[MOD] [AP] LxXRM - Lucike XRM Resurrection Modding Package

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

michtoen
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon, 22. May 06, 20:09

Post by michtoen » Tue, 17. Jul 18, 12:24

will_990 wrote:Hi and many thanks for your work, michtoen. :-)

I've installed it according to your guide (PC, Win10) and (naturally) it seems to work... :-) ...at least the game doesn't crash, during the first game start however, the loading screen froze.
Thats a normal freeze - just WAIT. It needs up to a minute but thats just all the setup scripts, creating all the stuff and setup the universe.

You get a bit more this time.
will_990 wrote: Some questions, please:
- There's a sub-folder _tmp_LXRM_BACKUP (appr. 709MB) remaining, WAD?
There we backup files the installer overwrites. If you hit the
04-REMOVE_.bat
then that files are used to restore a complete clean installation you had before you did run the 03-INSTALL_.bat !

That even works with the plugin manager - if you install the cheat package before you run the setup and the creation of the _tmp... folder, then its restored too!

so, you can test and run every setup you want, then hit 04-REMOVE_.bat, then a new run of 03-INSTALL_.bat. Rinse and repeat as often you want.
will_990 wrote: - The main sub-folder addon has appr. 2.55GB, WAD?
Again: You get a bit more this time.
Count all the mods + the _tmp. XRM alone adds 1GB unpacked, thats not me. :)
will_990 wrote: - There's no sub-folder X3_optimizer or something like that? Can I somehow see if your optimizations work?
Yeah, i did not added the X3 Customizer binaries, SirNukes is releasing pretty often updates, just get the last release from his thread and download:
https://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=396158

The for LxXRM used transform files are in
LxXRM\_Tools\_X3_Customizer (modding)\
will_990 wrote: - I don't have to start X3-AP via the X-Universe GameLauncher (doesn't work as it always wants to start the Steam exe), I can start it directly via the x3ap.exe (non-Steam), correct?
Correct: use the X3AP.exe non steam directly.
will_990 wrote: Btw: My original folder name too had been "x3 terran conflict", in order to facilitate the installation I changed it to "X3AP" since you need a separate folder (out of Steam) anyway...
No, i fixed that problem, was a bug added by me. Never ever change things before release, i did, moved some bat stuff out to own files. But thats fixed, so "x3 terran conflict" will work. But i suggest to rename it to X3AP, so you have a visual difference between your master files from steam and your copy.

will_990
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat, 31. Jul 04, 11:15

Post by will_990 » Wed, 18. Jul 18, 07:31

@michtoen: You referred to AI settings a few times (e.g. Yaki settings); what settings are those and where do I find them?

michtoen
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon, 22. May 06, 20:09

Post by michtoen » Wed, 18. Jul 18, 12:14

will_990 wrote:@michtoen: You referred to AI settings a few times (e.g. Yaki settings); what settings are those and where do I find them?
You wil find that ingame under Gamelplay -> Artifical Life Settings.

The same Gameplay menu where you set the SETA.

You should search for that here and in google, because its a basic to use X3, you will miss alot and do not experience LxXRM and its scripts and mods in the right way when you are to inexperienced, no offence here.

Perhaps then a first game in vanilla is the best way to get in the game.

jakubpolo
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue, 30. Jun 15, 22:15

Post by jakubpolo » Wed, 18. Jul 18, 21:52

Hello,



I think I have managed to install the mod according to guide. I have few questions.



1. After the installation I started X-Universe Plugin Manager Advanced but I was asked no question. How do I know that it added that file I needed?



2. I found that Plugin Manager finds my AP in D:/X3AP/addon while it find Terran Conflict (which I understand that I do not use for this mode) at D:\X3AP - is it weird? Once it is / and then \



3. Are there any more steps I need to do before starting the game?



4. How do I start the game? :-D by X3AP_n?



5. What should I expect after first boot? Should I do any settings? If so then which?



6. I am not very experienced in X3, but my friend told me to start with some mod instead of starting with original game, get bored and do not try this game again (his words). Also there is no better similiar game currently then X3 (maybe X4 in the future?). Will you please give me some tips how to start? What to do?



Anyways thanks for your work!

will_990
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat, 31. Jul 04, 11:15

Post by will_990 » Thu, 19. Jul 18, 01:00

michtoen wrote:You wil find that ingame under Gamelplay -> Artifical Life Settings.

The same Gameplay menu where you set the SETA.

You should search for that here and in google, because its a basic to use X3, you will miss alot and do not experience LxXRM and its scripts and mods in the right way when you are to inexperienced, no offence here.

