[SCRIPT] Remove/Assign Homebase Command V1.20 : Updated 19/06/2006

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20543
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26

[SCRIPT] Remove/Assign Homebase Command V1.20 : Updated 19/06/2006

Post by Cycrow » Wed, 25. Jan 06, 20:33

==========================================
Name: Remove/Assign Homebase Command
Author: Cycrow
Version: V1.20
Date: 19/06/2006
==========================================

Download Script
Mirror Here
Mirror Here

To install, you need the XScript Installer.
* I would suggest uninstalling previous versions as the name is changed

==========================================

V1.20
* Added remove homebase command from all docked ships in station/carrier

V1.10
* Added Assign homebase command

V1.01
* Added Russian translations
* Changed slot to prevent conflicts
==========================================

This is a simple script i made for a few people and descided to released it. It adds a command to remove the assigned homebase from any of your ships.

The command is available from the additional ships command menu. Just selecting the command will clear the set homebase

Available in your own station commands, is the Assign homebase command, which will assign the homebase of all the docked ships to that station
Last edited by Cycrow on Mon, 19. Jun 06, 20:41, edited 5 times in total.

User avatar
Stevio
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat, 4. Jun 05, 10:36

Post by Stevio » Wed, 25. Jan 06, 20:54

Simple - Yet - Efficient :D :thumb_up:
My Scripts
Image
So say we all!

User avatar
klaatu
Posts: 304
Joined: Fri, 21. Nov 03, 18:23

Post by klaatu » Wed, 25. Jan 06, 21:58

Hopefully this doesn't need any kind of beta version of the installer...
"It's so simple. No, wait--it's needlessly complex!"
- Homer Simpson
You need this!: Cargo Delivery Service

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20543
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26

Post by Cycrow » Wed, 25. Jan 06, 22:16

it was packaged using the stable 1.21 version as are all my scripts

they will be repackaged in the new version when it because a stable release

Fachtna
Posts: 717
Joined: Tue, 3. Feb 04, 00:25

Post by Fachtna » Wed, 25. Jan 06, 22:16

man, i sooo want this script, but the ircwhore page cant be found :cry:

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20543
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26

Post by Cycrow » Wed, 25. Jan 06, 22:23

the dns server is jsut rebooting, if u wait a few minutes it should be back up ;)

Fachtna
Posts: 717
Joined: Tue, 3. Feb 04, 00:25

Post by Fachtna » Wed, 25. Jan 06, 22:35

got it.
love you all.

(just need you to convince LV to use your installer and we are cooking) :)

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20543
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26

Update V1.01

Post by Cycrow » Mon, 30. Jan 06, 20:01

Small update to V1.01
Just changes the slot it uses to prevent a conflict with CLS

Papio
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun, 14. Dec 03, 13:14

Post by Papio » Tue, 31. Jan 06, 02:09

Fantastic Cycrow, I thought it was my own stupid deficiency that was stopping me from finding this basic command in the game.

bloggy
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun, 15. Jan 06, 00:20

Post by bloggy » Thu, 2. Feb 06, 05:39

Cycrow, is is possible to make this command so that you can do a bulk amount of ships at once? Say for instance you want to move a fleet of M3's from one carrier to another. So remove the old one the insert a new one. May be throught the broadcast command menu?? Broadcast to all ship in sector??

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20543
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26

Post by Cycrow » Thu, 2. Feb 06, 11:20

im not sure if you can add commands to the broadcast menu, ill have to look into it

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20543
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26

Update 1.10

Post by Cycrow » Sun, 5. Feb 06, 02:56

Added Assign homebase command
to assign homebase to all ships currently docked at the station

Fachtna
Posts: 717
Joined: Tue, 3. Feb 04, 00:25

Post by Fachtna » Sun, 5. Feb 06, 03:04

your script installer dowsnt pick this up as a package update

i saw the thread so selected package updates, and it only found the updated mercenaries 2.62

i had to install this manually.

no big deal really, but just thought you would like to know

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20543
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26

Post by Cycrow » Sun, 5. Feb 06, 03:16

i know it doesn't, its coz i changed the name of it, so it doesn't recognise it as the same script

i could edit the update file on the webserver manually for it to work, but it wouldn't uninstall the old version, so i didn't bother

bloggy
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun, 15. Jan 06, 00:20

Post by bloggy » Sun, 5. Feb 06, 22:37

Sweet. Thanks mate. Your a champ. :D

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”