EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] Station Build Service
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Phipsz





Joined: 23 Apr 2012
Posts: 201 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 11. Apr 16, 18:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

@alexalsp: it depends on the possibility of building stations disconnected from defined build locations. I will have a look at some point to maybe spawn base parts of a station and connect a buildership to it, but <construct_station /> needs a buildlocation as parameter...

@HunEndorfin: I was at first wondering what charge I should take (20% was with Hephaistos Corp, for those that had the Bonus Package of X3AP). I chose 50% charge, because all station parts are constructed without further interaction and, when using the "cheaty" version, all wares neede will be supplied as well. I'll see if I lower it for the next update (I think 25-30% are indeed reasonable as well), but I have some things to fix before I do that (I found that a station may not be constructed properly as of now, when I connected a cv to a built station, the station was partly rebuilt...). for now, if you want stuff cheaper, there are two positions that need modifying:
  • ui/p_order_station_overview.lua: line ~47, totalcost = totalcost * 1.5 <- change 1.5 to 1.3 for 30% charge or 1.25 for 25% charge
  • md/pstationbuildservice.xml: line ~76, <set_value name="$stationcost" exact="($stations.{$i}.$resourceneed.$totalcost)Cr * 1.5" /> <- again change 1.5 to whatever wanted


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HunEndorfin





Joined: 13 Mar 2016



PostPosted: Tue, 12. Apr 16, 18:54    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

it worked, now one more question, after the service transferred the station to me, the constructor ship disappeared.
W/o constructor, i cant repair the station (i play on hard so its matter of time, until reivers demage it.)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Phipsz





Joined: 23 Apr 2012
Posts: 201 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 13. Apr 16, 00:40    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Well, they need the CV for building the next stations, don't they? Wink I personally play with a mod allowing to place engineers on your stations, but you could always assign a new cv yourself. you can actually then assign any cv to any station, so an albion-cv can indeed repair ol stations when connected to one

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HunEndorfin





Joined: 13 Mar 2016



PostPosted: Wed, 13. Apr 16, 21:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

*sigh* building an empire is a hard thing..
Now i've encountered an another problem, stations wont finish cause only a few fusion reactors present on the whole map.
I bought some, but cant manually trade with the cv, cause some error "8".
...And despite i have the res. spawn version of this mod, no resources spawning, all buildings(6) stucked at somewhere around the last stages, and leptons sitting around them with no command msg.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Phipsz





Joined: 23 Apr 2012
Posts: 201 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 14. Apr 16, 12:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I have set the cvs to restricted trading, so only their own ships may support them. the leptons have a "None"-command? or the "searching for trades" one? if the first, you have encountered a bug I thought I already pushed a bugfix for. I will see if I can push the next update until tomorrow. I need to test a few other changes I made though, which may take a few hours to test, even with sinza...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HunEndorfin





Joined: 13 Mar 2016



PostPosted: Thu, 14. Apr 16, 19:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Yeah it was none command, so looking forward to that fix. Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Phipsz





Joined: 23 Apr 2012
Posts: 201 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 14. Apr 16, 20:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

pushed an update. all supply ships should be killed and new ones spawned, just in case. this I could not test sadly, as I cannot reproduce the bug anymore.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HunEndorfin





Joined: 13 Mar 2016



PostPosted: Thu, 14. Apr 16, 21:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Since i have to restart due to the old file, i'l see that in sometimes.
Btw, this mod is compatible with the campaign?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Phipsz





Joined: 23 Apr 2012
Posts: 201 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 14. Apr 16, 22:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

HunEndorfin wrote:
Since i have to restart due to the old file, i'l see that in sometimes.
Btw, this mod is compatible with the campaign?

should be compatible, didn't test but it should be. the ships needed for building are always spawned in the same cluster the player is in (though not the same sector). Lazarus Corporation is neutral to everybody except the typical criminals, so nobody should be attacking the ships. they are indestructable as well for now, did not yet want to handle disruptions during build

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ricemanu





Joined: 07 Feb 2004
Posts: 84 on topic
Location: Wiesbaden
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 30. Apr 16, 02:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Oh my God, yes.
I've spent the last sessions building new modules. Then going to the next station. I have enough money, but i have to click click click... this looks like absolute candy. Thank you so much for your great efforts. I'm already building 6 stations Smile
Wink

Is there any chance we'll see a similar tool from you, but for ships?
Because i buy ships and build stations all the time, not much else i'm doing really Razz (being choked by not enough resources/too slow player shipyards/too much clicky click) like a ship mass order script for Billion-Credit Corporations like me Very Happy

Keep up the good work, you rock.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Ricemanu





Joined: 07 Feb 2004
Posts: 84 on topic
Location: Wiesbaden
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 30. Apr 16, 15:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ricemanu wrote:
Oh my God, yes.
I've spent the last sessions building new modules. Then going to the next station. I have enough money, but i have to click click click... this looks like absolute candy. Thank you so much for your great efforts. I'm already building 6 stations Smile
Wink

Is there any chance we'll see a similar tool from you, but for ships?
Because i buy ships and build stations all the time, not much else i'm doing really Razz (being choked by not enough resources/too slow player shipyards/too much clicky click) like a ship mass order script for Billion-Credit Corporations like me Very Happy

Keep up the good work, you rock.


