AL Plugin : Arena Mode 1.31 30/3/06

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply

Rate This Script

5/5
34
36%
4/5
16
17%
3/5
4
4%
2/5
1
1%
1/5
0
No votes
Just show me the results
40
42%
 
Total votes: 95

User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6358
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

AL Plugin : Arena Mode 1.31 30/3/06

Post by LV » Fri, 11. Nov 05, 19:46

AL Plugin :
Name : Invasion Arena Mode
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Description : AL Plugin providing invasions and deathmatches in various sectors


Version : 1.31
Date : updated 30/3/06
Author : LV
Testing + Text : Toastie

Arena Modus :)

Install by extracting into your main x3 directory.

This AL plugin will create deathmatch invasions in the specified sector

Players will be hailed and asked if they wish to ally with one of the races.

If you choose to do so and enter the sector you will need to be capable of fighting and have a ship equipped to handle the test.

Skirmish sizes are variable and you will find all classes of combat vessels appear.

Note that this plugin will change the factory layouts of some sectors if you allow the invading force to go unchallenged. ;)

The plugin was mainly written to help me test x3 combat scenarios but I have tweaked it slightly so it's playable now.

To disable the plugin go into your Artificial Life setting and set it from Yes to No.

If you are having trouble getting this script to run Read Here and also the numerous "why won't my script run" questions Here


Install instructions

ZIP download
Here

Cycrow Installer download
Here

Extract to your main X3 directory

eg C:\Program Files\Games\x3
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Problems
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Some posters have been having problems with missions not running anymore after installing a few of my pluginsDownload This script and run it manually with "r" after reading it, the instructions are in the script. It will switch off the selected mission block.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Feel free to feedback with anything you find



Enjoy

LV
Last edited by LV on Tue, 5. Dec 06, 18:41, edited 7 times in total.
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses

Everyones Antihero
Posts: 455
Joined: Fri, 28. Oct 05, 14:44
x3

Post by Everyones Antihero » Sat, 12. Nov 05, 11:09

hi, ive been giving this a go but i find a problem.

basically when a message comes through, it doesnt tell you where the attack will be launched.

I does say what sector the attack will be launched from, or is that where you meet first?

sorry for being a newb thicko.
My Artwork show reel:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X5R1J-_Byek
My website, click gallery for art:
http://www.richarddaborn.co.uk

User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6358
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by LV » Sat, 12. Nov 05, 14:03

iirc the msg states "Will soon engage in $SECTOR"

Just go to that sector :)

Bareus
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri, 5. Aug 05, 15:25
x3tc

Post by Bareus » Sat, 12. Nov 05, 15:06

I have a problem.
I got the masage but it only says what race will atack what race and a question if u whant to tag alone.
No sector whatsoewer.

bendyspex
Posts: 708
Joined: Tue, 13. Apr 04, 10:39
x3

Post by bendyspex » Sat, 12. Nov 05, 15:10

I have this problem as well. It wont tell me what sector I should be in.

User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6358
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by LV » Sat, 12. Nov 05, 15:41

Re Download

Having 4 X3 installs on my system does not help when packing the correct t file :oops:

Everyones Antihero
Posts: 455
Joined: Fri, 28. Oct 05, 14:44
x3

Post by Everyones Antihero » Sat, 12. Nov 05, 17:23

bendyspex wrote:I have this problem as well. It wont tell me what sector I should be in.
I sussed it, the title of the message says

Argon Task force (something like that) Aladna Hill (or whatever sector) is invading Pirates (blah blah)

the Sector title is where you should go. I just had a major ruck with some Xenon in Mists of elysium and got a big race boost and lots of abandoned booty. Inc Firestorm toprdoes.
My Artwork show reel:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X5R1J-_Byek
My website, click gallery for art:
http://www.richarddaborn.co.uk

steve74
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri, 27. Feb 04, 22:16
x3

Post by steve74 » Sat, 12. Nov 05, 21:04

This script is smokin 8) cheers for the hard work LV

bendyspex
Posts: 708
Joined: Tue, 13. Apr 04, 10:39
x3

Post by bendyspex » Sat, 12. Nov 05, 22:06

:o , wow, that was amazing. Kha'ak against Teladi in Omencketslats treaty. The Teladi had 3 M6's and about 40 M3's, the khaak had loads of M 3, 4 and 5's. At the start my computer was running a bit slow, but after a min it started getting better so I go into the fighting. I have just downloaded the new version. I'll give it a try and let you know if it works.
Great script :D

Britich
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun, 6. Nov 05, 00:00
x3tc

Post by Britich » Sun, 13. Nov 05, 01:09

Im not sure what happened here but i was asked to help defend Nathens Voyage from the Xenon to which i accepted, then when i got there i was offered another fight elsewhere i accepted and then the Xenon never turned up :(.

Can you only accept one battle at a time?
And when will you script it to use battleships too because oh lord i had fun fighting the pirates and i want to shoot battleships :D.

Bareus
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri, 5. Aug 05, 15:25
x3tc

Post by Bareus » Sun, 13. Nov 05, 03:56

What is this??!!

I have dowloded all versions of this scrip and it still wont work.
Now insted of not givings me in what sector a fight will, I get a message that say that the fight will bee where I am (2 races will fight in this sector shorly).
Nothing happens.

bendyspex
Posts: 708
Joined: Tue, 13. Apr 04, 10:39
x3

Post by bendyspex » Sun, 13. Nov 05, 11:09

I sometimes have problems looking for the fights, but look around and they do happen. The one I had was around the north gate. The Kha'ak started above it and the Teladi below it. It was funny watching them try to fight and stop going through the gate :roll: .

Enuo
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu, 4. Dec 03, 01:47
x3

Post by Enuo » Tue, 15. Nov 05, 00:22

yeah i keep getting msgs about a battle starting "soon" in this sector, and i wait and wait and nothing happens in the sector im in! havent gotten a msg about a battle out of "this" sector yet though. gotten 4 about battles in this sector which never happened.

Everything seems to be happening in "this sector" lv, its basically saying this sector no matter where (or if the fight) is happening.

aaahhh were blind! thanks for the info
Last edited by Enuo on Tue, 15. Nov 05, 00:49, edited 2 times in total.

marioman
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat, 27. Dec 03, 11:28
x3

Post by marioman » Tue, 15. Nov 05, 00:34

Guys, the message says THIS SECTOR as in this sector the news is coming from. If you look at the "FROM" field in the upper left it says something like "Antigone Memorial News Service" The "this sector" part refers to they sector they are in not the one u are in.

EDIT: LV, is it possible to make it so the places the events happen could be closer....say within like a 5 jumps radius or something. I've only actually gotten to do one of these out of about 7 offers b/c the majority have been halfway across the galaxy. Also the one I did do said I would be well rewarded, which well I didnt seem to get anything at all, not even standings with Paranid (was Paranid vs the Khaak)

Enuo
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu, 4. Dec 03, 01:47
x3

Post by Enuo » Tue, 15. Nov 05, 10:37

after playing around for a while with this mod, i went to grand exchange for a teladi vs xenon mission, i found a teladi shipyrad in grand exchange that had at least 100 xenon Ls docked with it. Is this a result of the arena mod? or was this something that existed before arena? i dont have any saves to check unfortunately.

Other stations could be flooded with enemy ships also but like the infinite m6 spawning m5 bug, it degrades performance and should be fixed.

can other people check their shipyards in their games for "hostile" landed ships or is this just grand exchange, in my game? the only mods i run are the 3 awesome ones by LV arena, escort, and treasurehunt so its kinda weird that the xenon L flood is there, when im running minimum mods.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”