EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[4.20 HF2] FEEDBACK / BUG - No Reinforced Metal Plating - Improved in update
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)



Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 6693 on topic
Location: UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 11. Sep 17, 08:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

birdtable wrote:

Sparky needs to place a well manicured hand into his expertly tailored pocket and withdraw 8 pristine fifties and part with said fifties for a VR unless of course he gets one donated from above ... Smile

Hahaha. My 3D hardware wishes will need to wait for a bit longer Smile

I guess compiling a map amongst us could help with this topic. Tricky though as it dents some of the exploration element.


_________________
X:R mod list. X:R Wiki.
Updated TC/AP Bonus Pack. AP TS efficiency.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
theManx





Joined: 10 Sep 2017



PostPosted: Wed, 13. Sep 17, 01:39    Post subject: Reinforced Metal Plating Reply with quote Print

I'm playing in Freeplay. I've been trying to build capital ships and space stations and after days of fighting with the game and research I have to ask;

Has anyone seen any sources or ships carrying Reinforced Metal Plating ANYWHERE? If so, please point out where you saw it.

Thus far I have tried to build a capital ship, an energy space station and a construction space station (which makes the metal plating needed for ships and stations). ALL have gotten blocked with a lack of Reinforced Metal Plating. None delivered for days and none going to be delivered.

I had trade agents all over Albion and the only time Reinforced Metal Plate appeared is when I tried to build a ship or a space station, never before.

I've read the very old articles and watched the old YouTube videos on how to take over a ship to steal its load of Metal Plates but I can't find any ship (High tec or otherwise) that is carrying the resource. I've sat and clicked on each ship flying by on a couple highways inspecting as they go.. No plate.

And I've read all the articles about the Construction shop at Forge Welded mail that carry's it and is no longer there or the construction shop at Shady Vault which also seems missing now.

Any help getting plate sure would be appreciated.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
birdtable





Joined: 07 Feb 2004
Posts: 1308 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 13. Sep 17, 08:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

There is a Construction Shop in Home of Light.

This is how I obtained a steady supply of RMP.....briefly

I travelled the galaxy doing missions, boarding etc..... plenty of pirate ships to practise boarding and the best are found in Omicron.. Boarding is relatively easy as most pirate ships have had their weaponry curtailed by damage.
Landed on a chosen ship, stood on deck and watched the trade screens, studiously waiting and timing the release of RMP.... This is far more comfortable with a trade screen in front of you plus you get to see the galaxy as you travel.
Once the production times were known and that the station was supplied with goods I knew when to concentrate on trade screens..... From that start you build the empire..... starting with just the Construction Shop.. not a ship and 2 stations... to many demands on produced goods.
I am sure other players have different methods ,, but this worked for me.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
theManx





Joined: 10 Sep 2017



PostPosted: Wed, 13. Sep 17, 16:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

hehe, Yeah sorry, I was trying to provide a list of things I had tried to construct. I hadn't actually tried to build them all at the same time and the last test was from a save game purely as a test to see if I could just build a Construction shop without getting stuck.

After the last post I traveled the entire galaxy, stopping at each station and getting Trade Agents on each. I've been all through Home of Light but no Refined Metal Plate sellers are showing on "Wares sold by station". I've headed back to HL to hunt around. I did find a couple "Refined Metal" Construction shops but nothing "Refined" maybe I'm too new to know its the same or something.

Still hunting.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
birdtable





Joined: 07 Feb 2004
Posts: 1308 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 13. Sep 17, 17:20    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hello theManx ... Are you looking for Refined or Reinforced ...?

Reinforced Metal Plate is at TER Construction Shop/ District 06/ Home of Light.
Check Storage to see if they need any goods ... if needed then supply...wait for production to deliver.
There are plenty of metalworks supplying Refined Metals... Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
theManx





Joined: 10 Sep 2017



modified
PostPosted: Wed, 13. Sep 17, 17:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks Birdtable. Please excuse my brain fart!
Yes, Reinforced.

