EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
X3TC: "Equip Ships Like..."
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Quinch





Joined: 10 Jun 2004
Posts: 330 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 3. Mar 09, 09:34    Post subject: X3TC: "Equip Ships Like..." Reply with quote Print

How's that work, exactly? I've tried selecting it in the commands of a restupply TS, then selecting a ship I want to use as the template and finally selecting the unequipped ship, but nothing happens - the resupplier lists itself as heading toward a shield fab, but it also doesn't move at all until another command is given. Is the command broken, or am I missing something?


_________________
I wasn't banished to the moon yesterday.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
kersami





Joined: 28 Feb 2009



PostPosted: Tue, 3. Mar 09, 20:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I've tried it alwell and it didn't work for me either, hopefully they will fix it in a patch or something.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BugMeister



MEDAL

Joined: 15 Jul 2004
Posts: 3688 on topic
Location: elsewhere..
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 3. Mar 09, 23:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

did you wait long enough - I believe it checks the database for the items..


_________________
beep..!! Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
baric



MEDAL

Joined: 06 Aug 2007
Posts: 214 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 3. Mar 09, 23:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I just got finished using it on a TS to kit out Momocorp Death Dealer MKII my second Boreas. It worked like a charm for me.

My new bug is every time I enter Legend's Home Betty goes nuts talking about a mammoth and laser not installed over and over and over. I dont have a mammoth in Legend's Home and she does this regardless of what ship I am flying.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fintoozler





Joined: 11 Sep 2006
Posts: 219 on topic
Location: On top of a mountain in a thunderstorm wearing copper armor shouting All gods are bastards!
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 4. Mar 09, 00:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I've used it to equip fighters in a carrier, I just armed one then made sure there were enough guns onboard for everyone and set the equip like.. to the first ship.

Worked like a charm.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Spaceweed Adict





Joined: 10 Oct 2007
Posts: 2350 on topic
Location: Liverpool UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 4. Mar 09, 00:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

She must have been at the spaceweed again baric. Very Happy
Poor betty has developed a bit of a stutter here too, but well she's got a hundred an odd randy marines to deal with so its not suprising Laughing


_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Geek





Joined: 01 Oct 2005
Posts: 8538 on topic
Location: Lave station, Lave (-3,-6)
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 4. Mar 09, 00:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

To the OP : do the supplier have a transporter device ? This is required for all supply commands to work.


_________________


Right on commander !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
perkint



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 4763 on topic
Location: Nottingham
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 4. Mar 09, 00:47    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

baric wrote:
My new bug is every time I enter Legend's Home Betty goes nuts talking about a mammoth and laser not installed over and over and over. I dont have a mammoth in Legend's Home and she does this regardless of what ship I am flying.

Have you got MARS installed?

Tim

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Quinch





Joined: 10 Jun 2004
Posts: 330 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 4. Mar 09, 12:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Okay, I might be misinterpreting the command - does equip also cover upgrades, like ore collectors, trading software etc., or are those not possible due to being upgrades rather than "equipment" perse?


_________________
I wasn't banished to the moon yesterday.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Geek





Joined: 01 Oct 2005
Posts: 8538 on topic
Location: Lave station, Lave (-3,-6)
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 4. Mar 09, 14:18    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I do not think so ; upgrades are not tradeable wares, a ship can not stock these.


_________________


Right on commander !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Mon, 1. Sep 14, 09:28

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2009
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 9.86159 seconds, sql queries = 54