EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] [TC/AP] X3 Rebalance Mod (XRM) - Total conversion - v1.30d (02.12.13)
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 1827, 1828, 1829, 1830  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Lone Machete





Joined: 03 Dec 2017
Posts: 27 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 6. May 18, 21:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The problem with XRM is you can do whatever you want (remove engine trails, stop faction wars, reduce enemy spawn, clean the AI director, change light effects and so on) and XRM will still have massive lag spikes. Especially in sinza. The only method to get a lag free game when it comes to fleet fights is to install Litcubes Universe. I liked XRM alot, loved the eye candy and the love put into balancing and giving each ship a role... but performance wise it is still as bad as vanilla AP, if you don't remove engine trails, flying in some ships like the Thor is even worse.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BlackArchon





Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 930 on topic
Location: Germany
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 7. May 18, 18:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

According to my tests, removing the engine trails hasn't caused a notable performance impact. Just changing the fire rate and bullet speed of weapons, like in LU, yields an exceptionally big performance gain for me.


_________________
All ships, weapons, missiles and more for XRM, LU, AP 3.1 and TC 3.2
[X3LU] Modifications (audio, visual, gameplay)
[XRM] CPP - combat performance patch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lone Machete





Joined: 03 Dec 2017
Posts: 27 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 7. May 18, 21:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Litcube did also a ton of other stuff to improve the performance. And the engine traill part was particularly for some special ships like the Thor which without would make Sinza stutter because of graphical power need while everything else needs just CPU, so this just may say you have the much more powerful GPU than me.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vellarain





Joined: 27 May 2018
Posts: 12 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 31. May 18, 17:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Got back into X3 after a disastrous attempt at Rebirth.

Having this strange issue that Aldrin... is stupidly large and auto pilot seems to be broken.

Also ATF stations are just numbers in brackets.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BlackArchon





Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 930 on topic
Location: Germany
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 31. May 18, 19:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Do you see a giant asteroid in the center of Aldrin?

If you got ReadText errors like with the ATF stations, you haven't installed XRM correctly. Please follow the instructions for all three parts exactly.


_________________
All ships, weapons, missiles and more for XRM, LU, AP 3.1 and TC 3.2
[X3LU] Modifications (audio, visual, gameplay)
[XRM] CPP - combat performance patch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vellarain





Joined: 27 May 2018
Posts: 12 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 1. Jun 18, 04:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

MAN!

I never actually installed the scripts properly. I just dumped them into the addon folder as Script_AP.


So... yeah, thats a problem.

Yet, even after all this, The ATF shipyard is readtext and now a bunch of my sectors are listed as unknown... I might have to do a clean install of X3 and give this more careful installation.

(Update!)

BOOM, solved everything, XRM is working 100% for me now!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BlackArchon





Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 930 on topic
Location: Germany
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 1. Jun 18, 20:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

i'm glad to hear that, have fun! Smile


_________________
All ships, weapons, missiles and more for XRM, LU, AP 3.1 and TC 3.2
[X3LU] Modifications (audio, visual, gameplay)
[XRM] CPP - combat performance patch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vellarain





Joined: 27 May 2018
Posts: 12 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 2. Jun 18, 10:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Good gravy, those AGI drones are no joke!

Also, the Terren don't know how to build satellites?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Quinch





Joined: 10 Jun 2004
Posts: 353 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 4. Jun 18, 05:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Welp, I'm not surprised to see this thread is still active.

Imma reinstalling X3 right now and installing the mod afterwards. Anything I should know, any new versions since a few years ago, that sort of stuff?


_________________
I wasn't banished to the moon yesterday.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
BlackArchon





Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 930 on topic
Location: Germany
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 4. Jun 18, 18:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The version linked in the first post is still recent and working fine with the newest X3 version. Smile


_________________
All ships, weapons, missiles and more for XRM, LU, AP 3.1 and TC 3.2
[X3LU] Modifications (audio, visual, gameplay)
[XRM] CPP - combat performance patch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cuisinart8





Joined: 03 Jul 2018



PostPosted: Wed, 4. Jul 18, 02:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi, folks. I'm having a bit of trouble installing this mod on the Steam version of AP. I got it working fine in TC, but it just doesn't want to work in AP. I followed the instructions on the first page, but no parts of the mod are working for me, and indeed I get no message at the beginning of a game informing me that XRM is active. I'm not entirely sure what I'm doing wrong, as the few places I could find where people had a similar problem were either extremely vague on what they did to fix the issue or had made mistakes that I hadn't. If anyone can try and help me out, I'd really appreciate it!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SirNukes





Joined: 31 Mar 2007
Posts: 182 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 5. Jul 18, 19:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Just a wild guess, but did you only follow the TC instructions and then expect XRM to be applied to AP as well? Though both games are installed in the same directory, most modifications to TC (the base game folder) won't carry over to AP, which mostly uses stuff in the addon folder.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cuisinart8





Joined: 03 Jul 2018



PostPosted: Thu, 5. Jul 18, 21:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Oh, that must be it. I must have misread the instructions. I applied the mod to the base folder. Thanks for correcting me, I probably should have read a bit more closely.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
michtoen





Joined: 22 May 2006
Posts: 36 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 11. Jul 18, 22:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I created an advanced modding package based on XRM.

Its AP only but it comes with an automated installation and selected fixes and extensions - alot problems people have will be solved with it.

It also fixes the performance problems by adding performance fixed and the X3 Customizer stuff, which fixes a real bug in the script system described some weeks ago.

Give it a try:

https://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=399184

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lenient





Joined: 12 Aug 2012
Posts: 28 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 31. Jul 18, 16:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I'm pretty sure I installed the mod correctly, but there's this one type of NPC that keep flying Mammoths, despite belonging to factions that aren't Argon. They're called "Boron Military Supply Transporter", for example. They are very common and easy to spot, due to flying mammoths...

What can I do? Do I change around the numbering of the .cats and .dats? I read something about "generating wall file"... what the heck does that mean? Why is that not included in installation instructions?

Thanks in advance.


_________________
If you wear the same clothes two days in a row, you can pretend you're a time traveler from yesterday.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 1827, 1828, 1829, 1830  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sat, 18. Aug 18, 11:56

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.12910 seconds, sql queries = 29