[MOD] Conquest and War in Rebirth! Release Version 1.60 10-30-2016

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X Rebirth.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

medwed
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat, 13. Jul 13, 01:52
xr

Post by medwed » Wed, 22. Feb 17, 23:20

Hey Guys. First one great mod ;).

And now my problem (hope you can help). My problem is, that after i start a game and then (after exit to desktop and start game again or after time what would be really strange) load the save, i get the strange problem with the shields and engine.

For example the start as xenon. in the upgrades i get the info, that i have an mk5 engine and 2 shields but in the info i see "160K" shield and only 240 speed (and cockpit shield mk1 and 5). But the equalized engine mk5 must have 300 or 330 (also 2 dashing mk5 100K shield). to buy the other one only change it for the current game. after that the same problem appear like it does with the mk5.

i forgot: the jumpdrive also seems want working. hope you (the creator) or someone else could help (an idea, what could make the problem maybe helpful).

i use the mods:
autotrain
awesome_jumpdrive_sfx
copperhead destroyer
craft weapon mod parts
canteran ship pack
cwir
faster capital ships
fly by looting
galaxy station range
capital ship bridge
show balance
carriers
m-class docks for some ships
more crew
battlestarfrigga
stronger ship hulls
player engineer
ship/station recycle
show skills
weapons rework
xenon hun 3
yet another trader

no one of them change the "palyershield" or shieldfunction self.
Last edited by medwed on Sat, 25. Feb 17, 08:26, edited 1 time in total.

Reaperxvii
Posts: 357
Joined: Thu, 29. May 14, 19:03
x3ap

Post by Reaperxvii » Thu, 23. Feb 17, 07:43

Hey Blackrain, so I picked up again after after a few months of being away from x-rebirth and just had a quick question for now, is the code you have enabled for the auto crewing able to be disabled on my end?

I like the auto-crew mod I run as it just makes getting new ships alittle easier but I'm unsure where in your code you have it so I can disable it in my personal game :)

I'm extremely impressed with how far you've come with this mod and I personally thank you for making x-rebirth less boring haha!
"We are the middle children of History. Born too late to explore the earth, born to early to explore the stars."

"Time is the fire in which we burn"

Reaper's Mod Index

iforgotmysocks
Posts: 1244
Joined: Fri, 8. Nov 13, 22:35
x4

Post by iforgotmysocks » Thu, 23. Feb 17, 12:47

U can find the code u're looking for in npc_shiptrader.xml
Should start at line 50 (my version is outdated so it might be different in urs)

User avatar
TheRealBix
Posts: 400
Joined: Thu, 2. Jul 09, 14:34
x4

Post by TheRealBix » Thu, 23. Feb 17, 15:47

Here the Autocrew patch :) : http://tinyurl.com/z4wvt32

You may also want to uncomment those

Code: Select all

					<!--<check_object result="$isbuildership" object="$ship"> 
					  <match_content class="class.buildmodule" min="1"/> 
				   </check_object> 
				   <do_if value="$isbuildership"> 
					  <create_platform_actor name="$cwirarchitect" dockingbay="$target_dock.component" group="br.architect" type="entitytype.architect"> 
						 <owner exact="$cwirplayer_faction"/> 
						 <skills> 
							<skill type="combat" min="1" max="5"/> 
							<skill type="engineering" min="3" max="5"/> 
							<skill type="leadership" min="1" max="5"/> 
							<skill type="management" min="3" max="5"/> 
							<skill type="morale" min="1" max="5"/> 
							<skill type="navigation" min="3" max="5"/> 
							<skill type="science" min="1" max="5"/> 
						 </skills> 
					  </create_platform_actor> 
					  <assign_architect actor="$cwirarchitect" object="$ship"/> 
					  <remove_value name="$cwirarchitect"/> 
				   </do_if> -->

User avatar
TheRealBix
Posts: 400
Joined: Thu, 2. Jul 09, 14:34
x4

Post by TheRealBix » Fri, 24. Feb 17, 00:10

I'm sorry to flood the forum, but I have another problem, two of my ships (Cerberus (Sucellus++)) aren't responding well to orders.