I finished my first stations, nice! The specialist is a nice touch, but why not a manager and Def Officer as well? And for an additional fee, already set up with a Scaldis (one can dream! Razz)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Phipsz





Joined: 23 Apr 2012
Posts: 201 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 5. May 16, 12:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ricemanu wrote:
Oh my God, yes.
I've spent the last sessions building new modules. Then going to the next station. I have enough money, but i have to click click click... this looks like absolute candy. Thank you so much for your great efforts. I'm already building 6 stations Smile
Wink


exactly the reason I wrote this mod Smile

Ricemanu wrote:
Is there any chance we'll see a similar tool from you, but for ships?
Because i buy ships and build stations all the time, not much else i'm doing really Razz (being choked by not enough resources/too slow player shipyards/too much clicky click) like a ship mass order script for Billion-Credit Corporations like me Very Happy

Keep up the good work, you rock.


Hm, maybe I'll make a "production queue" for capital shipyards. Just "spawning" the ships is, imho, unimmersive.I kind of want to keep my mods immersive, for this mod I originally planned to add a warehouse storing all wares needed for station building so that there is no need to spawn the wares for building. I'm still planning to, but I'm only really modding when I'm currently playing X, and atm I don't. mostly I play games for 1-3 month in a row and then switch to other games for similar amounts of time, so you'll have to wait for my X:R-slot Wink

oh, and concerning the manager/def-officer: I personally have preferences concerning the the voice types of these entity types, so I didn't add them, too. also, they are available in abundance, as opposed to specialists.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Simoom





Joined: 30 Oct 2010
Posts: 1100 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 7. May 16, 05:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hey Phipsz!

Are stations built through the service always fully-extended? If so, how difficult would it be to write a custom UI menu where you can check/uncheck each build able station sequence/stage before you "order" the station?

I have been looking over the Architect's MD file and have some rough idea on how this might be done... the custom menu would first pull the construction plan from the selected station macro, then display each sequence/stage in the plan (the Architect's build menu already does this). There would be a checkbook next to each sequence/stage that could be built, and those checked would have their corresponding sequence/stage letter/number passed back via the returnsection...

The station building or spawning script can then use this returnsection to create only the desired sequences/stages.

But I have no idea how to even start creating a custom UI of this sort... LUA is so confusing! xD


_________________
XR - Simoom's Lantern - Ultimate Cheat Menu
XR - Simoom's Galactic Dress Code
XR - Builder 2.1 (Factory Planner)
X3 - Factory Complex Guide
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Phipsz





Joined: 23 Apr 2012
Posts: 201 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 7. May 16, 20:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Simoom wrote:
Hey Phipsz!

Are stations built through the service always fully-extended? If so, how difficult would it be to write a custom UI menu where you can check/uncheck each build able station sequence/stage before you "order" the station?

I have been looking over the Architect's MD file and have some rough idea on how this might be done... the custom menu would first pull the construction plan from the selected station macro, then display each sequence/stage in the plan (the Architect's build menu already does this). There would be a checkbook next to each sequence/stage that could be built, and those checked would have their corresponding sequence/stage letter/number passed back via the returnsection...

The station building or spawning script can then use this returnsection to create only the desired sequences/stages.

But I have no idea how to even start creating a custom UI of this sort... LUA is so confusing! xD


hm, would be possible. actually pretty simple when the UI is done as I mostly use copies of or even the original scripts for building. I didn't check how checkboxes work exactly, but it should not be too difficult. But as with the feature-request concerning ship-building, I will consider this when next playing X:R myself. Currently I only do bugfixes.

oh, and lua actually is pretty simple, if you are used to scripting languages. once you get the hang of it, the only question most of the time is only which tools/methods you have available Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ricemanu





Joined: 07 Feb 2004
Posts: 84 on topic
Location: Wiesbaden
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 11. May 16, 22:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Production Queue sounds good. I agree with you - the real production in X is actually one of the reasons the series shines so much compared to other games. I've been using the "Over 5 Million Autobuy" Feature implemented by CWIR tough, because everything takes so long already, it just wouldn't be fun anymore.

What do you mean by preference concerning the voices? Do you mean their voice actors? In any event, you need them to man stations properly, so... Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 20. Aug 18, 01:20

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.12071 seconds, sql queries = 29