[MOD]BetterStationScanMode v0.12 X:R 3.50 UPDATED 18th march 2015

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X Rebirth.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

naisha
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat, 11. Oct 08, 11:21
x3ap

Post by naisha » Mon, 11. Apr 16, 17:36

alexalsp wrote:
naisha wrote:
Simoom wrote:
w.evans wrote:I think you might want this version?

http://www.mediafire.com/download/cecbz ... _v0.10.rar

Wasn't updated to v0.12 though.
Yeah but I was hoping to keep the new features of v0.12, so... dug around in the Modes.xml a bit and found what I was looking for. :D

Apparently all that was needed was adding this single line for the scan mode to fully reveal all scanned objects:

Code: Select all

<reveal_object object="$Nearest" exact="100"/>
Adding this to the Modes.xml of v0.12 was the result I was looking for. :) Thanks!
Can you please elaborate on that? As in, where to add that line in that file?

Or can someone else point me in the right direction?
https://yadi.sk/d/_w8WvxGffMT8Y
Thanks a bunch!

P.Hastig
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu, 14. Jun 07, 14:19
xr

Post by P.Hastig » Tue, 19. Dec 17, 00:25

Hi,

i have issues with this mod and XR 4.0 Linux version.

First, the mod wasn't listed at all. I had to rename the main folder inside the extensions folder to get it listed in the games main menu, whyever :?:

Second, the main function (scanning all stations in the zone at once) doesn't work. There are also no PDA&Logbook messages.
What works as described is that the scanner ranges have changed and that the InfoPoints are supressed.

iforgotmysocks
Posts: 1011
Joined: Fri, 8. Nov 13, 23:35

Post by iforgotmysocks » Tue, 19. Dec 17, 01:05

P.Hastig wrote:Hi,

i have issues with this mod and XR 4.0 Linux version.

First, the mod wasn't listed at all. I had to rename the main folder inside the extensions folder to get it listed in the games main menu, whyever :?:

Second, the main function (scanning all stations in the zone at once) doesn't work. There are also no PDA&Logbook messages.
What works as described is that the scanner ranges have changed and that the InfoPoints are supressed.
Are the filenames of the mod capitalized by any chance? If so change them to lowercase, don't change the Names of functions within the scripts tho.
Hence u are playing on linux, the game can't handle capitalized filenames.

P.Hastig
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu, 14. Jun 07, 14:19
xr

Post by P.Hastig » Wed, 20. Dec 17, 01:10

Thanks a lot!

I had to rename the filename from "Modes.xml" to "modes.xml" and now everything works fine :)

Post Reply

Return to “X Rebirth - Scripts and Modding”