EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
X3TC Forgot if is possible to have multiple good at same complex hub
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
manniac





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 330 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 6. Oct 17, 15:03    Post subject: X3TC Forgot if is possible to have multiple good at same complex hub Reply with quote Print

I started a new game after a long X3TC break, started with one station and 10 UT's, I'm in the position to build now upon that station.

Its basically a L SPP and I want to add 1-2 spaceweed fabs to it with their Dream farms. SPP makes more than enough energy to support them all, and once I have the cash, I plan to tag a closed loop of crystals to it.

But I forgot how to link the fabs, in order for my hub to have both energy cells and spaceweed available for sale (and later crystals, as i will overproduce them). I read some guides to refresh my memory about complexes, but none covered this particular aspect. Your help is greatly appreciated.


_________________
Magnate
Ace 1st Grade
142 ships
68 stations
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20332 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 6. Oct 17, 15:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

You connect stations using complex construction kits, which are available for sale at all shipyards and compatible with all factory type stations. For a basic station and complex building tutorial see the FAQ article How do I build a complex?


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jlehtone



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 23 Apr 2005
Posts: 16835 on topic
Location: GalNet BBS
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 6. Oct 17, 16:42    Post subject: Re: X3TC Forgot if is possible to have multiple good at same complex hub Reply with quote Print

manniac wrote:
in order for my hub to have both energy cells and spaceweed available for sale (and later crystals, as i will overproduce them).

A CAG can trade intermediate products. It will sell, if the stock is near full. You can adjust the limits in CAG config.

CAG adds "global config" to stations/complexes. There is an option to tamper the ware classification ...


_________________
Goner Pancake Protector X
Insanity included at no extra charge.
There is no Box. I am the sand.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Honved





Joined: 20 Jun 2010
Posts: 1082 on topic
Location: PA, USA, Terra, Sol System
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 6. Oct 17, 16:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Word of warning: empty the SPP before you connect it to the other stations, otherwise its stored stocks may vanish.

Also, a mid-ranked CAG may still not be able to sell intermediate products, leaving you with a shipload of E-Cells that aren't getting sold, and not enough factories to use them yourself. I'd also consider the merits of using a CLS pilot to move E-Cells from SPP to spaceweed complex, rather than link them.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
manniac





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 330 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 6. Oct 17, 17:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks for the replies.

Unfortunately, the guide, like I mentioned before, doesn't explain how to put both spaceweed and energy cells as products to my hub. Tried linking it multiple ways with CCK, only spaceweed appears as product, not ecells.

CLS and CAG are not available in my game, is a total conversion which doesn't support them.


_________________
Magnate
Ace 1st Grade
142 ships
68 stations
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20332 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 6. Oct 17, 18:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sorry, I misunderstood your question. I think the possibility to add Energy Cells as the product of a complex of multiple stations was already removed in one of the X3R patches. So there's no vanilla way of doing it. (Besides, the mentioned CAG method.) But if you're running a modded game anyhow, you could check out the Scripts and Modding Forum for a solution.


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
manniac





Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 330 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 6. Oct 17, 18:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

That's ok, my dedicated energy seller seems to ignore that ecells are intermediate product and I can still sell them as before.

It seems that the mod also added some controls i never seen before, allowing you to sell intermediate products from the hub directly if you want to.

Sidenote: complex building doesn't seem to respect any previous rules that i know about. Apparently you connect your 1st fabs, doesn't matter which ones and you set your hub where you want to be, then all other stations will connect to that hub, it doesn't get replaced and destroyed over and over. Guess is easier this way, but took me a while to discover it.


_________________
Magnate
Ace 1st Grade
142 ships
68 stations
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RAVEN.myst





Joined: 20 Jun 2011
Posts: 2221 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 6. Oct 17, 18:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

manniac wrote:
Sidenote: complex building doesn't seem to respect any previous rules that i know about. Apparently you connect your 1st fabs, doesn't matter which ones and you set your hub where you want to be, then all other stations will connect to that hub, it doesn't get replaced and destroyed over and over. Guess is easier this way, but took me a while to discover it.

You can move your hub if you want, by linking two new stations with their own hub placed in the location you want to move the hub to, then linking that hub to the old one with a CCK. IMPORTANT: When you link two hubs, the first one you select will remain (retaining its position), the second one will disappear.


_________________
-
Any loose animals will be vaporized on sight.
-
Born on Lave, raised on Freeport 7...
-
The Write Stuff
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LOKioO42





Joined: 03 Dec 2015



PostPosted: Wed, 11. Oct 17, 19:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Personally I like my complexes to produce more EC than they use. Every ship in my fleet has JJ and is set to top off EC automatically when docked. That way any time one lands at a Complex it gets fuel to jump anywhere in the universe. If one is running low on fuel I can tell them to dock at any Complex and know there will be fuel there.

That said, you will make more money by turning those EC's into other products. Space Fuel and weed sell very well (Stock is always 0 for my Fuel/weed complexes). It's rare that you can use 100% of the EC's produced but you can get close. Those couple hundred extra can then refuel the fleet.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Thu, 19. Oct 17, 23:58

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.30389 seconds, sql queries = 23