[SCR] CODEA Weapon System [13th May 2010 X³:TC 3.1.14]

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
Mates31cz
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue, 24. Aug 10, 00:48
x3tc

Post by Mates31cz » Mon, 9. Oct 17, 15:51

Nice tnx for help

Deniskos
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed, 11. Jun 08, 21:40
x4

Post by Deniskos » Tue, 9. Jan 18, 17:46

Thanks for the great work.
Last edited by Deniskos on Wed, 25. Jul 18, 17:35, edited 1 time in total.

Corbid
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun, 11. May 08, 11:14
x3tc

Bombers won't launch missiles

Post by Corbid » Thu, 29. Mar 18, 09:32

I really want a wing of Gladiator bombers on my carrier but I can't get them to attack.
They have all the prerequisites required and launch using the Bombard command but they just fly to a position and then orbit it. If their target is destroyed they return to the carrier.

Going into the command console shows their foward turret is being controlled by CODEA and I have put them in hammer formation in the code of conduct.
They each have 18 tomahawks.

At a loss of what to do next...

For completeness each of the four bombers have:
1 Lieutenant
1 Mechanic
1 Technician
1 Scientist (I think an older version needed this)
Fight Software I & II
Nav Software
Cargo Life Support
Docking Computer
18 Tomahawks
2 PRG in rear turret set to missile defense

I am also running XRM, Enhanced Briefings and Bounce.

iqcomet
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun, 7. Nov 10, 07:49
x3tc

Codea replenish tender command is grey out

Post by iqcomet » Sun, 1. Apr 18, 10:36

Hi, there
I am using X3TC XTC mod, got a Codea Fleet, everything is good, except the replenish tender, I tried EQ Dock, Shipyard, Spacedock as Homebase for an TM equip with the require software, and put fighter in the station, but still command is grey?
any ideas? thx

dolmastar
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun, 20. May 18, 21:46

Post by dolmastar » Sun, 20. May 18, 22:10

TL;DR: "no suitable ships issue"

Hi all,

I recently found out about the X Universe, bought X3:TC+AP, and just loved it for its complexity and depth. Soon enough got into mods but avoided CODEA because it just seemed too complicated. Anyhow, later downloaded that too, figured out the basics, and immediately came to the conclusion that this a critical mod for my playstyle.

However, this "no suitable ships found" thing just drives me crazy. I scanned the last 10-15 pages here but couldn't find anything related.

Anybody willing to share ideas? Greatly appreciated!

Some notes: the fighters have pilots, some follow the carrier and some are docked (just for variety, was hoping maybe CODEA would recognize some if not all), they all have at least one weapon, no forbidden equipment is installed, also did a clean install of both the games and the mods. Deleted all the other mods, only have "Waffensystem..", the lib zip, Lucike's scripts and also the cheat script (to test CODEA fast).

CloneSargaent
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed, 16. Jul 14, 19:27
x3ap

Post by CloneSargaent » Mon, 23. Jul 18, 00:12

I don't if anyone else had this problem. For the years I have been using codea, I could not figure out why my fighters and other codea ships do not automatically start MDM after enbaling it in the code of conduct menu. Years later after gaining some understanding of the code I realized there was script call for an script that is only in the latest verison MDM that Lucike put out on his website here.


Fixes the issue of with codea ships not starting MDM automatically after enabling it in the code of conduct menu.

Also has anyone ever figured out how to get the whole 'kills get promotions faster' thing working? On the front page it says that:
The promotion

The promotion of a pilot depends on his overall time of duty, his kills and the class of ship he is flying. On ships of class M3, M4, M5 an M8 a pilot can be promoted up to the rank of a Lieutenant. On ships of class TS, TP, TM and M6 up to the rank of a Commander and on ships of class M7 up to Captain. Captains of ships of class M7 or M2 can get promoted to the rank of a Admiral after special accomplishments.


Personnel Overview

The personnel overview lists all personnel currently stationed on the carrier. While it does include all the fighter pilots, it also lists all pilots in the lounge (currently not assigned to any fighter) and members of the flight crew. Selecting a specific entry grants access to a detailed overview of the pilot or the crew member.

