EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[PROGRAM] Plugin Manager : V1.531 : 11/08/2015
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 145, 146, 147  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
jlmnc





Joined: 29 Jun 2018



PostPosted: Fri, 29. Jun 18, 22:26    Post subject: Re: [PROGRAM] Plugin Manager : V1.531 : 11/08/2015 Reply with quote Print

Hello, it appears all the download links are broken. Is there another site where I may download this program? Thank you.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Quinch





Joined: 10 Jun 2004
Posts: 353 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 30. Jun 18, 01:47    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

This should work.

http://www.xpluginmanager.co.uk/


_________________
I wasn't banished to the moon yesterday.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Alacres





Joined: 06 Jul 2018



PostPosted: Fri, 13. Jul 18, 12:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hello, Cycrow. I have a little problem here, I wanted to port Terran Maccana from AP to TC ( I have both games installed, GOG War Pack by the way ), but the option Import from VFS won't get past Textures. It imported Scene Models and the rest, but it was stuck on textures for unknown time (approx 9 hours, left it loading overnight). It did open an Argon Discoverer in less than a minute, Nova took longer, but it seems it can't load anything bigger than M3, because even an Argon Centaur wouldn't load. Any suggestions would be much appreciated Smile I've installed the game on the D drive so it has all permissions, have 4 separate copies just in case for testing. Very Happy Very Happy


_________________
There is always that one fool who rams a Xenon J and forgets to bail out
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ajaxial92





Joined: 21 Jul 2018
Posts: 1 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 21. Jul 18, 23:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Perhaps I'm being a bit stupid but I seem to be having an issue.

I was playing X3AP with Litcube and was running a few scripts and mods. However I wanted to try and play Mayhem without messing up my LU game folder, so I'm running multiple installs now and using no steam exe to allow this.

However now, no matter what, even with the directory set in the correct place and every set up as it was with the default steam install location.

None of the scripts will work ingame, nor will they even show in the hotkeys or script editor menus. They are all enabled and such, am I missing something?

---EDIT---

Okay, fixed the issue.

Seems that the Plugin Manager Advanced refused to actually install them despite what it was saying. It initated the install, said it had done so, and enabled it, but never physically extracted the scripts etc into the folders.

Using Plugin Manager Lite fixed this issue, and could physically see the files being added into the folders as I was installing the plugins.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20530 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 23. Jul 18, 18:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

not sure why switching to the lite version would have made a difference, as they are the same program. But the usual reason that files arn't installed is because windows send them to the virtual store instead. Usually down to permissions. Moving the game out of program files or running the plugin manager in admin mode will usually fix this


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
VladWard





Joined: 02 Mar 2018
Posts: 4 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 7. Aug 18, 00:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi,

I've been playing a new XRM game (manually installed) for about 90 hours and I decided to install a new mod. I opened up my old Plugin Manager and pointed it to my new XRM install and the savegame manager automatically replaced my XRM saves with my last backup from 2013. Are my recent saves gone for good? Would plugin manager have backed them up anywhere before replacing them?

Thanks in advance

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20530 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 7. Aug 18, 10:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

it should have backed them up. Check the pluginmanager directory inside the game directory


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
VladWard





Joined: 02 Mar 2018
Posts: 4 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 7. Aug 18, 23:54    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I think it didn't like me having two installs. The pluginmanager directory in my game directory contained the same replacement saves from 2013, which were also part of the pluginmanager directory in an unmodified install on a different hard drive. Oops.

I went through the 5 stages of grief and just did a clean install. Thanks!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alacres





Joined: 06 Jul 2018



PostPosted: Wed, 15. Aug 18, 01:43    Post subject: Still got an issuw Reply with quote Print

The Package Creator imports only some ships through Import from VFS, the chance on getting something imported varies. Sometimes it works for bigger ships, sometimes it doesn't. I don't know how to fix it, but it seems to be random. After I tried over a dozen times on a ship ( M7 ) from another mod which overwrites base files of the game ( overhaul ) I finally got it in a working condition to turn it into an .xsp, yet the issue hampers the progress.

