EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
Litcube's Universe
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 898, 899, 900 ... 918, 919, 920  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Catroz





Joined: 31 Dec 2011
Posts: 33 on topic
Location: Norway
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 13. Feb 18, 18:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

@memeics:

Can you give your reasoning for choosing the Terran sector to build some of your complexes, in your play through?

I've been watching your videos on You Tube, but I missed the part where you explained why.

Why are you splitting complexes between Legend's Home and the Terran sector (forgot which Terran A-B-C or D it was)?

Thanks for your answers!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
memeics





Joined: 26 Sep 2010



PostPosted: Wed, 14. Feb 18, 01:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I was roleplaying as a Terran female of a rich family that left the home planet to look for her luck in the stars. Or something like that Very Happy

Anyway, locations for complexes has to do with more practical reasons, local asteroid resources. You want to put it in a sector with lots of asteroids and/or lots of asteroids in neighboring sectors so that moving them isn't very costly. I also wanted to avoid being too close to "enemy" sectors like pirates, Xenon, OCV and Phanon's home sector.


_________________
X3LU 1.5.2/1.7.0 Youtube series with: IEX 1.5b + LUVi, SIaF r7 (previously also used Phanon Plus 4.02, Revelation Plus 1.04, Diverse Game Starts - LU Edition)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ntweedie2007





Joined: 02 Sep 2008
Posts: 25 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 15. Feb 18, 02:57    Post subject: Satellites Monitoring 1.8 Mod for X3 LU Reply with quote Print

Can anyone please advise how I install the above script? I downloaded the file and it's just a .rar - where does this go? I have only installed using the .spk format in the past so I'm a bit of a noob!

I have asked in that thread, but this one seems more active Smile


Thanks!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ntweedie2007





Joined: 02 Sep 2008
Posts: 25 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 16. Feb 18, 03:38    Post subject: Friend/Foe settings Reply with quote Print

Is there a way for me to change these and for them to stay changed?

Pirates default to foe, even though they are not attacking me or are hostile in any way (despite being -3 12% on the rep scales).

Every time I leave my ship to claim a derelict, the settings change back to foe and I have to manually change to friend. Same with all my traders, change them to friend otherwise they probably wouldn't jump to a sector with pirates in it.

I have 'show as hostile if hostile to me' set to YES, so I know if any of them are actually hostile to me.

Will the friend/foe settings always change when I exit my ship? Is there no way to change them permanently?

Thanks!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
memeics





Joined: 26 Sep 2010



PostPosted: Fri, 16. Feb 18, 04:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Did you try setting the global Friend/Foe to be Friend with pirates? Look for it in the player menu. Do that and select the option to apply the new global Friend/Foe to all ships.


_________________
X3LU 1.5.2/1.7.0 Youtube series with: IEX 1.5b + LUVi, SIaF r7 (previously also used Phanon Plus 4.02, Revelation Plus 1.04, Diverse Game Starts - LU Edition)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tolo Pe





Joined: 15 Jun 2007
Posts: 440 on topic
Location: Königstal
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 18. Feb 18, 10:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Good Morning.
I have the following problem. I have done a clean install of the game and also a backup of the game. I install LU with the automatic installation. First the main mod, then the patch and then the sounds. But as soon as I start the game, he starts the Vanilla X3AP. But as soon as I copy the Non Steam.exe version 3.3, it starts the mod with a lot of ReadText errors. Is there already a patch for the 3.3 version of X3AP?

mfg Tolo Pe


_________________
***Boronischer Flottenkommandant***
Es lebe das Königinreich Boron
----------------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ntweedie2007





Joined: 02 Sep 2008
Posts: 25 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 18. Feb 18, 23:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hey - question on the Saturn complex hubs.

I love them, amazing. However I'm unsure of a couple of things in regards to the wares it produces which aren't the "finished/final" product.

Take my 1 MJ facility - it produces a surplus of 75 crystals and 1700 e-cells every cycle. I don't seem to be able to access that overstock at all?? In normal closed loops you had access to all products (whether resources or finished) and could sell overstock. I don't see how to do this with the SCH?

The facility has over 100k e-cells currently in stock, but I see no way of selling them?? I thought 'surplus control' might work, but it only allows me to select the finished product.

How do I sell my excess e-cells and crystals?