In this detailed overview you can also promote a Captain to a Admiral. Not every Captain can get promoted. He must be commanding a ship and he needs confirmed kills of at least 20 points.

Personnel Overview (Ace of Aces)
This option displays a kill ranking of all pilots. Selecting a specific entry will display a detailed performance report of the pilot.

Confirmed kills:
Confirmed kills is a performance index of the pilot’s kills. For every destroyed huge class ship, the pilots gains 5 points, 2 points for every big class ship and 1 point for every small class ship.
8/30/2018 Edit: Figured out why kills were not being counted and used as pilot exp. CODEA and the rest of Lucike scripts needed for CODEA need to be installed directly to TC or AP directory and not with plugin manger in order for Ace of Aces to function.

Tested a few old saves of XTC and XRM where I had installed CODEA and other Lucike scripts with Plugin manger uninstalled them and re installed by dropping the scripts and t folders into respective directories.

Example:

Had a new recruit and a petty officer both newly hired. Petty officer killed an M7 immediately leveled up to Ensign not much later he killed 3 M3s and another M7 leveled to Lieutenant.

The recruit killed 6 fighters of almost every class(M3,4,5) and leveled up to petty officer.

Both pilots had a flight time of 30 minutes.

chaoseclipse
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun, 18. Nov 18, 08:02

Re: Bombers won't launch missiles

Post by chaoseclipse » Sun, 18. Nov 18, 08:18

Corbid wrote:
Thu, 29. Mar 18, 09:32
I really want a wing of Gladiator bombers on my carrier but I can't get them to attack.
They have all the prerequisites required and launch using the Bombard command but they just fly to a position and then orbit it. If their target is destroyed they return to the carrier.

Going into the command console shows their foward turret is being controlled by CODEA and I have put them in hammer formation in the code of conduct.
They each have 18 tomahawks.

At a loss of what to do next...
Once you deploy your bombers, you need to send a second Bombardment command for them to actually bombard a target. You can either wait until they get into position around their target, or you can press the Bombardment Key twice quickly for them to fire the instant they can get a lock and have them return as quickly as possible. It threw me for a loop the first few times I tried to get my Halberds (From the DDTC mod) to bomb pirate stations and they were just circling their target, ended up pressing the bombardment hotkey a second time thinking it would just call them back and then they attacked finally. Just know if you arm up four bombers with Firestorm Torpedoes, they'll each fire 5 of them, making a total of 20 Firestorm Torpedoes being released. Whatever your target is, it'll be gone for sure after that.

Lyth
Posts: 1368
Joined: Mon, 21. Jan 08, 04:48
x4

Re: [SCR] CODEA Weapon System [13th May 2010 X³:TC 3.1.14]

Post by Lyth » Fri, 30. Nov 18, 15:12

I did a mod for myself a few years ago, Litcubes one that gave the new race the Xenon sphere so they would spawn all over the place with multiple fleets and actively conquer the universe, I used Codea for a few games of that until I wrote my own wing command scripts.

iirc Codea works so much better if the bombers are docked in a cap ship and you treat them as fighters using the standard reload functions. Would recommend you do this, just edit the M1 files so M8's can dock and it works much more efficiently.
Take it easy, If you can't - Take it by force.

Aseron
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat, 14. May 16, 04:08
x3ap

Re: [SCR] CODEA Weapon System [13th May 2010 X³:TC 3.1.14]

Post by Aseron » Sun, 9. Dec 18, 07:12

Hi. I use XRM, and I have encountered an issue with the armament / equipment menu.

Specifically, that since I am using Vidar Sentinels, the gun counter does not go high enough. The vidar has 20 guns between all of its turrets - all of which I want to mount electro magnetic plasma cannons on - and you can only set the weapon count up to 12. Since I am unable to add in new entries of the same weapon, you see my problem?

It’s not really a problem now: I was planning on using only 2 of them to escort my Valhalla. The issue will come when I need to replace them.