InSector, they don't seem to move after an attack order or movement order.
If I call them from another sector they first respond well, engage the target with their big integrated LR gun, but once they come close to the target they stop to move, don't chase the target but stay still until the next OOS order.

Here are the scripts in savefile of Commander and Defence Officier. If someone can see anything wrong or bad please tell me so I can debug this :'(

Code: Select all

<entity id="[0x778a]">
<script id="7982" name="player.default" version="4" interrupted="1" label="init">
<commandaction type="waitingdrones"/>
<vars>
<value name="$command" type="command" value="attackenemies"/>
<value name="$debugchance" type="integer"/>
<value name="$shoppingtrade"/>
</vars>
</script>
<script id="7983" name="command.fight.enemies" version="1" label="start" time="220052.255" index="1">
<command type="patrol"/>
<vars>
<value name="$Y" type="length" value="1896.9"/>
<value name="$debugchance" type="integer"/>
<value name="$endtime"/>
<value name="$pos" type="position" value="279"/>
<value name="$targetzone" type="component" value="[0x741f]"/>
</vars>
</script>
<script id="7984" name="move.seekenemies" version="3" label="moveto" time="220052.255" index="4">
<commandaction type="flying"/>
<vars>
<value name="$allowstations" type="integer" value="1"/>
<value name="$capship" type="integer" value="1"/>
<value name="$debugoutputchance" type="integer"/>
<value name="$destination" type="component" value="[0x741f]"/>
<value name="$enemy"/>
<value name="$engageenemies" type="integer" value="1"/>
<value name="$escort"/>
<value name="$idle" type="integer"/>
<value name="$idledistance" type="length" value="6804.5"/>
<value name="$onlyinrange" type="integer" value="1"/>
<value name="$pos" type="position" value="279"/>
<value name="$pursuedistance" type="length" value="50000"/>
<value name="$targetpos" type="position" value="87"/>
</vars>
</script>
</entity>

<component class="npc" macro="character_ar_female_dv_b_macro" connection="commandroomslot" name="Alison Tanaka" owner="player" page="10103" id="[0x778a]">
<listeners>
<listener listener="[0x777b]" event="killed"/>
</listeners>
<offset>
<position x="-487.556" y="-277.66" z="-419.088"/>
<rotation yaw="-41.29071" pitch="-20.05445" roll="-23.87834"/>
</offset>
<skills visible="1">
<skill type="combat" value="3"/>
<skill type="engineering" value="3"/>
<skill type="leadership" value="5"/>
<skill type="management" value="2"/>
<skill type="morale" value="5"/>
<skill type="navigation" value="5"/>
<skill type="science" value="3"/>
</skills>
<entity type="commander" control="1" customconversation="1"/>
<account id="[0x4d]" amount="74441095"/>
<blackboard>
<value name="$NextAttackedMessage" type="time" value="216975.127"/>
<value name="$config_autorefuel" type="integer" value="1"/>
<value name="$namereplacement" type="table" value="24"/>
<value name="$next_warning" type="time" value="176918.926"/>
<value name="$priotarget" type="component" value="[0x75cb]"/>
<value name="$waypoint" type="component" value="[0x741f]"/>
</blackboard>
<npcseed bodyparts="2570562662" bonescales="2971275730" morphtargetweights="236107451"/>
<connections/>
</component>






