EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
station purchase please help
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
hyweljamesmartin





Joined: 08 Mar 2006



PostPosted: Sat, 9. Sep 17, 17:52    Post subject: station purchase please help Reply with quote Print

I'm new to this version of the game but no to the X universe however its been some time since I ws here last. I'm unable to purchase a station and I don't know why I can anyone help?

my rank is argon federation guardian (L)
and my trade rank is wholesaler and militant

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bill Huntington



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Feb 2009
Posts: 2374 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 9. Sep 17, 17:58    Post subject: reply Reply with quote Print

Welcome back!

If you have your own TL in a SY (Shipyard), it's pretty straightforward. Access SY, select station, buy station, load station in TL.

It's a pain to hire a TL but you can.


_________________
Bill in S.F., enjoying the game
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hyweljamesmartin





Joined: 08 Mar 2006



PostPosted: Sat, 9. Sep 17, 18:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks, I have missed the game quiet a bit to be honest. all the stations are red in colour and won't let me purchase, even though the forums say my reputation is high enough.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pjknibbs



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 28250 on topic
Location: UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 9. Sep 17, 20:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Check your friend/foe settings. If you have Argon set to "hostile" in the ship you're flying then all their stations will show as red--this is because your ship sees them as hostile, not that they are actually hostile to you.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hyweljamesmartin





Joined: 08 Mar 2006



PostPosted: Sat, 9. Sep 17, 23:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi thanks for response, the stationisnt set to foe, I have bought ships from there, just can't buy stations even though my rep is at the right level???

hence my extreme confusion Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cpt.Jericho





Joined: 17 Jul 2006
Posts: 2523 on topic
Location: Outer Space
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 10. Sep 17, 00:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Since X3 also race reputation is part of the equation. With your Argon Reputation you can buy stations from the Argons. But that does not mean that you can buy station from other races.


_________________
Winner of 350 Mil class of X-Verse Fleet Fest Italiano
Boycotting Steam since CS 1.6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hyweljamesmartin





Joined: 08 Mar 2006



PostPosted: Sun, 10. Sep 17, 00:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I can't buy from the argons thats the issue

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cpt.Jericho





Joined: 17 Jul 2006
Posts: 2523 on topic
Location: Outer Space
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 10. Sep 17, 00:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Then the tips above should work. Basically it still works like in older versions of X: Get a TL docked to the shipyard and open the trade menu of said station.[/u]


_________________
Winner of 350 Mil class of X-Verse Fleet Fest Italiano
Boycotting Steam since CS 1.6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hyweljamesmartin





Joined: 08 Mar 2006



PostPosted: Sun, 10. Sep 17, 00:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

thanks guys for the assist, I reward you with 250000 credits Smile

I was thinking the mammoth had landed but it hadn't Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cpt.Jericho





Joined: 17 Jul 2006
Posts: 2523 on topic
Location: Outer Space
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 10. Sep 17, 00:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Just to earn a bonus: Being out of system (OOS) can speed up TLs docking. :teldadi:


_________________
Winner of 350 Mil class of X-Verse Fleet Fest Italiano
Boycotting Steam since CS 1.6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Morkonan





Joined: 25 Sep 2011
Posts: 1514 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 10. Sep 17, 14:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Cpt.Jericho wrote:
Just to earn a bonus: Being out of system (OOS) can speed up TLs docking. :teldadi:


A note on this for TC: Being OS is critical whenever any TL is undocking. It's practically mandatory, or should be. TLs will frequently undock from a shipyard, with collisions on (due to player IS) and then collide with the station. The result is a practically instantaneous loss of the ship and its cargo.

Certain stations are more susceptible to this than others, due to their hitboxes. But, as a general rule of thumb, anytime the player has their TL or a hired one undocking from a station, they should be OS.

(It's probably the Taledi's fault, since people replacing destroyed ships means more profitssss.)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 25. Sep 17, 02:46

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.22405 seconds, sql queries = 25