**EDIT**

I figured out how to get the e-cells out of the complex, using the courier commands (I brought every bit of software to see what would work!). It just seems like I can only ship them elsewhere within my empire but not sell them this way. I need to maybe buy an SPP and ship them there, then another freighter to sell them from the SPP?? Seems convoluted.

The crystals however appear lost. I selected crystals on the courier commands but he never loaded them on to the ship.

Thanks!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lighters





Joined: 11 Feb 2015
Posts: 52 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 19. Feb 18, 08:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

You cannot access any excess production of an SCH except e-cells. However, it's a tiny amount in the overall scheme of things. For example, 75 crystals per cycle of an 1MJ hub = 137 crystals/hr = 300k/hr. It's irrelevant in LU where you operate with billions. Consider this a payment for the luxury the SCH provides.

E-cells excess is available for the player in order to be used as a fuel for trader and courier ships loading the product of the complex. That's why you can manually specify the minimum excess amount of e-cells when configuring the SCH (although I never use it - the natural excess is usually more than enough). If you want to get rid of these e-cells, just have a TL pick them up. TLs are always in need of e-cells in LU.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
canshow



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 23 Jun 2010
Posts: 207 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 20. Feb 18, 06:15    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Quick Q- Were the spawn rates of rare ships (atmospheric lifter, mobile pirate base hauler, etc) changed at all in comparison to Vanilla?


_________________

Stargate Junkie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ntweedie2007





Joined: 02 Sep 2008
Posts: 25 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 20. Feb 18, 10:32    Post subject: Marine Repairs and Training? Reply with quote Print

Quick one - is the Marine Repairs and Training mod compatible with LU? I notice it isn't in the official thread, but is in https://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=367414 as working - although I don't know if that is up to date!

If it is working, how do I install it without using the plugin manager?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sirrobert





Joined: 21 Aug 2013
Posts: 1154 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 20. Feb 18, 18:44    Post subject: Re: Marine Repairs and Training? Reply with quote Print

ntweedie2007 wrote:
Quick one - is the Marine Repairs and Training mod compatible with LU? I notice it isn't in the official thread, but is in https://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=367414 as working - although I don't know if that is up to date!

If it is working, how do I install it without using the plugin manager?


No it's not. That page is just people saying "it works for me". That doesn't help when problems under the hood can take a week to show up.
And the plugin manager is super not compatible.


_________________
9 out of 10 voices in my head say I'm crazy. The 10th is singing the music from Tetris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ntweedie2007





Joined: 02 Sep 2008
Posts: 25 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 21. Feb 18, 01:02    Post subject: Re: Marine Repairs and Training? Reply with quote Print

Sirrobert wrote:
ntweedie2007 wrote:
Quick one - is the Marine Repairs and Training mod compatible with LU? I notice it isn't in the official thread, but is in https://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=367414 as working - although I don't know if that is up to date!

If it is working, how do I install it without using the plugin manager?


No it's not. That page is just people saying "it works for me". That doesn't help when problems under the hood can take a week to show up.
And the plugin manager is super not compatible.


Aw Sad bummer. Thanks for the response though! I don't wanna screw my game so I will avoid. I just wanted it for the 'marines repair damaged ships' thing, but I fixed it with an elastic band over my joystick button so I can go AFK xD

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tolo Pe





Joined: 15 Jun 2007
Posts: 440 on topic
Location: Königstal
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 22. Feb 18, 16:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hello, me again.
Is there a way to play LU with the new 3.3 version? Or. is the mod still evolving? I have a lot of ReadText errors in the game and can not use the mod at all because the game always freezes on the navigation map. Unfortunately I only have the Steam version and it downloads the latest version. I ask for help.


_________________
***Boronischer Flottenkommandant***
Es lebe das Königinreich Boron
----------------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3438 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 22. Feb 18, 16:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

It's not a problem related to 3.3. LU is compatible with 3.3.

You need an English version of X3 without the Bonus package.


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tolo Pe





Joined: 15 Jun 2007
Posts: 440 on topic
Location: Königstal
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 22. Feb 18, 16:43    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I have the English version of the game, or have changed this so the text and speech in English is. I did not install the bonus pack.


_________________
***Boronischer Flottenkommandant***
Es lebe das Königinreich Boron
----------------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 898, 899, 900 ... 918, 919, 920  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Tue, 21. Aug 18, 19:57

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.14729 seconds, sql queries = 29