EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
Litcube's Universe
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 845, 846, 847
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
BlackArchon





Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 797 on topic
Location: Germany
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 18. Mar 17, 15:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Discing wrote:
Hello,
I just started playing LU and I am not very far along, but when I have an explorer deploy advanced Satellites they get placed in what seem like weird spots. Center config is always at 27.3 km above the x,y center and box is way outside the all of the stations/gates. Nav Satellites seem to work fine, but I don't think those work well with the Satellites monitoring (please note this issue appear before I installed Satellite monitoring). googling hasn't really yielded any results so I was hoping someone might be able to shed some insight here.
Why do you think this is a problem and not working as intended?


_________________
All ships, weapons, missiles and more for XRM, LU, AP 3.1 and TC 3.2
[X3LU] Modifications (audio, visual, gameplay)
[XRM] CPP - combat performance patch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sirrobert





Joined: 21 Aug 2013
Posts: 809 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 18. Mar 17, 16:18    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Discing wrote:
Hello,
I just started playing LU and I am not very far along, but when I have an explorer deploy advanced Satellites they get placed in what seem like weird spots. Center config is always at 27.3 km above the x,y center and box is way outside the all of the stations/gates. Nav Satellites seem to work fine, but I don't think those work well with the Satellites monitoring (please note this issue appear before I installed Satellite monitoring). googling hasn't really yielded any results so I was hoping someone might be able to shed some insight here.


Satellites have massive view range. The further from the action the better. If you deploy them smack on the trade lane, some pirate is going to run into them and blow them up.
Personally I deploy them 50+km up from the center. 100+km in sectors where hostile tend to pass through. 150+ in actively hostile sectors.


_________________
9 out of 10 voices in my head say I'm crazy. The 10th is singing the music from Tetris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Discing





Joined: 15 Mar 2017
Posts: 2 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 18. Mar 17, 17:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks for the quick reply! If that is the case, I won't worry too much about the 50 km outside the center the deploy satellite network command does. Thanks again!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
memeics





Joined: 26 Sep 2010



PostPosted: Mon, 20. Mar 17, 22:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Note that if you install the Navigation Command Software then it's very easy to place a satellite at a fixed position in the sector (even remotely) by using the Navigation -> Move To Coordinates command and inputing "0,50k,0", without the quotes, to move the ship tot 50km above the sector plane, at the center, per what Sirrobert said, then just drop the satellite.


_________________
X3LU 1.5.2/1.7.0 Youtube series with: IEX 1.5b + LUVi, SIaF r7 (previously also used Phanon Plus 4.02, Revelation Plus 1.04, Diverse Game Starts - LU Edition)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sirrobert





Joined: 21 Aug 2013
Posts: 809 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Mar 17, 17:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

memeics wrote:
Note that if you install the Navigation Command Software then it's very easy to place a satellite at a fixed position in the sector (even remotely) by using the Navigation -> Move To Coordinates command and inputing "0,50k,0", without the quotes, to move the ship tot 50km above the sector plane, at the center, per what Sirrobert said, then just drop the satellite.


Yup, that's how I do it. Also very satisfying because it places them exactly at the desired coordinates, assuming you are out of sector.

Side note: Even with 'send message if command completed' (or whatever it was named) selected, you will still get no alert if a ship finishes it's 'move to coordinates' command.

So keep in mind that your Kestrel will be waiting for a new command shortly after you send it to coordinates.


_________________
9 out of 10 voices in my head say I'm crazy. The 10th is singing the music from Tetris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lucius89





Joined: 26 Mar 2017



modified
PostPosted: Sun, 26. Mar 17, 04:15    Post subject: Station Buyout? Reply with quote Print

Hi, so I really like playing a trader but I haven't found a way yet to buy a station from a current owner. Is there a script/mod for this to happen ? It would add a nice element if a station owner can't support his business anymore because of competition and decides to sell.


It also creates a nice dynamic because we players can actively take over an industry without blowing up other stations and screwing up faction relations.


Side note: I'm already using Litcube's Universe



Last edited by Lucius89 on Sun, 26. Mar 17, 05:35; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tearing





Joined: 26 Oct 2015



PostPosted: Sun, 26. Mar 17, 05:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

you are suing litcube universe?
poor litcube, he makes a free mod for you and you decide to sue him.

as far as i know there is no such mod built specifically for LU.

edit: just in case you doesnt know, only use mod specifically built on LU if you are playing using LU.

LU= Litcube Universe

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lucius89





Joined: 26 Mar 2017



PostPosted: Sun, 26. Mar 17, 05:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

LOL definitely NOT suing him Smile .

Ok, well that's a shame, thanks though.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hickop





Joined: 17 Dec 2016
Posts: 1 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 26. Mar 17, 23:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi, I'm having trouble with my save. I recently made a MLCC dock and played a bit with it. Saved my game, but now the game is crashing when I try to load the save.
Playing on Linux with latest LU 1.7.2.

Here is the save:
http://hickop.free.fr/files/X01.sav

Unfortunately it's my only save, LU was so stable until then that I did not make other saves :/
Is my save broken ? Can I fix it in any way ? Thanks.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joelnh





Joined: 03 Mar 2010
Posts: 370 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 27. Mar 17, 12:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I want to modify the Tug command, so that it also sends the ships to the nearest friendly dock via safest route.
i.e. no enemies in way or ships attacking said dock.

anyone able to assist ?

there is a move to safe dock script, it looks like it works but only when I run it manually on a ship.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 845, 846, 847
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 27. Mar 17, 20:25

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.34251 seconds, sql queries = 24