[Script] Freight Transporter Upgrade 1.2 3/10/06

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6358
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

[Script] Freight Transporter Upgrade 1.2 3/10/06

Post by LV » Thu, 19. Jan 06, 00:18

Freight Transporter Upgrade 1.2 Zip Download

Freight Transporter Upgrade 1.2 Cycrow Installer Download right click save as




Name : Freight Transporter Upgrade (Available in your "Custom" Menu after purchase)

Description : Allows equipped ships to beam cargo from space
Version : 1.2
Date : 3/10/06
Author : LV

Note this script uses the {EMP} see thread for details..


Detailed description:



On installing Boron Trade Docks will have Freight Transporter upgrades available for 38,000 credits

Ships that have the upgrade installed in addition to a transporter device can beam any flying ware which is within 3k of their ship as long as they have space in the cargo hold.

Enjoy :)

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Install:

Just extract the zip file to your main X3 directory


---------------------------------------------------------------------
Uninstall: manually run plugin.lv.uninstall.beam.box "r,enter,enter" once then delete the following scripts from your x3 scripts directory

setup.cargobeam
plugin.lv.beam.box
plugin.uninstall.beam.box

and 448818 from your t directory





---------------------------------------------------------------------



(language files)

448818.xml

<t>COMMAND_TYPE_CUSTOM_20</t>

EMP Mod Pack Ware
128;10523



----------------------------
Trouble shooting list by Bunny
(This may seem obvious but go through it anyway)

1. The EMP mod must be installed in order to use this script. It won't work without it - period.
2. Installing EMP may require you starting a new game (I had to)
3. Your ship must be equipped with a "Transporter device" (purchased from the Goner temple in Cloudbase South West)
4. Your ship must also have at least one unit of "Freight beamer upgrade". This is purchased from Boron trading stations. If it is not in stock then save and reload and explore till you find one. This upgrade costs 38000 and has 1 unit volume. Why is this not a command upgrade with zero volume?. The answer to that is the EMP thread seems to say there was a bug with command ware and thus a cargo ware has been used instead. The Freight beamer upgrade is not to be confused with the Freight scanner which something completely different.

5. You must be within 3.5 km of the ware you want to beam in
6. If your cargo hold has insufficient space then you will get a "We are being hailed" audio message an entry in your player log
7. Your ship must be able to carry the cargo type being beamed in (S,M,L,XL)
8. The hotkey must be mapped. Having the key mapped will not beam stuff in unless you have a transporter device and freight beamer upgrade installed.

Cheers

Bunny

P.S. I mentioned that some lines of EMP code seemed weird. Well they were fine when EMP was installed so this was just a quirk of the SE.

Testing was done using ftu1.2 downloaded from the header page.
------------------------------------
Last edited by LV on Tue, 5. Dec 06, 18:56, edited 13 times in total.
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20579
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Thu, 19. Jan 06, 00:21

damn, and i was gonna make a script like that :P

saves me doing it at least, hehe
:thumb_up:

Andras
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu, 26. Feb 04, 01:28
x3tc

Post by Andras » Thu, 19. Jan 06, 02:14

dang , and i've MADE a script like that :)
my Genesis uses it to clean up after battles :)


great minds think alike... after getting killed by flying ware once to often:)

:D

A.

User avatar
Terror_Squid
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed, 28. Dec 05, 00:27
x3tc

Post by Terror_Squid » Thu, 19. Jan 06, 02:31

Awesome! A question though; does this device just grab every ware within three km at once, or do you need to target each ware you want and then use the device?

User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6358
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by LV » Thu, 19. Jan 06, 03:36

it picks up at 1.6s intervals until its full or there are non :)

User avatar
Terror_Squid
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed, 28. Dec 05, 00:27
x3tc

Post by Terror_Squid » Thu, 19. Jan 06, 04:00

Just tried it and it works great. Only recommendation I can give is to make it hotkeyable.

Kondoman71
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat, 4. Dec 04, 22:30
xr

Post by Kondoman71 » Mon, 23. Jan 06, 01:41

LV,

Will this script work for retrievable asteroids as well? That would be sweet if you can fly in after blasting an asteroid and have this transporter grab all the pieces...much safer than opening the cargo doors..

Saint-Ashley
Posts: 1262
Joined: Sat, 3. Dec 05, 04:40
x4

Post by Saint-Ashley » Fri, 27. Jan 06, 18:40

LV,

Will this script work for retrievable asteroids as well? That would be sweet if you can fly in after blasting an asteroid and have this transporter grab all the pieces...much safer than opening the cargo doors..
Yes that would be nice, but unfornately the script editor cannont *Target* asteroids as they are not "wares". Their are many other posts explaining this. (hopefully this will be fixed in 1.3.1)

User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6358
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by LV » Fri, 27. Jan 06, 19:06

the moment i get a SE command for roid frags you will see a thread entitled

"Wipe Them Out, All Of Them" ;)

Hotkey soon
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses

Saint-Ashley
Posts: 1262
Joined: Sat, 3. Dec 05, 04:40
x4

Post by Saint-Ashley » Fri, 27. Jan 06, 19:20

hehe :P I got a nice little chuckle out of that one LV :P I also agree with you. Darn roids slow down fps :P

DIGSIN
Posts: 392
Joined: Fri, 28. Oct 05, 12:37
x3tc

Post by DIGSIN » Fri, 27. Jan 06, 19:36

What a saviour, next time i'm in khaak space i dont have to leave everything behind. It even has the bonus of doing automatically.

Kondoman71
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat, 4. Dec 04, 22:30
xr

Post by Kondoman71 » Sat, 28. Jan 06, 04:43

Even though there is no "ware" class for the asteroids, I was hoping that you might have been able to identify them some other way. There must be some identification to them if the computer can record them as "captured" into your cargo hold. I haven't got a clue how that happends...

Saint-Ashley
Posts: 1262
Joined: Sat, 3. Dec 05, 04:40
x4

Post by Saint-Ashley » Sat, 28. Jan 06, 04:52

Well unfornately for us, mini asteroids cannont be targeted or even known to the script editor let alone being abe to identify if they are collectable. :cry:

User avatar
Rakeris
Posts: 362
Joined: Wed, 31. Dec 03, 05:25
x3tc

Post by Rakeris » Sat, 28. Jan 06, 07:23

Awesome LV, great job! ^^]

Here I was just thinking after a huge Xenon invasion how great a script like this would be.
If it moves shoot it, if it doesn't pick it up.

Puruco
Posts: 527
Joined: Tue, 6. Dec 05, 01:09
x3

Post by Puruco » Wed, 1. Feb 06, 20:31

Hi LV: You said that in order to run this script I have to install the EMP. The question is does the EMP or this script can be use with the Cycrow script installer without any problem?

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”