cant connect new stations to hub - resolved - mod issue

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Locked
teknosvk
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue, 27. Dec 11, 14:00

cant connect new stations to hub - resolved - mod issue

Post by teknosvk » Sun, 11. Feb 18, 16:16

https://imgur.com/a/LB65e

i finished part of the hub with ore, wanna extend my hub for weapon production.. however, dropping complex construction kit allows me only to select the hub, nothing else....
info about in the link on imgur.com

any idea?

thnx

Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
Posts: 18145
Joined: Fri, 16. Apr 04, 19:21

Post by Alan Phipps » Sun, 11. Feb 18, 16:27

X3TC/AP. I assume you mean a player station complex hub and not the Xenon Hub!

A vanilla game answer would be that the next station you want to join is probably more than 20 km from the previous hub position. You need to think in 3 dimensions for the distance and not just how close it looks on the 2D map.

Moving to X Trilogy Universe (gameplay) forum.
Last edited by Alan Phipps on Sun, 11. Feb 18, 16:31, edited 1 time in total.
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.

teknosvk
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue, 27. Dec 11, 14:00

Post by teknosvk » Sun, 11. Feb 18, 16:31

some stations are 2km from hub... so thats not the problem, problem i see is, that it does not allow me to select anything else except the hub

Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
Posts: 18145
Joined: Fri, 16. Apr 04, 19:21

Post by Alan Phipps » Sun, 11. Feb 18, 16:36

If it is all as you say with at least one dropped unconnected station less than 20 km from the hub and you have dropped a CCK, then it has to be a mod or game corruption issue.

Are your stations modified?

What happens when you do select the hub?

You also can't independently complex two other stations (ie making a new hub) if they are more than 20 km apart. You can only join two existing complexes together if their hubs are less than 20 km apart.
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.

teknosvk
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue, 27. Dec 11, 14:00

Post by teknosvk » Sun, 11. Feb 18, 21:22

lock it, problem was with xtra ship pack, fixed it via x3 editor

https://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php ... start=1245

For anyone trying to fix the complex creation issue (the complex kit wouldn't show any stations to attach), I have found the fix.

You need to edit the Dummies file, partway down there is a line
SDTYPE_GUN;43;

This should be
SDTYPE_GUN;44;

Nanook
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
Posts: 25953
Joined: Thu, 15. May 03, 20:57

Post by Nanook » Mon, 12. Feb 18, 22:57

Since the problem was with a mod, and the OP asked to have the thread locked, I'll oblige.
Having an Acronym Attack? See the Ego FAQ. Also now for Terran Conflict and Albion Prelude.
NOT an Egosoft employee.

Locked

Return to “X Trilogy Universe”