It is said that in the last releases the importing of Textures was improved. I see no difference between a prior version and latest. Issue was there before, is here now.. Still gets stuck on loading of textures. Tried reinstalling couple of times, with no mods at all, even vanilla ships would get stuck. Is there any way to fix it?


_________________
There is always that one fool who rams a Xenon J and forgets to bail out
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ubuntufreakdragon



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 23 Jun 2011
Posts: 3960 on topic
Location: Das Randland des Wahnsinns!
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 15. Aug 18, 13:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Btw. Package Creator sometimes changes the amount of guns allowed per turret.


_________________
My X3 Mods

XRebirth, things left to patch:
In General; On Firing NPC's; In De Vries; Out Of Zone; And the Antiwishlist
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alacres





Joined: 06 Jul 2018



PostPosted: Wed, 15. Aug 18, 17:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I've noticed. That one single time I managed to get a Panther imported ( just wanted to change weapon types and add completely new ones I created ), I ended up with all turrets having 12 guns instead of default amounts. Same for a Century, just it had only 1 gun as a forward cockpit gun. It turned out that it couldn't properly read the files. Sadly the link to the source seems to be down. I could fix it or at least find out what causes it to be stuck exactly. I have a lot of nice KOTOR ships and SWTOR ships that I want to make as .xsp from an older mod that I abandoned some time ago. I liked the SWR mod for AP, but some models seemed incorrect so I made my own versions, but after switching to new system, I lost most of the files


_________________
There is always that one fool who rams a Xenon J and forgets to bail out
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adams0061





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 48 on topic
Location: rockwall, texas
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 31. Aug 18, 01:01    Post subject: Just wondering Reply with quote Print

Cycrow, Will any of your scripts work with Linux. I have X3TC and Albion Prelude plus X3 Rebirth loaded and running thru the Steam version of linux mint 19 cinnamon version


_________________
YES I am 56 yrs old, YES I am huddle over my keyboard with only a 25 watt bulb in my desklamp and the feeble light from my monitor lighting my keyboard waiting on the next installment from the X-series. BUUUUUUWAAAAHAAAAHAAAA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 20530 on topic
Location: London
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 31. Aug 18, 19:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

the scripts themselves should largely work in any version. The plugin manager itself is abit more difficult to get working in Linux.

you could extract any spk files and install them manually. Things like ships, or scripts with certain custom wares wont work manually however


_________________
My Scripts | MY X3TC Scripts | X3 Plugin Manager | Custom Gui
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Alacres





Joined: 06 Jul 2018



PostPosted: Fri, 31. Aug 18, 21:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Umm, Cycrow, is there anything You can suggest that there would be done about extracting ships from mods? I know You already updated Texture extracting, but for me it still seems to get stuck in it when extracting ships like from Star Wars Mod. You could try to replicate it in case the problem might be on my end...


_________________
There is always that one fool who rams a Xenon J and forgets to bail out
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adams0061





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 48 on topic
Location: rockwall, texas
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 1. Sep 18, 00:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Cycrow wrote:
the scripts themselves should largely work in any version. The plugin manager itself is abit more difficult to get working in Linux.

you could extract any spk files and install them manually. Things like ships, or scripts with certain custom wares wont work manually however


I am just wondering if your cheat pkge would work and if I can install it like you said?

And how would I ectract the .spk file into the X3TC game folder. And I do apologise for all the questions Smile


_________________
YES I am 56 yrs old, YES I am huddle over my keyboard with only a 25 watt bulb in my desklamp and the feeble light from my monitor lighting my keyboard waiting on the next installment from the X-series. BUUUUUUWAAAAHAAAAHAAAA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 145, 146, 147  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sat, 22. Sep 18, 06:52

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.13637 seconds, sql queries = 29