Firestorm Torpedo
- Hammerhead*
- Hornet
- Hurricane* [already in this script]
- Mosquito
- Needle*
- Rapier*
- Remote Guided Warhead*
- Silkworm
- Sting*
- Tempest
- Thorn*
- Thunderbolt
- Tornado*
- Typhoon
- Wasp
- Wildfire*
- Windstalker*

Those marked with * you cannot buy its Fab from a Shipyard, and in some cases there are no NPC Missile Fabs of its Kind.

But only the following fabs i can add to a ship yard

- Blizzard Fab
- Cyclone Fab
- Disruptor Fab
- Hurricane Fab
- Tornado Fab


(please correct me if i have Missed or Wrongly Marked any of the above)
My Scripts
Image
So say we all!

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Sat, 28. Jan 06, 15:09

V2.00 Update

Added Missile Fabs

- Blizzard Fab
- Cyclone Fab
- Tornado Fab


Just download the new link and delete the old V1.00 from your Script Installer.

Cheers

Stevio
My Scripts
Image
So say we all!

User avatar
Dioltas As Dia
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri, 9. Dec 05, 23:28
x3

Post by Dioltas As Dia » Sat, 28. Jan 06, 16:46

if you wanted to expand this, you could also place one or two of the stations in the universe itself at the get-go so that if you wanted to buy the missiles rightaway you wouldnt have to wait for an NPC or yourself to set the station up.

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Sat, 28. Jan 06, 16:54

yes i was going to do that.

at the moment i am creating a shipyard owned by Race 1 (Terracorp) in CBSW that will sell

- the missing missile fabs
- the sheild production complexes
- the weapons production complexes
- and eventually all the ships in the game

its gonna be a long week start making the coffee :lol:

i am having a problem with the production complexes they all appear to be selling at 649,240 which i think will make the game too easy

the rep is alright though.
My Scripts
Image
So say we all!

Seven05
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed, 23. Nov 05, 20:53
x3

Post by Seven05 » Sat, 28. Jan 06, 17:19

Aren't the complexes the game's way of getting the AI to use complexes without having to build them out of individual factories? It would be interesting to see if they had the correct ware requirements and outputs if built by a player.

User avatar
nuclear_eclipse
Posts: 1128
Joined: Thu, 2. Sep 04, 01:54
x3tc

Post by nuclear_eclipse » Sat, 28. Jan 06, 17:33

Seven05 wrote:Aren't the complexes the game's way of getting the AI to use complexes without having to build them out of individual factories? It would be interesting to see if they had the correct ware requirements and outputs if built by a player.
NPC Production Complexes are handled exactly the same as normal factories. The only difference is that there are multiple products that get produced simeltaneously, and X3 automatically computes the proper resource draw for the station based on the number of products.

Beyond that, the only difference is that the stations have an increased cargo capacity to match the increased resource drain to supply dual product production.

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Sat, 28. Jan 06, 19:47

can some body help me is there any way to change the price of the Prod. comp.

as 649,240 is a bit low
My Scripts
Image
So say we all!

User avatar
nuclear_eclipse
Posts: 1128
Joined: Thu, 2. Sep 04, 01:54
x3tc

Post by nuclear_eclipse » Sat, 28. Jan 06, 19:53

The only way to set prices for stations is by editing the types files to create a mod. Unfortunately, if you just want to stick with scripts, you need to find a different way...

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Sat, 28. Jan 06, 19:57

Nuke always lending a hand :lol:

perhaps if i raise the notoriety??

then i won't have to muck about with mods
My Scripts
Image
So say we all!

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36
x3tc

Post by Stevio » Sat, 28. Jan 06, 20:31

is this the right command for adding a shipyard.

Code: Select all

001 $s.shipyard = create station: type= argon federal argon shipyard owner= race 1 addto= cloudbase south west x= 25000 y= -25000 z= 25000
002 return null
and what kind of argument do i need

never mind yes it is the right command and no argument needed

[Mummble] now how to get rid of the second shipyard [/Mummble] :lol:
My Scripts
Image
So say we all!

User avatar
Dioltas As Dia
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri, 9. Dec 05, 23:28
x3

Post by Dioltas As Dia » Sat, 28. Jan 06, 21:01

Afaik, Race1 has its own noteriety levels aswell. Im not too in-depth on knowledge about the whole Race1 issues tho....

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”