EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD][AP][ V1.2 23/01/2012 ] ZMissionTweak - Tweak Mission Time-Limits/Rewards
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Xangi





Joined: 24 Jan 2013
Posts: 13 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 9. Jul 13, 06:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I can't seem to get this to work at all. I've tried both using it as a fake patch and putting it in the "mods" folder. Using X3AP 3.0

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DrBullwinkle





Joined: 17 Dec 2011
Posts: 5704 on topic
Location: Boston, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 9. Jul 13, 13:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I do not know why you are having trouble with installation, but it is worth mentioning that the original package is not fully compatible with AP 2.x and above. use my Repacked version on the page 2 instead.
    (Also, you can install the repacked version with the Plugin Manager, which might be easier for you.)



_________________
Peace through superior firepower

Bullwinkle's List | Marine Repairs and Training | Mobile Mining Mk2 | Drone Carrier Software 2 (DCS2) | Ship Tricks: Mini-Guides (with Video)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rmazurek





Joined: 13 Aug 2013
Posts: 82 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 19. Jun 14, 23:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

This is really GREAT. Some missions types time (trade missions for example) are just radiculous.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Violins77





Joined: 04 Oct 2014



PostPosted: Sat, 25. Oct 14, 23:28    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I cannot for the life of me get this mod to work. I tried every method possible but not go. Did some of you try with AP 3.0?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DrBullwinkle





Joined: 17 Dec 2011
Posts: 5704 on topic
Location: Boston, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 25. Oct 14, 23:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Did you read the rest of this page?


_________________
Peace through superior firepower

Bullwinkle's List | Marine Repairs and Training | Mobile Mining Mk2 | Drone Carrier Software 2 (DCS2) | Ship Tricks: Mini-Guides (with Video)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Violins77





Joined: 04 Oct 2014



PostPosted: Sat, 25. Oct 14, 23:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thank you for your answer. Yes, I read the whole thread and I am using you repackaged version. I tried to start a new game, but no go.

However, the interesting part is that it works in Terran Conflict! I installed it using the same method (Plugin Manager). Maybe it is a conflicting mod, but I don't use a lot of them and nothing else that uses mission director. Maybe it is related to the colored sector map or colored universe map?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DrBullwinkle





Joined: 17 Dec 2011
Posts: 5704 on topic
Location: Boston, USA
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Sun, 26. Oct 14, 03:02    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Interesting. As long as U.4 Finish Briefing.xml and ZMissionTweakMults.xml are in addon\director I would expect it to work. I don't know what is in your universe mods, but I would not expect them to interfere based on their names.

I have not actually tested the package in AP 3.x, although it appears that U.4 Finish Briefing is unchanged. That suggests that the package should still be compatible.

    ("I don't understand why people complain about sax and violins on television. I *like* sax and violins!" -- Emily Litella, Saturday Night Live)



_________________
Peace through superior firepower

Bullwinkle's List | Marine Repairs and Training | Mobile Mining Mk2 | Drone Carrier Software 2 (DCS2) | Ship Tricks: Mini-Guides (with Video)


Last edited by DrBullwinkle on Sun, 26. Oct 14, 03:30; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Violins77





Joined: 04 Oct 2014



PostPosted: Sun, 26. Oct 14, 03:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I removed all other mods and it is working now, so definitely a conflict. I will add them one by one and report the culprit here!

BTW, my name "Violins" was taken from an old song by Lagwagon, and back in the day, I didn't even know it was a music instrument as English is not my first language Laughing

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Migdalin





Joined: 30 May 2015



PostPosted: Thu, 6. Aug 15, 23:54    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I downloaded the Plugin Manager, but it didn't recognize either the .zip file or the "director" directory as being or containing a plugin, and trying to construct a plugin via the Plugin Manager involved filling in information on 5-7 different tabs, with no idea what I was doing. So ... the Plugin Manager was a distraction, not a help.

It also worried me a bit that I would simply place a new directory under the main x3tc directory, and the game would somehow know to look inside the directory and load the files there as scripts? Maybe you could put an explicit message into the readme like "don't worry, the game will find the scripts without you telling it where to look"?

The readme fed my confusion by saying "unzip into the appropriate folder," followed by an example that showed some files under "director" and other files not under "director," even though they're all (except for the readme) under "director" inside the zip. So ... I wasn't sure which to believe, the example or the step 1 directions.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cheetah222222





Joined: 31 Aug 2008
Posts: 18 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 24. Jan 16, 07:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Violin, did you figure out which mod conflicted? I am having the same issue as you did . . .

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hero77





Joined: 29 Aug 2017



PostPosted: Wed, 6. Sep 17, 13:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi!

I can't get this mod to work either unfortunitly.

First tried to install it into my X3AP installation but then I read it might not be compatible with the latest version. (Also the link to the repackaged version on page 2 does not seem to work anymore).

For this reason I then deleted my X3AP installation and re-installed X3TC instead from scratch.

I then did the following:

- Install the X3TC Bonus package
- Start the game, create a new game start
- Change pilot name to Thereshallbewings
- Dock at a station
- Save the game
- Quit the game
- Create the folder "addon" in the X3TC installation folder
- Copy the cat and dat files from the archive to this folder
- Rename them to 01.cat and 01.dat
- Create the folder "director" within the "addon" folder
- Copy the "ZMissionTweakMults" file into that folder
- Start the game
- Load the save game
- Undock and fly through a gate
- Return back through the gate
- Open comms with a station that has a mission offer

Time and Rewards are still the vanilla ones.[/list]

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Fri, 22. Sep 17, 20:37

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 3.14088 seconds, sql queries = 25