Burianek's 2ndry Production Lines NEW v. 1.2 - AL plugin!

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X²: The Threat.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

User avatar
Burianek
Posts: 2928
Joined: Mon, 29. Dec 03, 04:29

Post by Burianek » Tue, 7. Sep 04, 17:44

I'm still whoring for feedback,
If anyone that uses this has any comments / suggestions, please make a quick post.
I think I have a lot of areas where this script could be better, so I'm looking for complaints / validation.
Thanks guys.
"Nature's first green is gold" . . . stay golden.

Rathgar
Posts: 264
Joined: Tue, 11. May 04, 08:45

Post by Rathgar » Wed, 17. Nov 04, 01:59

Looks cool on paper (or screen, so to speak). Just downloaded it. Think I'll give it a try once I deal with my Xenon Containment Issue...

Will let you know if I see anything quirky, but I am already seeing places this could help prevent stalling in some of my stations that are critical to my empire :)
- Of all the things I've loved and lost, I miss my mind the most.

- Please do not look into laser with remaining eyeball.

Raivein
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri, 28. Jan 05, 15:03

Post by Raivein » Fri, 11. Mar 05, 04:59

I'm having trouble implementing this in my game. V.1.4, AI update, Bounus pack 1.03.2, and your Laser-only 1.0 mod.

I installed it, activated all the scripts in the AI menu except for Spacefly production, and targeted my Crystal Fab in Kingdom End to activate the Silicon script. I had 1+ billion in the game so money was no object.

Now what? I don't see any option to turn it on. Not in the trade menu when docked, not in Command Counsole, nothing. What do I have to do to activate a secondary production line?

User avatar
Burianek
Posts: 2928
Joined: Mon, 29. Dec 03, 04:29

Post by Burianek » Sat, 12. Mar 05, 22:10

If you have never activated the Script Editor:

To use unsigned scripts you need to have the script editor enabled.
See the sticky thread entitled 'The Script Editor' at the top of this forum for instructions on how to activate it. You'll know it's activated when you get the 'modified' tag on your screen. (there are ways around this, check the link in my signature)

If you've already activate the script editor and it still won't work:

From the readme:
To add a secondary production line to a station that you own:
- target the station with a ship which has the trading system extension installed
- in the Trade menu, you will see a new option 'Add Secondary Production Line'
- select this command and the script will prompt you for which type of 2ndry production line you wish to install.


Let me know if neither of these help and you still have problems.
Cheers.
"Nature's first green is gold" . . . stay golden.

Raivein
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri, 28. Jan 05, 15:03

Post by Raivein » Sun, 13. Mar 05, 09:40

No, I activated the script editor, so no joy for that suggestion. I appreciate it, though.

As for targeting the station, yes, moved within 8 KM of my Silicon Mine, hit 'i' to bring up Target Information, then becan to scroll through the options. Station Details, Adjust Station Settings, Command Console, no command seen. Tried looking at my docked freighter assinged to the station, tried Adjust Station Settings from there. No good.

Could you tell me, in close-to-excrutiating detail, what I should do? (Target it. Press 'i'. Find option...) I'm wondering how to access the trade menu. I think you are talking about the trade menu when you have a ship docked somewhere and you want it to trade with the docked station. So you select the ship, and you hit 'd' to bring up the trade menu, where you can buy and sell resources, correct? But in that case you need a ship docked there to access the order.

Is there anyone out there who have acually used this script with success? Some success stories would be nice.

Slocket
Posts: 500
Joined: Thu, 27. Nov 03, 22:54

Post by Slocket » Wed, 7. Sep 05, 09:21

Sorry if I cannot help you quite yet.
I just got my new computer up and running and was not able to play for a year.

Burianek, I was looking to increase the profits of high end goods.

For starters, Space Fuel. By modding your script (I have been doing some studying of script) I can add a secondary production line, only for use on Space Fuel Fabs, which uses a small amount of Stott spice to give extra wheat in the primary (Amazing new form of Alien Yeast). Increase the the efficiency by say 25% boost.