<entity id="[0x7789]">
<script id="4092" name="fight.defend.capital" version="2" label="start" time="220052.16" index="1">
<commandaction type="standingby"/>
<vars>
<value name="$checkrelation" type="integer" value="1"/>
<value name="$debugoutputchance" type="integer"/>
</vars>
</script>
<script id="4093" name="fight.attack.object.capital" version="5" attention="visible" label="FindEnemies" time="220138.186" index="1">
<command type="attackenemies"/>
<commandaction type="standingby"/>
<vars>
<value name="$DObaseskill" type="integer" value="30"/>
<value name="$FiringRange" type="float" value="7200"/>
<value name="$LRShip" type="integer" value="1"/>
<value name="$allowothertargets" type="integer" value="1"/>
<value name="$attackers" type="group" value="16"/>
<value name="$checkrelation" type="integer" value="1"/>
<value name="$debugoutputchance" type="integer"/>
<value name="$droneswarmsize" type="integer" value="10"/>
<value name="$dronetargets" type="group" value="5011"/>
<value name="$enemies" type="list" value="10424"/>
<value name="$lastdronelaunch" type="time" value="219552.16"/>
<value name="$nextammocheck" type="time" value="220152.16"/>
<value name="$nextenemycheck" type="time" value="220151.361"/>
<value name="$target"/>
<value name="$targets" type="group" value="5010"/>
</vars>
</script>
</entity>

<component class="npc" macro="character_ar_male_defense_macro" connection="commandroomslot" name="Kriss Rider" owner="player" page="10106" id="[0x7789]">
<listeners>
<listener listener="[0x777b]" event="killed"/>
</listeners>
<offset>
<position x="-8.95" y="3.3" z="17"/>
<rotation yaw="90"/>
</offset>
<skills visible="1">
<skill type="combat" value="5"/>
<skill type="engineering" value="3"/>
<skill type="leadership" value="5"/>
<skill type="management" value="2"/>
<skill type="morale" value="5"/>
<skill type="navigation" value="3"/>
<skill type="science" value="2"/>
</skills>
<entity type="defencecontrol" control="1" customconversation="1"/>
<account id="[0x4d]" amount="74441095"/>
<blackboard>
<value name="$combat_active" type="time" value="218803.644"/>
<value name="$config_attackenemies" type="integer" value="1"/>
</blackboard>
<npcseed bodyparts="4060800476" bonescales="2400625180" morphtargetweights="2912334800"/>
<connections/>
</component>

Ezarkal
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed, 22. Apr 15, 02:27
x4

Post by Ezarkal » Fri, 24. Feb 17, 00:42

TheRealBix wrote:I'm sorry to flood the forum, but I have another problem, two of my ships (Cerberus (Sucellus++)) aren't responding well to orders.

InSector, they don't seem to move after an attack order or movement order.
If I call them from another sector they first respond well, engage the target with their big integrated LR gun, but once they come close to the target they stop to move, don't chase the target but stay still until the next OOS order.

Here are the scripts in savefile of Commander and Defence Officier. If someone can see anything wrong or bad please tell me so I can debug this :'(
Did you try replacing captain/DO? It might sound silly, but it's what fixes most of the ship behavior related problems I encounter.
Humans are deuterostomes, which means that when they develop in the womb the first opening they develop is the anus.
This means that at one point you were nothing but an asshole.

Some people never develop beyond this stage.

lordmuck
Posts: 1736
Joined: Sun, 1. Mar 09, 12:25
x4

Attacking stations

Post by lordmuck » Fri, 24. Feb 17, 12:17

Hey, I dont know if its the mod or its just how X rebirth is.

Firstly, Balor and the other missile L ship I forgot the name(think its added with this mod) and not in front of the PC with X re on it to load up the save. Is it intended to have such a SLOOOOOOOOOW missile fire rate? They take forever to shoot missiles / torpedo.

Secondly I was attacking a pirate station with both those ships. Their aim as absolute crap only due to the way the station is modeled. It had 3 rings each ring hadh one info spot and they would fire in the empty space of the rings (when they bother to use missiles) I believe the tool tip said colonist station.

Another question would be about positioning ships to attack from afar and in a decent position for their turrets/missiles

I would like to note that both ships have 5 star crew in each relevant section.

Lastly, where can I modify the "difficulty" to have a slower pace of XL xenon destroyers and..well just the overall pace and aggressiveness/ spawn amounts. Just so that I can build up a little (or start a new game and then turn the mod on) however I would like to keep the mod running.

To continue with the above paragraph, as a tip what are good sectors/safe to use YAT and build up stations in ?

