EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] Conquest and War in Rebirth! Release Version 1.60 10-30-2016
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 308, 309, 310
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
UniTrader
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)

MEDAL

Joined: 20 Nov 2005
Posts: 13305 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 17. Jun 17, 15:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

skullwarrior wrote:
You have to match the CV class with the station class, albion CV with albion stations, DeVries CV with DeVries stations an so on, let me know if this helps


i doubt it. any CV can Repair any Station Type. only the Build Options are restricted by the CV type (and this is only a soft restriction - you can pass the build process any Station macro to build)

the problem is that the Map Stations dont have a build spot to which they are attached to, and therefore no CV can attach itself to the Station (build spot) which is required for Repairs.


_________________
if not stated otherwise everything i post is licensed under WTFPL

Ich mache keine S&M-Auftragsarbeiten, aber wenn es fragen gibt wie man etwas umsetzen kann helfe ich gerne weiter Wink

I wont do Script&Mod Request work, but if there are questions how to do something i will GLaDly help Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BlackRain
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)



Joined: 15 Dec 2003
Posts: 4997 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 17. Jun 17, 16:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

UniTrader wrote:
skullwarrior wrote:
You have to match the CV class with the station class, albion CV with albion stations, DeVries CV with DeVries stations an so on, let me know if this helps


i doubt it. any CV can Repair any Station Type. only the Build Options are restricted by the CV type (and this is only a soft restriction - you can pass the build process any Station macro to build)

the problem is that the Map Stations dont have a build spot to which they are attached to, and therefore no CV can attach itself to the Station (build spot) which is required for Repairs.


Yeah if the station was one spawned at creation of the game (defined by zones) then you can't attack a CV to it. I would either get the engineer mod and put an engineer on the station to repair it, or sell that particular station and build a new one. Or just keep it the way it is

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mowza





Joined: 16 Jun 2017



PostPosted: Sat, 17. Jun 17, 23:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

BlackRain wrote:
UniTrader wrote:
skullwarrior wrote:
You have to match the CV class with the station class, albion CV with albion stations, DeVries CV with DeVries stations an so on, let me know if this helps


i doubt it. any CV can Repair any Station Type. only the Build Options are restricted by the CV type (and this is only a soft restriction - you can pass the build process any Station macro to build)

the problem is that the Map Stations dont have a build spot to which they are attached to, and therefore no CV can attach itself to the Station (build spot) which is required for Repairs.


Yeah if the station was one spawned at creation of the game (defined by zones) then you can't attack a CV to it. I would either get the engineer mod and put an engineer on the station to repair it, or sell that particular station and build a new one. Or just keep it the way it is



as i said i DID get the engineer mod and i did put engineers inside the stations but despite the engineer status being "repairing" the hull% doesnt go up it stays the same and i have had the stations for awhile now.

the stations are probably there from the begining of the game : two med dispenceries in smokesack zone at the top most albion sector.i guess i cant finish them then, but why isnt the engineer rapairing Sad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zerlix



MEDAL

Joined: 16 Apr 2011
Posts: 2 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 18. Jun 17, 11:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Please provide an alternative download link.
Nexus does not work for me. Trying to restore my password for 2 hours and I do not get mail from Nexusmod.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 19950 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 18. Jun 17, 11:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The manual download options work fine for me without having to register on nexusmods.com.


_________________
Ab sofort verfügbar: Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
zerlix



MEDAL

Joined: 16 Apr 2011
Posts: 2 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 18. Jun 17, 11:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

If I try to download manually, i got this message.

Quote:
"You need to be a member and logged in to download files larger than 2Mb in size."



Sry for my bad english Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
skullwarrior





Joined: 02 Jun 2017



PostPosted: Mon, 19. Jun 17, 15:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Try to sell the station, and see if they can repair it.
Yestarday I started my conquest campaing against PMC, I already took a Techno-Complex from them(I fill a Gration with marines, 300 capacity) and I capture the station but in the name of Cantera, the station pass to them.
As I have been using the MICT mod, my fleet no only destroy the turrets, they also destroy stations parts, so I need to see if they can repair the station. otherwise I would have to disable MICT in order to assault another station, because with the CIWR mod, and you ships in defensive mode, they only destroy surface elements(turrets, force fields).
I like the MICT mod because it provides attacks jumps, your fleet can quickly reposition around an important target therefore quickly bring it down, without it you will watch your fleet entering combat one by one or in small groups, which can certainly result in ships cassualties.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kyrah





Joined: 14 Mar 2016



PostPosted: Tue, 20. Jun 17, 11:18    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I thought mict is included in cwir?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BlackRain
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)



Joined: 15 Dec 2003
Posts: 4997 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 20. Jun 17, 21:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

kyrah wrote:
I thought mict is included in cwir?


