EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[SCRIPT] [2012.01.21] Automated Satellite Network v2.00
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
NeiroAtOpelCC





Joined: 13 Jan 2018



PostPosted: Sat, 13. Jan 18, 01:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I've spent the last hour trying to make this thing work.
I've tried putting the files in the x3tc and the addon subfolders, tried restarting the game and what not. Tried downloading the 2.05 version again just in case.
No matter what I do, I can't see the option in the special commands menu.
I've tried on a wing of 62 kestrels, on a single kestrel and on a buster.
They have both the special commands and the explorer software installed, but nothing shows up.

What's the likelyhood that the latest update from December broke something?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20777 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 13. Jan 18, 20:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I just tested the v2.05 version in the latest X3AP version (3.3), and the command shows up in the Special Commands section of a Kestrel and a Buster just fine. (The Explorer Command Software is the only extension which is needed.)

Check that you installed the script to the proper directory (main X3TC directory for X3TC, addon folder for X3AP) and to the proper game installation, if you have more than one. Also make sure that your game is set to *modified*. The script won't load otherwise.


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeiroAtOpelCC





Joined: 13 Jan 2018



PostPosted: Sun, 14. Jan 18, 00:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

X2-Illuminatus wrote:
IAlso make sure that your game is set to *modified*. The script won't load otherwise.


I haven't seen any place where this is mentioned, nor do I know how to do it. But an old version of a plugin manager enabled modified mode and it works now.
Somehow it's not working properly though.
So far after many hours of gameplay (including significant use of seta) it has still only placed one satellite in the top right corner of each sector. dunno if it does 8 passes or if it was meant to do 8 in each sector one sector at a time.
I've ordered 62 kestrels to deploy, and have not yet run out of money.

Anyway, thank you for the reply.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 24. Sep 18, 19:34

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.06629 seconds, sql queries = 18