[WIP] X Rebirth: The New Frontier

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X Rebirth.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

User avatar
Marvin Martian
Posts: 2629
Joined: Sun, 8. Apr 12, 09:40

Post by Marvin Martian » Mon, 14. May 18, 23:47

remove the multiplier for higher difficult settings at trader-setup

an covered Ship should now uncovered with Skunk-Shipscan-mode (1-3?or4) if successful

vadiolive
Posts: 277
Joined: Wed, 18. Dec 13, 05:36

Post by vadiolive » Tue, 15. May 18, 00:51

I need agre with that , even i love s/m ship its big waste engine resourcer

better reduce max you can and put L Rahanas ships since still fragile but much more usefull and burn alot less cpu power

VincentTH
Posts: 5711
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31

Post by VincentTH » Tue, 15. May 18, 01:06

Marvin Martian wrote:remove the multiplier for higher difficult settings at trader-setup

an covered Ship should now uncovered with Skunk-Shipscan-mode (1-3?or4) if successful
Thanks, this mod is great!!!!

marceldev89
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue, 10. Apr 18, 17:36

Post by marceldev89 » Tue, 15. May 18, 01:31

Scanning works great, quite neat seeing the factions in the zone calling in reinforcements to take the Xenon ships out. :)

User avatar
Marvin Martian
Posts: 2629
Joined: Sun, 8. Apr 12, 09:40

Post by Marvin Martian » Tue, 15. May 18, 16:52

add compatibility-extension for Extinguished Hope and make at DV Shipyards Smallship-productions as optional buildstep

VincentTH
Posts: 5711
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31

Post by VincentTH » Wed, 16. May 18, 03:04

I talked to the police chief, and there is an option that
limit range of each trade center to local cluster instead of galaxy for tradesubscriptions and updates
but it is greyed out. I have 2 questions:

Would it turn on when I build a Warehouse/TradeCenter? (This is a new game, I have given up the previous game when its FPS dropped to the low teens).

If I want to have my traders (home at my warehouse) to only trade within the system/cluster AND with my other warehouses (only) in a different system/cluster, can that be done? of course, I don't want galaxy trading, because that would kill all my traders.

User avatar
Marvin Martian
Posts: 2629
Joined: Sun, 8. Apr 12, 09:40

Post by Marvin Martian » Wed, 16. May 18, 08:38

this is the option to manage automatic tradesubscriptions by the Tradecenter Manager (the mostly useless Masstraffic station you can build with HoL CV)

---

The Warehouse Tradestationnetwork only buy required ware at other owned Warehouses if there is a stocklevel over 50% and the price is good - it is no galaxy range sell agent
so you need in the space you want to supply a warehouse who do the job, but you can at that set a ship to buy ware also from your other warehouses (best limit range of this ship at captain option to zone, buy only and whitelist this ship to network - tradestation-option should be changed from blacklist to whitelist - you can setup here range and if required blacklist single stations/zones* too)

*) the range is not directly working with stations, it use the containing zone, so if in your warehouse zone are other stations of yours too, the ship might buy at this stations too


if the stations is not part of the network and the pilot have higher skills it might automaticly use a Gate to a adjacently sector in case the warehouse sitting in a sector/zone with active gate - but thats all only in case there is no local trade available

JESS 246
Posts: 518
Joined: Mon, 3. Jul 06, 03:24

Post by JESS 246 » Wed, 16. May 18, 13:28

Q: what the hell has trading got to do with the police chief.

Shouldn't the trade be down to the trade manager and licence seller.

Maybe as an idea a "Trade chancellor" that deal with all to do with trade by setting up trading with other factions/stations.

how it works is talk to trader manager then get licence from dealer then your trading agreement with the trade chancellor and bobs you uncle.

Or something similar to this.

User avatar
Marvin Martian
Posts: 2629
Joined: Sun, 8. Apr 12, 09:40

Post by Marvin Martian » Wed, 16. May 18, 13:53

JESS 246 wrote:Q: what the hell has trading got to do with the police chief.
feel free to add hotkey support at XR :P

ATM this is the way you get access to Mod-Ingame-config menu, the npc have a free conversation slot and isn't very busy

i would also prefer to manage this by talk to the copilot or betty, but there is IMO now easy way to get access to

JESS 246
Posts: 518
Joined: Mon, 3. Jul 06, 03:24

Post by JESS 246 » Wed, 16. May 18, 14:14

Hi Marvin.

understand the reasoning by placing where you can.

But isn't what i said as an idea more logical.

User avatar
Marvin Martian
Posts: 2629
Joined: Sun, 8. Apr 12, 09:40

Post by Marvin Martian » Wed, 16. May 18, 14:36

as far i know we can't add new entitytypes, as this reason the police-chief also contains "Diplomatic" with the addional option to get in touch with enemies

we would like to use an entitytype.ambassador here, but there is now way :(

internal as port of my Cheat-Package i add also a function that add to my stations licence traders of the mainfactions and mechanics and dealers with advanced selection ;) but this should not directly part of the game
maybe i will add an option to PL-cheats for such things

marceldev89
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue, 10. Apr 18, 17:36

Post by marceldev89 » Wed, 16. May 18, 16:49

Marvin Martian wrote:The Warehouse Tradestationnetwork only buy required ware at other owned Warehouses if there is a stocklevel over 50% and the price is good
From what I figured out by browsing through the XML files is that the warehouses stop (actively) buying at a stocklevel of about 20%. If this 50% threshold is true then that explains why my warehouse to warehouse network isn't working properly.

User avatar
Marvin Martian
Posts: 2629
Joined: Sun, 8. Apr 12, 09:40

Post by Marvin Martian » Wed, 16. May 18, 17:19

:S sure?

buying should stop 80-100% stocklevel (depending on situation)

selling ware might stop at 20% stocklevel in some cases

the reason of 50% is simple to prevent traderuns across the galaxy for hand full of nothing - and i don't want to make huge calculations each time about costs

VincentTH
Posts: 5711
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31

Post by VincentTH » Wed, 16. May 18, 18:25

Marvin Martian wrote:this is the option to manage automatic tradesubscriptions by the Tradecenter Manager (the mostly useless Masstraffic station you can build with HoL CV)

---

The Warehouse Tradestationnetwork only buy required ware at other owned Warehouses if there is a stocklevel over 50% and the price is good - it is no galaxy range sell agent
so you need in the space you want to supply a warehouse who do the job, but you can at that set a ship to buy ware also from your other warehouses (best limit range of this ship at captain option to zone, buy only and whitelist this ship to network - tradestation-option should be changed from blacklist to whitelist - you can setup here range and if required blacklist single stations/zones* too)

*) the range is not directly working with stations, it use the containing zone, so if in your warehouse zone are other stations of yours too, the ship might buy at this stations too


if the stations is not part of the network and the pilot have higher skills it might automaticly use a Gate to a adjacently sector in case the warehouse sitting in a sector/zone with active gate - but thats all only in case there is no local trade available
Thanks, that is very helpful

marceldev89
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue, 10. Apr 18, 17:36

Post by marceldev89 » Wed, 16. May 18, 19:13

Marvin Martian wrote::S sure?

buying should stop 80-100% stocklevel (depending on situation)

selling ware might stop at 20% stocklevel in some cases

the reason of 50% is simple to prevent traderuns across the galaxy for hand full of nothing - and i don't want to make huge calculations each time about costs
What I've been seeing is that the normal small traders assigned to warehouses stop buying at 20% warehouse stocklevel. Ships assigned to other stations might still be selling to warehouses but they're mostly busy with supplying the other stations for production.

Post Reply

Return to “X Rebirth - Scripts and Modding”