It mostly is and using mict with this may cause issues

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NodusCursorius





Joined: 13 Jan 2014
Posts: 105 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Fri, 23. Jun 17, 18:47    Post subject: [Bug] npc_architect.xml Reply with quote Print

Version: 1.65RC
Client mods: Teldadi Outpost, Home of Light, CWIR
Error: In rebirth.log with the file extensions\cwir\md\npc_architect.xml
Code:
[=ERROR=] 215.05 Cannot match path '//cue[@name='OnBoardComm']/actions/do_else/add_player_choice_return' in patch file 'extensions\cwir\md\npc_architect.xml'. Skipping node.

Your code:
Code:
<replace sel="//cue[@name='OnBoardComm']/actions/do_else/add_player_choice_return">
   <add_player_choice text="{40002,161}" section="cArch_worksomewhere" choiceparam="[0, 0, 'cluster', player.primaryship.cluster, null, null, 'selectzone', ['cArch_workat_contractor']]" position="bottom_right" chance="if $actor.isplayerowned and $actor.container.buildmodule? and not @$station and player.primaryship.subordinates.indexof.{$actor.container} then 100 else 0"/>
</replace>

Egosoft code:
Code:

<actions>
...
   <do_if value="player.platform and player.ship">
       <do_if value="player.ship.buildmodule">
           <do_if value="@player.platform.container.architect">
               <!--Replacing Architect not currently supported-->
               <!--<add_player_choice text="{1002,3006}" section="cArch_hasarchitect" position="top_right" comment="Work here"/>-->
           </do_if>
           <do_else>
               <add_player_choice text="{1002,3006}" section="cArch_workhere" position="top_right" comment="Work here"/>
           </do_else>
       </do_if>
   </do_if>
   <do_elseif value="not player.platform">
       <add_player_choice text="{1002,3008}" section="cArch_worksomewhere" position="top_right" choiceparam="[0, 0, 'zone', player.primaryship.zone, null, null, 'selectplayerobject', ['cArch_worksomewhere_objectselected', null, null, true, false, true, false, true, null, null, null, null, null, true]]" comment="Work somewhere else"/>
   </do_elseif>
</actions>

Your code is looking for
  • actions/do_else/add_player_choice_return

but the original structure is one of the two possibilities
  • actions/do_if/do_if/do_else/add_player_choice_return
  • actions/do_elseif/add_player_choice_return

Which of the two below will provide the behavior you intended?
Code:
<replace sel="//cue[@name='OnBoardComm']/actions/do_if[@value='player.platform and player.ship']/do_if[@value='value=player.ship.buildmodule']/do_else/add_player_choice_return">
...
</replace>

Code:
<replace sel="//cue[@name='OnBoardComm']/actions/do_elseif[@value='not player.platform']/add_player_choice_return">
...
</replace>



_________________
This isn't about death. This is about what you learn from death. Never hollow.


Last edited by NodusCursorius on Fri, 23. Jun 17, 19:11; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
NodusCursorius





Joined: 13 Jan 2014
Posts: 105 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 23. Jun 17, 19:10    Post subject: [Bug] interrupt.attacked.xml Reply with quote Print

Version: 1.65RC
Client mods: Teldadi Outpost, Home of Light, CWIR
Error: In rebirth.log with the file extensions\cwir\aiscripts\interrupt.attacked.xml
Code:
[=ERROR=] [=ERROR=] 0.00 Cannot match path '/aiscript/interrupts/library/handler/conditions/check_any/check_all/set_value[@name='$fleerespond']/@exact' in patch file 'extensions\cwir\aiscripts\interrupt.attacked.xml'. Skipping node.

Your code:
Code:
<replace sel="/aiscript/interrupts/library/handler/conditions/check_any/check_all/set_value[@name='$fleerespond']/@exact">global.$Disable_MoveFlee</replace>
<add sel="/aiscript/interrupts/library/handler[@name='AttackHandler']/conditions/event_object_attacked" pos="after">
    <check_value value="this.defensible.isclass.ship and not this.ship.pilot.$brattackhandler?" />
</add>

Egosoft code:
Code:
<check_all>
    <check_value value="this.combinedskill ge 20" comment="at least 1 star on average"/>
    <check_value value="not this.isclass.computer"/>
    <check_value value="this.command.value != command.attackobject and this.ship.primarypurpose == objectpurpose.fight"/>
    <check_any>

    <check_value value="((this.skill.morale * 20) + ((this.ship.primarypurpose == objectpurpose.fight) * 20) + (this.ship.shieldpercentage * 2)) lt 120"/>
    <check_value value="((this.combinedskill)hp - ((this.ship.shield + this.ship.hull) / [event.param.dps.all, 1hp].max)) gt 70"/>
    </check_any>
    <set_value name="$fleerespond"/>
</check_all>

Your code is looking for
  • check_any/check_all/set_value[@name='$fleerespond']/@exact

but the original <set_value name="$fleerespond"/> does not have exact

I do not know how to add a single attribute to an existing element. What should I do apart from replacing the entire line?


_________________
This isn't about death. This is about what you learn from death. Never hollow.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 308, 309, 310
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 26. Jun 17, 05:39

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.53661 seconds, sql queries = 26