EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
Station commercial offers no longer available
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Browser_ice





Joined: 05 Feb 2006
Posts: 231 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 21. Oct 17, 16:03    Post subject: Station commercial offers no longer available Reply with quote Print

Hi, I have a situation I did not have for a few weeks and it happened again.

I have as warehouse where it is only buying products. It was showing all of those products in its commercial offer window. I kept buying for a while. Then a few minutes ago, for no reasons, the button to get to its commercial offers is now grayed out. I checked all the usual causes below but still cannot find why it stopped its offers:
- bugdet is 1.4M
- bugdet need is 0
- cannot do a cargo transfer to/from it because it does now show any possible products to do the transfer on/from
- I fired the manager and sent him back
- checked the my log book and found no messages about this
- it has no ships but that was the case since its creation and that did not stop to buy from NPC ships because it had its commercial offers

It was ok 30 min ago because I had done some cargo transfer to it. But when I came back to it 15 min, the commercial offers are no longer available. The button to display them is gone and it is not showing up in the general commercial offer window for all stations.

Any one had this on a different station then a warehouse ?

Is it only warehouse stations that have this issue ?

Any clue why its happening ?

Any clue how to fix this ?

p.s.: I am using a bunch of known popular workshop MODs but the only one related to trading is the Station Push one for internal trades.


_________________
Steam X-Superbox, playing XR
WIndows-7
Intel I5
16Gb Memory
Nvgidia GT 960
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Browser_ice





Joined: 05 Feb 2006
Posts: 231 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 21. Oct 17, 16:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I have 2 warehouses and they are not dealing with the same products. I thought I would have a look at the save game and found something odd. Maybe it it is normal, I have no idea. Hope someone can tell.

There a few lines present in sthe ection of my warehouse having commercial offers that my other warehouse (the one with no more commerical offers) does not have. Any idea why ?

DV Warehouse-Tech (the one not having the commercial offers)
Quote:

[-]<connection connection="buildcon2">
[-]<component class="station" macro="struct_bt_alb_warehouse_macro" connection="space" name="DV Warehouse-Tech" owner="player" nameindex="1" id="[0x8f97]">
[+]<listeners>
[+]<events>
[+]<movement>
[+]<offset>
[+]<turrets>
[+}<ammunition>
[-]<trade wares="bioelectricneurongel bioopticwiring chemicalcompounds drp_assault drp_cargolifter drp_construction drp_interceptor_mk1 drp_interceptor_mk2 drp_intrepid_mk1 drp_intrepid_mk2 drp_overrun_mk1 drp_overrun_mk2 drp_scoopcollector_mk1 drp_scoopcollector_mk2 drp_surfaceminer_mk1 drp_surfaceminer_mk2 dumbfiremissile dumbfireturret emspectrometer fusionreactor guidedmissile holtzmanfieldgenerator laserturret machinegunturret microchips plasmaflowregulator plasmapumps plasmaturret quantumtubes reinforcedmetalplating scanningarray shieldgenerator shotgunturret swarmmissile swarmturret torpedo warheads">
[-]<settings>
<setting name="buy" wares="bioelectricneurongel bioopticwiring chemicalcompounds drp_assault drp_cargolifter drp_construction drp_interceptor_mk1 drp_interceptor_mk2 drp_intrepid_mk1 drp_intrepid_mk2 drp_overrun_mk1 drp_overrun_mk2 drp_scoopcollector_mk1 drp_scoopcollector_mk2 drp_surfaceminer_mk1 drp_surfaceminer_mk2 dumbfiremissile dumbfireturret emspectrometer fusionreactor guidedmissile holtzmanfieldgenerator laserturret machinegunturret microchips plasmaflowregulator plasmapumps plasmaturret quantumtubes reinforcedmetalplating scanningarray shieldgenerator shotgunturret swarmmissile swarmturret torpedo warheads"/>
</settings>
[-]<prices>
[+]<override>
[+]<reference>
</price>
</trade>
...


DV Warehouse (my other warehouse that still has its commercial offers)
Quote:

[-]connection connection="buildcon1">
[-]<component class="station" macro="struct_bt_alb_warehouse_macro" connection="space" name="DV Warehouse" owner="player" nameindex="1" id="[0x8fd1]">
[+]<listeners>
[+]<events>
[+]<movement>
[+]<offset>
[+]<turrets>
[+}<ammunition>
[-]<trade wares="antimattercells bofu chemicalcompounds crystals cutcrystals energycells foodrations hydrogen ice ioncells ions meat medicalsupplies narcotics nividium nividiumgems ore plankton plasma plasmacells silicon soybeans spacefuel spaceweed spices teladianium water wheat">
[+]<reservations>
[-]<offers>
{+}<production>
</offers>

[-]<settings>
<setting name="buy" wares="antimattercells bofu chemicalcompounds crystals cutcrystals energycells foodrations hydrogen ice ioncells ions meat medicalsupplies narcotics nividium nividiumgems ore plankton plasma plasmacells silicon soybeans spacefuel spaceweed spices teladianium water wheat"/>
</settings>
[-]<prices>
[+]<override>
[+]<reference>
</price>
</trade>


I am using Notedpad++ to view this so when you have [-] at the beginning of the line, it means this bloc is expanded, [+] means it collapsed


_________________
Steam X-Superbox, playing XR
WIndows-7
Intel I5
16Gb Memory
Nvgidia GT 960
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
w.evans





Joined: 18 Nov 2014
Posts: 2944 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 27. Oct 17, 07:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

it does indeed look like DV Warehouse-Tech is set up to buy a whole bunch of different ware types, but that it currently has no trade offers and no one has reserved any wares.

i'd expect that to mean that it can't buy any more. First guess, full storage? Or maybe some of your storage modules have been damaged so that what's left operational is full?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Browser_ice





Joined: 05 Feb 2006
Posts: 231 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 13. Dec 17, 01:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Has this been reviewed or fixed in the 4.30 patch ?


_________________
Steam X-Superbox, playing XR
WIndows-7
Intel I5
16Gb Memory
Nvgidia GT 960
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Fri, 22. Jun 18, 22:37

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.06432 seconds, sql queries = 18