Thanks

Ezarkal
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed, 22. Apr 15, 02:27
x4

Post by Ezarkal » Fri, 24. Feb 17, 15:11

lordmuck wrote:Firstly, Balor and the other missile L ship I forgot the name(think its added with this mod) and not in front of the PC with X re on it to load up the save. Is it intended to have such a SLOOOOOOOOOW missile fire rate? They take forever to shoot missiles / torpedo.
That's weird. Balors do seem to have a decent fire rate for me, at least when attacking station. I think I might be running MCT as well, so it might change things in my case.
lordmuck wrote:Secondly I was attacking a pirate station with both those ships. Their aim as absolute crap only due to the way the station is modeled. It had 3 rings each ring hadh one info spot and they would fire in the empty space of the rings (when they bother to use missiles) I believe the tool tip said colonist station.
I noticed that too. Some station have weird geometry features that makes the capship aim at a tiny part of it (and miss). I assumed it's vanilla behavoir as far as the pirate stations are concerned. CWIR's Outpost are another fine examples of that. They will eventually manage to blow it up... it just takes a bit longer. It works better if you're OoS, too.

lordmuck wrote:where can I modify the "difficulty" to have a slower pace of XL xenon destroyers and..well just the overall pace and aggressiveness/ spawn amounts. Just so that I can build up a little (or start a new game and then turn the mod on) however I would like to keep the mod running.
From the wiki:
CM_config.xml file
This file can be edited and controls several features in the game. Look through the file to customize your experience. Everything is explained in the file with detailed instructions.
lordmuck wrote:To continue with the above paragraph, as a tip what are good sectors/safe to use YAT and build up stations in ?
Spoiler
Show
From personnal experience, any place with a good government force is pretty safe. I'm currently running a small trade empire with many stations and YAT traders/miners in OL, and aside from the occasionnal xenon capship (and the heretic vanguard which I pissed off just for the sake of spiking up the game), I don't have any problems. I would assume albion CS and HoL to be pretty safe, too, provided you avoid pirate/xenon sectors. DV/Glaring Truth and Molten Archon are pretty good, provided you can support the local government a bit. Each place has it's quirks as well. It really depends who's your friends and who's not.

Edit: Fixed some quotes - Sparky
Humans are deuterostomes, which means that when they develop in the womb the first opening they develop is the anus.
This means that at one point you were nothing but an asshole.

Some people never develop beyond this stage.

lordmuck
Posts: 1736
Joined: Sun, 1. Mar 09, 12:25
x4

Thanks Ezarkal

Post by lordmuck » Fri, 24. Feb 17, 15:28

Thanks for that Ezarkal,

I am also running misc combat tweaks too :/ so I dont know why they fire a stream of torps after ages :/.

Iam using 5star crew and auto crew .. perhaps I should disable them. They may be running different AI scripts? I donno lol

Reaperxvii
Posts: 357
Joined: Thu, 29. May 14, 19:03
x3ap

Post by Reaperxvii » Mon, 27. Feb 17, 05:24

Speaking of MICT I read a few pages back that MICT and CWIR can cause issues with one another as you have some scripts which do the same thing, to avoid any conflicts I removed MICT but I do miss one key thing I thought I'd ask for and see how difficult it would be to implement.

With MICT when a ship is out of effective firing range it will either a) Jump to the target or b) boost to the target. All of this depending on the skill level of the entire crew. In CWIR could you incorporate that feature in with your scripts blackrain?

Just some personal feedback :)
"We are the middle children of History. Born too late to explore the earth, born to early to explore the stars."

"Time is the fire in which we burn"

Reaper's Mod Index

User avatar
TheRealBix
Posts: 400
Joined: Thu, 2. Jul 09, 14:34
x4

Post by TheRealBix » Mon, 27. Feb 17, 07:27

Capitals will still teleport to targets, but LR flagged ones will just fly without using boost :/

User avatar
Marvin Martian
Posts: 3547
Joined: Sun, 8. Apr 12, 09:40
x4

Post by Marvin Martian » Mon, 27. Feb 17, 08:30

do you use XR 4.00 or beta 4.10?
because the CWIR move.attack.object.capital changes are not so compatible with 4.1

kyrah
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon, 14. Mar 16, 16:41
x4

Post by kyrah » Mon, 27. Feb 17, 11:36

Is a patch comming/planned for 4.10?

