[MOD][AP] Lost Colony Expansion v2.02 25/08/2013 - vanilla & XRM

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
vukica
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun, 10. Aug 08, 18:05
x4

Post by vukica » Fri, 18. Aug 17, 13:56

FriendlyFirePhoenix wrote:
there seems to be no ships flying around in LoCo sectors
Any comment on this? Mythrantar? I'm all alone here and there are wolves outside.

Pretty close to just going back to not using LoCo.
IIRC it takes a couple of hours for ships to init in LoCo sectors.
Split say NEED MORE FIREPOWER!!

Mythrantar
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri, 17. Jun 05, 06:35
xr

Post by Mythrantar » Fri, 18. Aug 17, 23:56

Sorry, completely missed this. What Vukica said; I have certainly seen ships in LoCo sectors.

FriendlyFirePhoenix
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue, 14. Feb 17, 11:06
x3ap

Post by FriendlyFirePhoenix » Sat, 19. Aug 17, 08:15

You are both correct and if I'd just been more patient, I'd have seen ships flying around the new owned sectors after a couple hours. Thanks to both of you for your sterling work.

User avatar
joelR
Posts: 1990
Joined: Mon, 9. Jul 07, 23:33
x3tc

Post by joelR » Sun, 22. Oct 17, 07:55

Question:

I am using LoCo in my current XRM game. I was considering starting a new game with the TC plots for AP mod by dillpickle. Will LoCo cause an issue with dillpickles mod?

User avatar
vukica
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun, 10. Aug 08, 18:05
x4

Post by vukica » Sun, 22. Oct 17, 10:56

Probably yeah, since LoCo connects to Aldrin on game start.
Split say NEED MORE FIREPOWER!!

User avatar
joelR
Posts: 1990
Joined: Mon, 9. Jul 07, 23:33
x3tc

Post by joelR » Tue, 24. Oct 17, 04:51

Thanks. I just went back a page ro two and see that Mythrandar created a patch so im good now!

Raider480
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri, 30. Jul 10, 05:32
xr

Post by Raider480 » Thu, 2. Nov 17, 08:35

Mythrantar wrote:If anyone is interested:


IEX patch for XRM-TCAP with LoCo XRM for AP3.2

Just follow the instructions included with the zip file. Please let me know if you run into any issues.
What all would it take to convert this for use in a non-XRM installation of X3AP? That is, I'm looking to run X3AP with IEX + TCAP + LoCo. I doubt this is compatible as-is, given that it would include XRM's new sectors in the modified universe file.

I could give up IEX if it's really necessary, but I would definitely like at least to be able to run TCAP + LoCo together if it's possible.

Aszrayel
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu, 1. Dec 05, 00:43
xr

Post by Aszrayel » Tue, 26. Dec 17, 06:06

Raider480 wrote:
Mythrantar wrote:If anyone is interested:


IEX patch for XRM-TCAP with LoCo XRM for AP3.2

Just follow the instructions included with the zip file. Please let me know if you run into any issues.
What all would it take to convert this for use in a non-XRM installation of X3AP? That is, I'm looking to run X3AP with IEX + TCAP + LoCo. I doubt this is compatible as-is, given that it would include XRM's new sectors in the modified universe file.

I could give up IEX if it's really necessary, but I would definitely like at least to be able to run TCAP + LoCo together if it's possible.
I would also like to run TCAP and this mod together.

fisher 2000
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat, 20. Jun 09, 16:13
x3ap

Post by fisher 2000 » Sun, 25. Feb 18, 00:55

Aszrayel wrote:
Raider480 wrote:
Mythrantar wrote:If anyone is interested:


IEX patch for XRM-TCAP with LoCo XRM for AP3.2

Just follow the instructions included with the zip file. Please let me know if you run into any issues.
What all would it take to convert this for use in a non-XRM installation of X3AP? That is, I'm looking to run X3AP with IEX + TCAP + LoCo. I doubt this is compatible as-is, given that it would include XRM's new sectors in the modified universe file.

I could give up IEX if it's really necessary, but I would definitely like at least to be able to run TCAP + LoCo together if it's possible.
I would also like to run TCAP and this mod together.
I would back this 100%

fisher 2000
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat, 20. Jun 09, 16:13
x3ap

Post by fisher 2000 » Thu, 1. Mar 18, 21:59

Hello.
I have run in to a small issue with the Ares sector of this mod. For some reason there are two federal Argon Shipyards that only sell Ice. I was curious to find out if this has happened to anyone else?

https://rim8nw.bn.files.1drv.com/y4mxyT ... pmode=none

Edit: What I do in my own game is I change the sector Leap of Faith to Terran, but not place anything in there to better fit the description. I also delete the two argon shipyards in Ares and add one water purification plant and one protein paste blending facility. In pilgrim’s ore belt I have added a few Terran mines and one Goner temple and goner quantum tube fab, the sector has been left to unknown. I have done this all through scripts and unfortunately, I cannot figure out how to turn these into a sort of mod fix.

What I think would benefit this mod is if the gate at Mercury and Ares was changed to the Terran design since the ancients “overlooked” humanity because there was no local gate connection.

dispostableatheist
Posts: 190
Joined: Sun, 23. Jan 11, 14:28

Post by dispostableatheist » Thu, 6. Sep 18, 18:09

Can or does this work with LU?

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”