Perhaps then a first game in vanilla is the best way to get in the game.
Thanks again, and thanks for your further explanations along the thread. :-)

I did play TC vanilla some years back so I've learned the basics; the problem with XRM is the far too large thread in this forum (1828 pages) where many aspects of the mod are explained somewehere along...too bad strikingsoftware is gone but I'll manage. ;-)

Geckomeister
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun, 1. Jan 12, 17:05

Salvage Command Suite in LxXRM

Post by Geckomeister » Tue, 24. Jul 18, 07:09

Have run through the full install....no real hiccups, accept I had to have the mod Install folder in the root directory of my D:/ otherwise it couldnt detect my X3AP vanilla install if that helps anyone.

Hey just wondering if I can just install SCS with the Plugin Manager after I have gone through the LxXRM install?

will it break anything?
If not, what is the install process for extra mods?

Also, after the LxXRM install, should I see all the mods listed in the Plugin Manager?

Thanks
Gecks
Cheers
Gecks

steve_v
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun, 12. Jun 16, 08:39

Post by steve_v » Fri, 27. Jul 18, 07:23

To report back, I've now had a chance to play this (without Resurrection or Awesomefied) and it all appears to work like it says on the tin.
Performance is acceptable, though not quite to LU standards.
Certainly better than XRM. :D

jakubpolo
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue, 30. Jun 15, 22:15

Post by jakubpolo » Sun, 29. Jul 18, 20:03

Does it matter which scenario will I play? Or do I have to play custom to make the game modified?

SirNukes
Posts: 225
Joined: Sat, 31. Mar 07, 23:44

Post by SirNukes » Mon, 30. Jul 18, 00:30

Geckomeister wrote:Hey just wondering if I can just install SCS with the Plugin Manager after I have gone through the LxXRM install?
...
Also, after the LxXRM install, should I see all the mods listed in the Plugin Manager?
My guess is that adding SCS afterward should be fine. The plugin manager will only know about mods installed through it.
jakubpolo wrote:Does it matter which scenario will I play? Or do I have to play custom to make the game modified?
The starts should mostly be the same as described on the X3 wiki. You probably want to avoid Custom more so than any other. XRM specific starts tend to disable plots, so I suggest avoiding those as well.

GageDragon
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue, 26. Apr 16, 01:21

Post by GageDragon » Tue, 31. Jul 18, 21:16

I am bored enough from NMS next now maybe I will give this a try but I dunno if I will be able to play with no cockpit for very long. Just looks silly without. So not sure if its worth my time to go through all this install if I just end up probably only playing a few minutes and giving up.

Phanon and revelation are absolutely required or no? Have 0 interest in military or trade empire building but I do like to watch large battles that I do not have to be caught in the middle of lol.

Did not care much for beams as bullets last time I tried it. Is that a thing here?

As I am typing all this out I find myself wondering if I should try this at all since I also have no use for most of Lucikes scripts because of my play style.

Decisions decisions.

Wish I could figure out how to get the scripts from the Loomanckstrats overhaul mod to work in something like this but that still leaves no cockpits.

Ah well sorry for the rambling post I just got started 'thinking out loud' and ran with it.

aversin
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun, 15. Aug 10, 13:23

Post by aversin » Sun, 5. Aug 18, 18:13

Felt like doing some good ol X again and found this pile and got a tiny problems.

the X3AP PATH bat doesn't do anything. The command window pops for like 5 frames and then is instantly closed again.

arbarbonif
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed, 13. Sep 17, 01:11

Post by arbarbonif » Tue, 7. Aug 18, 22:55

The customizer script that adds cargo-life support as default equipment to M6s has a problem where it isn't recognized as having life support for passenger missions (the ones that don't require a TP). I had the same problem just using it alone.

arbarbonif
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed, 13. Sep 17, 01:11

Post by arbarbonif » Tue, 7. Aug 18, 22:57

aversin wrote:Felt like doing some good ol X again and found this pile and got a tiny problems.

the X3AP PATH bat doesn't do anything. The command window pops for like 5 frames and then is instantly closed again.
You need to edit it to point to your X3AP install, not run it. It is run by the installer scripts

aversin
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun, 15. Aug 10, 13:23

Post by aversin » Wed, 8. Aug 18, 06:33

Finally. After a dozen times clicking around, finding nothing in the properties-menu, i finally see the edit button after just the rightlick.

I feel like a total dork. :P

arbarbonif
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed, 13. Sep 17, 01:11

Post by arbarbonif » Fri, 10. Aug 18, 21:12

I'm running into a weird problem that I assume is tied to Resurrection. Once in a while when I gate into a sector the starfield will be pure white. Like blindingly white. It doesn't impact the stations or gates (except that they are impossible to see in the glare) or even planets (I assume those are overlaid somehow), just the starfield. I haven't had it happen in any nebula sectors, but I'm guessing that would also render fine. It was really funky in a sector with a big half-screen planet, since that rendered fine but the background was pure white...

Once I leave and come back it fixes itself and it has only happened a few times, out of who know how many gate jumps I've made...

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”