CloneSargaent
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed, 16. Jul 14, 19:27
x3ap

Re: [SCR] CODEA Weapon System [13th May 2010 X³:TC 3.1.14]

Post by CloneSargaent » Sun, 9. Dec 18, 19:50

Aseron wrote:
Sun, 9. Dec 18, 07:12
Hi. I use XRM, and I have encountered an issue with the armament / equipment menu.

Specifically, that since I am using Vidar Sentinels, the gun counter does not go high enough. The vidar has 20 guns between all of its turrets - all of which I want to mount electro magnetic plasma cannons on - and you can only set the weapon count up to 12. Since I am unable to add in new entries of the same weapon, you see my problem?

It’s not really a problem now: I was planning on using only 2 of them to escort my Valhalla. The issue will come when I need to replace them.
Don't use the armament manger for ships bigger than m3s/m8s unless its for missiles. For M6s to M2/M1s use MARS to automatically load weapons into the turrets and front facing guns

Aseron
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat, 14. May 16, 04:08
x3ap

Re: [SCR] CODEA Weapon System [13th May 2010 X³:TC 3.1.14]

Post by Aseron » Sat, 15. Dec 18, 00:12

What does the "Fighters in readiness in the absence" option in the Code of Conduct do?

CloneSargaent
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed, 16. Jul 14, 19:27
x3ap

Re: [SCR] CODEA Weapon System [13th May 2010 X³:TC 3.1.14]

Post by CloneSargaent » Sat, 15. Dec 18, 19:28

Aseron wrote:
Sat, 15. Dec 18, 00:12
What does the "Fighters in readiness in the absence" option in the Code of Conduct do?
In all the years I have used CODEA, I have no idea what it does nor have I ever had the urge to test it.

Aseron
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat, 14. May 16, 04:08
x3ap

Re: [SCR] CODEA Weapon System [13th May 2010 X³:TC 3.1.14]

Post by Aseron » Sat, 15. Dec 18, 22:13

CloneSargaent wrote:
Sat, 15. Dec 18, 19:28
Aseron wrote:
Sat, 15. Dec 18, 00:12
What does the "Fighters in readiness in the absence" option in the Code of Conduct do?
In all the years I have used CODEA, I have no idea what it does nor have I ever had the urge to test it.
So then no one knows?

Taylor2008
Posts: 191
Joined: Fri, 20. Mar 09, 17:38
x4

Re: [SCR] CODEA Weapon System [13th May 2010 X³:TC 3.1.14]

Post by Taylor2008 » Sun, 16. Dec 18, 02:22

It mean, that the fighters or ready to patrol or attack or whatever function you want , even if you ( the commander ) are not commanding that codea-carrier and not on the sector.

alphalvr
Posts: 1515
Joined: Sun, 13. Nov 05, 19:19
x3ap

Re: [SCR] CODEA Weapon System [13th May 2010 X³:TC 3.1.14]

Post by alphalvr » Thu, 3. Jan 19, 07:42

Hello I was wondering if someone can help me, I am using the LxXRM install but I think my issue is with CODEA (which i am loving).

So I set up my 1st Carrier (er a TM but I gotta start somewhere) and for about an hour I was loving watching my fighters get deployed and kill Pirates while I am oos.

However I am -3 to the Boron but I only have my global friend/foe thing set to enemy of khaak/Xenon/Pirate, the idea being that the Boron may not like me but I am not actively hunting them.

But the problem is random Boron ships seem to attack me and then all hell breaks loose.

For instance I was in Aladna Hill, some tiny Boron M5 attacks my TM but in defending itself causes the entire argon military to turn red and attack me. (I am oos) and this is before the ship is even destroyed, just in retaliating everyone suddenly hates me.

A few minutes earlier I had a similar issue in Greater Profit and the Teladi suddenly went hostile after I defended myself against a Privateer.

Now I think about it perhaps this is in the wrong place, I really don't know what to do to prevent this short of just befriending the Boron.

I am guessing I can't be the only person to have come up against this so maybe someone can help.

Thank you, adds so much depth I love it.

(sorry I realise now this isn't to do with CODEA I just realised that it has just made me me more aware)

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”