Sending Global Hotkeys (Win-7) while X3 TC is playing

Ask here if you experience technical problems with X³: Terran Conflict or X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: timon37, Moderators for English X Forum

Post Reply
vrod
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue, 29. Sep 09, 19:03
x4

Sending Global Hotkeys (Win-7) while X3 TC is playing

Post by vrod » Fri, 12. Jan 18, 23:33

I am playing X3 TC (Windowed).

While playing, I would like to press a Global Hotkey that controls another program.

I have used this Hotkey while other windows were active, however X3 seems to block it.

Is this true? Is there a work-around?

thanks.

vrod
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue, 29. Sep 09, 19:03
x4

bump

Post by vrod » Mon, 15. Jan 18, 22:08

Anyone?

This is a senior level question for those that know how the game functions down-deep.

thanks so much!!

Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
Posts: 18654
Joined: Fri, 16. Apr 04, 19:21
x4

Post by Alan Phipps » Tue, 16. Jan 18, 00:33

Your best bet would be a PM to a dev such as CBJ who could perhaps either help you himself or pass it on to some other dev who can. Once you know the outcome (such as not known, how to do it, or if impossible) you can still post it here to perhaps help others.
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.

vrod
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue, 29. Sep 09, 19:03
x4

Post by vrod » Tue, 16. Jan 18, 23:39

will do

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Technical Support”