Reaperxvii
Posts: 357
Joined: Thu, 29. May 14, 19:03
x3ap

Post by Reaperxvii » Mon, 27. Feb 17, 21:50

Im using 4.0 still, I was just curious if this was a feature :)
"We are the middle children of History. Born too late to explore the earth, born to early to explore the stars."

"Time is the fire in which we burn"

Reaper's Mod Index

johnycamaro
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat, 3. May 14, 12:47
x4

Post by johnycamaro » Tue, 28. Feb 17, 12:34

I got a question. How can i see the relations between factions in game. And can i like trick the cantarins to go to war with ledda or an athor faction?

BlackRain
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon, 15. Dec 03, 18:53
x4

Post by BlackRain » Tue, 28. Feb 17, 15:25

Reaperxvii wrote:Speaking of MICT I read a few pages back that MICT and CWIR can cause issues with one another as you have some scripts which do the same thing, to avoid any conflicts I removed MICT but I do miss one key thing I thought I'd ask for and see how difficult it would be to implement.

With MICT when a ship is out of effective firing range it will either a) Jump to the target or b) boost to the target. All of this depending on the skill level of the entire crew. In CWIR could you incorporate that feature in with your scripts blackrain?

Just some personal feedback :)
I am pretty sure our scripts already do this.

BlackRain
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon, 15. Dec 03, 18:53
x4

Post by BlackRain » Tue, 28. Feb 17, 15:26

kyrah wrote:Is a patch comming/planned for 4.10?
Yes

BlackRain
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon, 15. Dec 03, 18:53
x4

Post by BlackRain » Tue, 28. Feb 17, 15:27

johnycamaro wrote:I got a question. How can i see the relations between factions in game. And can i like trick the cantarins to go to war with ledda or an athor faction?
You cant really trick them to fight each other. I guess if they accidentally fired on their ships maybe but the corporations dont have a military

johnycamaro
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat, 3. May 14, 12:47
x4

Post by johnycamaro » Sat, 4. Mar 17, 17:15

If i sell a own built ship {taranis} and i sell it to mine own shipyard i get paid. At first it was sold to a faction. But now all the ships i sell wil become neutral and fly around. I see about 5 taranis ships that i sold flying and all neutral and not faction owned. Is that normal?

In mine game the reivers do not build anyhting but way stations. No capital shipyard or anything else. Is that normal? The do have construction vessels with capital shipyards and other stations.

Sudo1701
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat, 31. Dec 11, 21:53
x4

Post by Sudo1701 » Fri, 10. Mar 17, 23:22

Hello,

I have a situation in game, where HV has taken a zone and I've defeated the outpost but unable to 'summon' a outpost CV.

According to the wiki (https://www.egosoft.com:8444/confluence ... +mechanics) there are several rules in place before you can capture a zone.

I have looked at these and confident I pass all of these, however the option to build a outpost CV is still greyed out.

Difference from previous systems I've captured, is that a corporation (sonra energy) has built a station there during heretic vanguard control.

Out of curiosity I took a look at the code and found something.

outpostcv.xml, specifically the "OutpostCV_C1" cue seems to comply to the rules stated in the wiki. But the logic that indicates whether the option is 'selectable' (hyperdrive.xml, line 116) is slightly different, specifically for the rule "An owning faction must have no ships or stations in the zone (zones can be bigger than Skunk radar or visible ranges).".

The logic seems to check ALL ships & stations rather then just the owning factions ships & stations (which OutpostCV_C1 cur seems to do).

Is this a bug? Or have I made a big misunderstanding somewhere. Relatively new to X rebirth modding so quite possible that i've misunderstood :D

Thanks in advance

Post Reply

Return to “X Rebirth - Scripts and Modding”