[AL Plugin] Universal Banking "The Financial Revolution Continues" v502 26-01-11

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply

mark_a_condren
Posts: 1385
Joined: Wed, 3. Aug 05, 05:05
x3tc

Post by mark_a_condren » Sun, 7. Nov 10, 14:42

Thanks LA

I'm rather fond of and attached to yours as well :thumb_up:


MarCon

User avatar
Sesk
Posts: 441
Joined: Fri, 17. Nov 06, 22:09
x4

Post by Sesk » Mon, 8. Nov 10, 04:26

I hope you get the problem fixed.

Good script idea, keep up the work.

mark_a_condren
Posts: 1385
Joined: Wed, 3. Aug 05, 05:05
x3tc

Post by mark_a_condren » Mon, 8. Nov 10, 06:53

The problem is with Hotkey Manager putting the hotkey back after it has been removed, apparently.

I'm not going to be investigating any further into this matter as i will be removing support for Hotkey Manager in the next version anyway. Not due to any issues with Hotkey Manager, but rather there is no need for it any more. The uninstall script has to be run anyway when removing Universal Banking so it handles the hotkey removal while removing everything else. This will stop any conflicts or issues that are currently being experienced.


MarCon

Mutiny1
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon, 2. Aug 10, 17:55

Post by Mutiny1 » Mon, 8. Nov 10, 16:31

Excellent... Your back.. I'll give this a try!
This is mi syg.

User avatar
Sesk
Posts: 441
Joined: Fri, 17. Nov 06, 22:09
x4

Post by Sesk » Mon, 8. Nov 10, 19:28

I noticed a bug, if you open a new account, deposit 500k in it, then close the account, then go to your summary, it will say you have a 500k balance, even tho you got the money back when closing the account.

User avatar
vukica
Posts: 1388
Joined: Sun, 10. Aug 08, 18:05
x4

Post by vukica » Wed, 10. Nov 10, 16:02

When you select close account you can't back out anymore. It asks to proceed or not, but it proceeds anyway or another no matter what you select.

I checked the code, and you have something like

proceed=get user input boolean/var etc..

that shoud go right behind close.account label... like this

close.account:

proceed=get user input
if proceed=true
closeAccountCode
end
return whatever

i can c/p if needed :)

p.s. I really like this script, been trying to find/ a station selling script for ages but always something messed with my evil plan.
Split say NEED MORE FIREPOWER!!

mark_a_condren
Posts: 1385
Joined: Wed, 3. Aug 05, 05:05
x3tc

Post by mark_a_condren » Wed, 10. Nov 10, 19:08

vukica

Oh s**t ! Ooops.

Yep found where your talking about. Stupid mistake on my behalf. I'll get it fixed in the next couple of days. As it's not a critical error i'll see if there is anything else needs doing at the same time.

The station selling was the part that caused the holdup of the script release. Hope you like it.

Thanks for the bug report.


Sesk

I think your prob is related to the above also, but i'll check to make sure.

Same to you, thanks for the bug report.


MarCon

User avatar
vukica
Posts: 1388
Joined: Sun, 10. Aug 08, 18:05
x4

Post by vukica » Wed, 10. Nov 10, 20:18

Yeah man, I really like it. More than like, I need that little script! I have too many stations I don't need and not enough time to destroy them. Now I can get some money back!

Keep it going!
Split say NEED MORE FIREPOWER!!

Taowulf
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed, 15. Apr 09, 07:54
x3tc

Post by Taowulf » Wed, 10. Nov 10, 21:42

I have been loving this so far, earning interest on my creditssssss and selling off stations I no longer want to deal with except one little thing.

My balance went from over 2 billion to negative 2 billion. No reason at all. No loans, it just flip flopped between entries. Now when it computes interest one time it will deduct from the negative balance (with a positive interest adjustment) and the next time it will add to it. Please help before my billions are sucked away.....

Here is the screenshot.

http://i1087.photobucket.com/albums/j47 ... ssssss.jpg
***modified*** means more options

mark_a_condren
Posts: 1385
Joined: Wed, 3. Aug 05, 05:05
x3tc

Post by mark_a_condren » Thu, 11. Nov 10, 02:01

@ Taowulf

First, create another account and put half from the first account into it. it's the game engine unable to handle numbers over 2 billion. You will get the same amount of interest just spread over 2 accounts. better to have a number of accounts with a smaller amount in each rather than 1 large account. If it keeps behaving badly you may need to delete the account and use a cheat script to get you back the credits that are effected.


Notice to everyone, keep your accounts below 1,500,000,000 for this very reason.

MarCon

Taowulf
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed, 15. Apr 09, 07:54
x3tc

Post by Taowulf » Thu, 11. Nov 10, 07:15

My mistake, iwas thinking this was an end around to get past that. That is what get for trying to think after building a complex.

Since it won't let me get the credits out of the account, in fact won't let me deposit to it either I guess I will have to recreate my filty lucre the old fashioned way.

But since getting the government to bail me out is not an option I will get it back via cheat.
***modified*** means more options

mark_a_condren
Posts: 1385
Joined: Wed, 3. Aug 05, 05:05
x3tc

Post by mark_a_condren » Thu, 11. Nov 10, 07:58

@ Taowulf

Sorry if my post this morning was a bit abrupt. It was made pre first coffee and breakfast. not a good time for me to be posting replies to problems :oops: .

I'll take a look at the script this evening with the idea of the script creating auto accounts and depositing credits into them if it is going to overflow the account. Also a notification to the player re full accounts might be a good idea also.

Sorry if this situation has caused you any dramas.

MarCon

Taowulf
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed, 15. Apr 09, 07:54
x3tc

Post by Taowulf » Thu, 11. Nov 10, 12:59

Not a problem at all, I just hadn't done my research correct. Building a complex and a hundred jumps to locate an Aran took me off of the golden path.

Having a mechanism to autotransfer or autorollover into a new account would be good for when we become otherwise occupied. I just shut down TC so I can't go back to look but even an option to have non interest bearing accounts would be good. This one just got away from me while I was otherwise occupied.

Love the plugin though, especially the abilty to sell my "accidental" stations.
***modified*** means more options

XanII
Posts: 2390
Joined: Thu, 29. Dec 05, 16:07
x3tc

Post by XanII » Thu, 11. Nov 10, 14:56

Got to put this script into serious use and trounce it to pieces and look for holes again, :xenon:

Also got a ton of ideas how to expand this script. Again inspired by how our 'legal and ah so uncorrupted' banks do business themselves in the real world.
X3:TC Heavy M6 guide : : : Let's pretend you are an addict, lets pretend that you are a X-games player... but i am repeating myself here.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”