EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
X3 Cheat Scripts 1.4 : Post ALL cheat questions/requests HERE!
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 127, 128, 129, 130  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
NFSRacer





Joined: 12 Dec 2009



PostPosted: Wed, 23. Feb 11, 07:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Define "jiggling" it, please. I've got it installed into the root directory of the game.

UPDATE: Never mind my last. I found the problem. I forgot to change the pilot name!


_________________


If you like the X-Series, GO HERE!!!
http://www.hard-light.net/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NFSRacer





Joined: 12 Dec 2009



PostPosted: Wed, 23. Feb 11, 16:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sorry to double post, but I've run into yet ANOTHER issue, this one with the cheats. Every time I try run the cheat extender over the STEAM version of the game, the game crashes during loading. What's annoying about it is that the game was JUST running it last night, and now I can't even load a game without the X3 crashing! Can someone fill me in on what's going on here?!


_________________


If you like the X-Series, GO HERE!!!
http://www.hard-light.net/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Buck_Rogers





Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 1462 on topic
Location: Aberdeenshire
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 12. Apr 11, 19:39    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Quick question about the "Create fodder for combat rank" cheat.

I've tried to create Pirate Harrier's and Pirate Falcons, but when they spawn they appear on the Gravidar as Xenon Harrier or Xenon Falcon!

Any ideas what's going on there?


_________________
Buck Rogers

Vice Admiral of Shadows Haven Alliance (SHA) visit us at:
SHA Forum
Feel free to join my DID
Too often we lose sight of life's simple pleasures. Remember, when someone annoys you, it takes 42 muscles in your face to frown. But only 4 to extend your arm and slap the bugger!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Etrius





Joined: 21 Nov 2007



PostPosted: Sun, 24. Apr 11, 22:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi, I got a problem with your script. After installing it with Cycrows Installer I find the options under 'General' in the Command Menu, but they only show Readtext-blabla. Also the Messages, I get after starting a new game only show Readtext-blabla.


_________________
Wer Rechtschreibfehler findet darf sie behalten Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
alcan4





Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 3 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 14. May 11, 04:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print



help?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20742 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 14. May 11, 10:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

You obviously didn't install the text file of the script you're using or you're playing the game in another language (jugding by your screenshot German), where there is no text file for.


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alcan4





Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 3 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 14. May 11, 12:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

there isnt a text file O_O
when i unpack it, it just gives me a cheats1.4.spk file which i install with the plugin manager?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20742 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 14. May 11, 12:39    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

.spk is just an archive format, which is used by the Plugin Manager. In that archive there are surely one or more script and text files.


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alcan4





Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 3 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 14. May 11, 14:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

well how do i get em out so i can install them correctly? the plugin manager just installs em but it wont work?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20742 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 15. May 11, 19:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The Plugin Manager actually just extracts the files of the .spk-archive and puts them in the appropriate folders. So you should find the "t"-file of that script package in the "t"-folder of your X3 main directory. It should be the 446666.xml. If you rename it to 496666.xml and change the language id in the file from "44" to "49" (to open the file, just use a text editor), the text should be displayed in the game correctly.


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Virtualaughing





Joined: 14 Jun 2008
Posts: 1481 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 16. Aug 11, 10:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Probably not I'm the only one who requesting it but by any chance is that possible to have a script to create gates for existing savedgame? Just to connect few sectros. Not for to turn the universe upside down Very Happy


_________________
X games with it's forum is good way to learning english from and having fun....
In the history of X-Evolution no other X game than Rebirth lost more than gained in comparison of the previous title
I think that egosoft has already developed our doom because Xenon AI will reaches the stars Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cowboy8887





Joined: 08 Sep 2011



PostPosted: Thu, 8. Sep 11, 06:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I dont know what I am doing wrong either, but no matter what i do, the options do not show up at all, not even the setup.lv.cheats

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
flounder_al





Joined: 14 Mar 2004
Posts: 86 on topic
Location: North Scotland
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 14. Oct 11, 16:28    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hmm... having trouble here (suprise suprise)

I've installed the Cycrows Plugin Manager and then downloaded the cheats pack 1.4

I tried to install the cheats package using the CPM and it's saying that it failed to install,

Any ideas?


_________________
Playing X3 or riding my ZX6R...life is fast, fun and living on the edge
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
ev3nth0rizon





Joined: 13 Nov 2011



PostPosted: Sun, 13. Nov 11, 16:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hello,

I'm having trouble with the "Spawn Fodder for Rank Increase" command, as well as the "Keep Clear" command (the one that destroys enemies near you).

The problem I have with both of these is that they won't turn off. Destroyers won't stop spawning despite me moving away, if I jump out of the system I can return later to the same area only to find they all start spawning again. As for the Keep Clear cheat, it won't stop destroying everything around me.

Is there a way to disable/delete/turn off only these 2 cheats?

Thanks.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
napalmdeath235





Joined: 21 Mar 2012



PostPosted: Wed, 21. Mar 12, 22:41    Post subject: Problem with different sections of the new game menu Reply with quote Print

Hi,
I installed your script last night and had no problem getting it running. However when i started a new game today i decided to try to make a merchant and when i went to use your script i did not see the general tab under the ship commands menu. My name has been changed to Thereshallbewings but still no beans. i checked my other saves and the script still works in them. any advice?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 127, 128, 129, 130  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Tue, 14. Aug 18, 21:03

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.11206 seconds, sql queries = 29