I'm hovering over TER HQ now so I'll dart over and give your suggestion a try



Last edited by theManx on Wed, 13. Sep 17, 18:28; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tuyijop





Joined: 27 Apr 2015



PostPosted: Wed, 13. Sep 17, 17:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi themanx...do you use an mod ?
I have same problem...but i m inhollyday i
And i don't can try the new update...
I have take the mod for walk in station and idon't remember if this problemcome before or after....ihave uninstallthis mod with a cleanersave but i hadalways this problem

Maybe with new update this is ok for me....i know this friday night

Sorry for my English

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
theManx





Joined: 10 Sep 2017



PostPosted: Wed, 13. Sep 17, 18:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi Tuyijop,
I wasn't because most mods were meant for older versions anyway.
I did try one 2 days ago but I'm ready to drop all mods the instant I suspect there is an issue with the software.
Theres nothing worse than complaining about a software problem to the manufacturer when its caused by some junk I added.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
theManx





Joined: 10 Sep 2017



PostPosted: Thu, 14. Sep 17, 08:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

OK, I may have hit a noob wall, not sure.
I'm in Home of light. Yes I able to build a ship because the shipyard was hording over 3K of RMP. Cool! After the ship I tried my luck at a construction site, got one no problem but then again I never had a problem building the construction ship, it was asking it to build that was where the troubles started.

Ahh yes you would be right if your realizing that Shipyards don't build the station, just ships so the shipyard's lovely pile of RMP does me no good at all for my station (Greedy devlis).

I check my trusty trade computer and it shows that I'm buying a bunch of RMP (in green) for my station build but interestingly, the sell side has no RMP listed. Yup I have an agent on the target station (District 6 Construction shop)

So Off I go to District 6. Its 100% scanned already so I check the stations container storage tanks.. The container was empty but when I looked at production it was just finishing a load which it deposited into storage. In the mean time I scanned every trade deal on the ship. No effect.

By this point I was trying anything. When I select the resource in the storage tank and try to get my cargo ship to come buy it, the NEXT button is grayed out.

Every video on trading talks about sending your ship for items that appear in the seller list but none speak of getting it from an Arms Tech Fab 1 that's just sitting on it.

What am I missing?

Thanks

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)



Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 6693 on topic
Location: UK
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Thu, 14. Sep 17, 08:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Arms Tech Fabs produce RMP as an Intermidate Ware prior to using the RMP to build other final Product Wares. Stations tend not to sell Intermidate Wares very often.

If you give the Achitech enough money, NPCs will eventually deliver RMP to them. Or if you assign a Container Ware-capable Trade ship to the Architect too, it will eventually find RMP within the system automatically if it is sold in the system the CV is in, even if you've not seen the Trade Offers (e.g. Albion, OL and HoL).


_________________
X:R mod list. X:R Wiki.
Updated TC/AP Bonus Pack. AP TS efficiency.


Last edited by Sparky Sparkycorp on Thu, 14. Sep 17, 09:27; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
theManx





Joined: 10 Sep 2017



PostPosted: Thu, 14. Sep 17, 09:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yup, It was going to TER Arms Tech Supply 1.
Well I have a Rahanas just sitting there waiting for some RMP to pick up so Ill assign it to the Architect like you suggested.

Thanks.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
birdtable





Joined: 07 Feb 2004
Posts: 1308 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 14. Sep 17, 09:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

@ theManx .... Take note build your construction within the "system" where RMP is produced.. unless some magic happens ... Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vadiolive





Joined: 18 Dec 2013



PostPosted: Thu, 14. Sep 17, 10:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

build at last 2 RMP most fast you can give you decent profit and materials to keep building

usual i build in omicron larye 2x Hardware Supplie without chemical
in every game i start

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
j.harshaw
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT



Joined: 23 Nov 2015



PostPosted: Thu, 14. Sep 17, 17:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi,

we have been discussing possible solutions to help assuage this situation, and are at a point where we're ready to test. If someone could be so kind as to donate a save where the game is in a fairly advanced state and where Reinforced Metal Plating supplies in Albion are chronically short, it would be of much help and would be greatly appreciated.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
birdtable





Joined: 07 Feb 2004
Posts: 1308 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 14. Sep 17, 17:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

If you build a Ship Tech Fab to supply Fusion Reactors you will then suffer a severe lack of microchips.. Had to build High Tech Fab just for microchips.. Everything appears balanced now. With Metalworks, Construction Shop, Ship Tech and High Tech stations......

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 22. Nov 17, 18:48

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.54111 seconds, sql queries = 29