Would this be a neat way to make high end goods as Space Fuel and Space Weed more profitable? :idea: As I was reading in your other Econ Mod, some of those (those two were mentioned) needed to be more profitable to really justify their cost.

User avatar
Burianek
Posts: 2928
Joined: Mon, 29. Dec 03, 04:29

Post by Burianek » Thu, 8. Sep 05, 04:40

Sure, there are lots of possibilities along these lines to allow for interesting factory expansions. If you like changing up the space fuel and weed factories, go for it.
I'm kind of anxiously looking forward to X3 at this point, and hoping that things will be a little different.
Cheers.
"Nature's first green is gold" . . . stay golden.

Slocket
Posts: 500
Joined: Thu, 27. Nov 03, 22:54

Post by Slocket » Wed, 14. Sep 05, 21:58

I think I know why he was having problems with the Mod.

I had to manual go into the script editor at least one time and run 'R' the Al.Brun.Init something (the initialization script) to make everything come to life.

Then I could activate the AI plugIn under the Artificial Life settings (same place where you can turn on sector patrols).

I used to use the 'old' version. I am about to buy my first Wheat farm under this CLEAN install with only the Secondary Prodution lines plugin.

I will tell you if it is working OK.

I really hope X3 has a more in depth economy. The Space Fuel fab and the Rimes Fab for example use the same two primary resources (Wheat and Energy); kind of boring. The NPC have at least a secondary to use up.
I am using your example to creat a new Space Fuel fab that requires the secondary resource to be present or it will not work (basically THREE primary).

I know the secondary produce line will run even if if there is no primary. For example, the Silicon 50% savings (as was stated in the readme). You can 'make' a Silicon Mine 100% out of thin air; just using up the one MicroChip to produce the Silicon. The main factory does not have to be running the primary resource. You casn easily modify the number of input to output quantity and the time, plus even what the items are.

My plan wa to make the players factories more complex. Plus I want to make the NPC create Intelligent random factories in sectors for competition. With the new Pirate Mod made, that can be used to destroy a NPC factory here and there, or the player can just eliminate the competitiion.

ZeligtheLiar
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat, 24. Jan 04, 13:21

Post by ZeligtheLiar » Thu, 28. Aug 08, 12:18

I know this is a long shot (after 2-3 years) but does anyone have this archived somewhere? I'm not finding it at Burianek's yahoo briefcase or at any of the other sites I've looked.

If you do, please PM me and I'll hook you up with my email addy. :D

Thanks, and sorry for the necro!

User avatar
enenra
Posts: 6162
Joined: Fri, 8. Apr 05, 19:09

Post by enenra » Sat, 28. Feb 09, 18:29

ZeligtheLiar wrote:I know this is a long shot (after 2-3 years) but does anyone have this archived somewhere? I'm not finding it at Burianek's yahoo briefcase or at any of the other sites I've looked.

If you do, please PM me and I'll hook you up with my email addy. :D

Thanks, and sorry for the necro!
Half a year later the second necro... is this script still available somewhere? :)
Image

User avatar
cattafett
Posts: 716
Joined: Thu, 30. Aug 07, 00:40

Post by cattafett » Sun, 1. Mar 09, 04:42

not sure as I don't have my X2 archive at hand but I'm pretty sure its in this mod
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php? ... sc&start=0
go to last page for download then rip it out of the script/t folders
catta
those UFOs you hear about are just what you tried to explaine to me going over my head
Advanced Complex-Hub you know you need it Catta Fett's D.O.G.S Vanilla safe mod collectionyou don't need them but you want them
Friendship is like peeing on yourself: everyone can see it, but only you get the warm feeling that it brings

User avatar
DrunkenPirate
Posts: 812
Joined: Sun, 14. Mar 04, 17:02

Post by DrunkenPirate » Sun, 8. Mar 09, 23:21


shdwknght
Posts: 84
Joined: Sat, 16. Nov 13, 22:04

Post by shdwknght » Thu, 28. Nov 13, 18:31

damnit, another dead link mod. its quite painful trying to mod x2..

Post Reply

Return to “X²: The Threat - Scripts and Modding”