X3TC Stats and Resources Compendium V3.3.1 (28/09/2011) - links live again

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

ianrobo75
Posts: 292
Joined: Mon, 13. Aug 07, 11:47
x4

Post by ianrobo75 » Thu, 22. Jan 09, 12:32

Nova raider removed in error, now back in.
Argon Advanced Eclipse is an abandoned ship and the stats sheets/sites are unclear about this ship, some confusion with the Pirate Advanced Eclipse. For now the stats for this ship are the same as the pirate one, I'll check it when the tools are available or when I go and find that ship.
There shouldn't be any more removed I don't think.

ericma
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon, 2. Jul 07, 06:21
x3tc

Post by ericma » Thu, 22. Jan 09, 14:17

Cool, thanks for the quick update, I am the first one again, and seems I am the only one have 1.2 on hand~~ (except you) :lol:

ianrobo75
Posts: 292
Joined: Mon, 13. Aug 07, 11:47
x4

Post by ianrobo75 » Thu, 22. Jan 09, 15:13

hehe.. and Numo who's helped with some data recently

Crapgame
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat, 3. Jan 09, 16:03
x3tc

Re: X3TC Stats and Resouces Compendium V1.2.1 (22/01/2009)

Post by Crapgame » Thu, 22. Jan 09, 15:32

ianrobo75 wrote:- Reformatted to reduce the number of different cell format combinations to try and reduce the potential for the VBA error 1004, 'Too many different cell formats'.
FYI, I get a VBA error when I try to sort.

ianrobo75
Posts: 292
Joined: Mon, 13. Aug 07, 11:47
x4

Re: X3TC Stats and Resouces Compendium V1.2.1 (22/01/2009)

Post by ianrobo75 » Thu, 22. Jan 09, 17:03

Crapgame wrote:FYI, I get a VBA error when I try to sort.
Interesting, this is why I had to reformat. Excel has a number of formats limit of 4000, the document has been reduced to 3300 and works for me. I'm afraid I can't do anything more about this. I assume you get the 'Too many formats...' error. I also assume you have macros enabled (required for the sort buttons to work because they run VBA code).

You could try sorting via the filter drop down buttons, the sort options are at the top of those option lists. Another option is to delete the tabs you don't need/want, save, close excel, and restart. This will reduce the number of formats, eliminating the error.
As an aside, I'm am led to believe that you need to use this filter sort options if looking at the document in Excel 2007.

Also, remember NOT to save the document after this error otherwise the data/formats are messed up.

User avatar
Carlo the Curious
Posts: 15622
Joined: Mon, 5. Mar 07, 23:03
x4

Post by Carlo the Curious » Thu, 22. Jan 09, 17:38

I get the VBA error (run-time 1004, in Sub CommandButton Selection.Sort) on Excel 2000 (XP), but it's okay in 2003 (XP) and 2007 (Vista).
Last edited by Carlo the Curious on Thu, 22. Jan 09, 17:57, edited 1 time in total.

ianrobo75
Posts: 292
Joined: Mon, 13. Aug 07, 11:47
x4

Post by ianrobo75 » Thu, 22. Jan 09, 17:53

Carlo the Curious wrote:I get the VBA error (run-time 1004, in Sub CommandButton Selection.Sort) on Excel 2000 (XP), but it's okay in 2007 (Vista).
excel 2007 has a bigger format limit so will be ok.

Have you tried sorting the filter drop down way, i.e. click on the filter arrow and select sort ascending or descending?

User avatar
Carlo the Curious
Posts: 15622
Joined: Mon, 5. Mar 07, 23:03
x4

Post by Carlo the Curious » Thu, 22. Jan 09, 17:58

You don't get a sort option from auto-filter in 2000 (at least, not the version I have - but it is old and unpatched).

2003 also works okay, btw.

ianrobo75
Posts: 292
Joined: Mon, 13. Aug 07, 11:47
x4

Post by ianrobo75 » Thu, 22. Jan 09, 19:50

excel 2000 must have a lower number of formats limit then.

User avatar
Carlo the Curious
Posts: 15622
Joined: Mon, 5. Mar 07, 23:03
x4

Post by Carlo the Curious » Thu, 22. Jan 09, 20:05

Cell styles? It's 4000, apparently, same as 2003 (2007 is 64000). Curious...

User avatar
Shadow_180
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed, 11. Aug 04, 13:26
x3tc

Post by Shadow_180 » Thu, 22. Jan 09, 21:56

Been using this since V1. Kudos for adding the other turret data, must've taken ages!

An idea to improve the results of filtering ships by equipable weapons -
Place dots in the entire column for a ship's weapon, even if it can only equip that weapon in one slot, then hide the dot (format it to white maybe?).

The result is that when using the weapon filters, all of a ship's turret data is kept together instead of rows disappearing.

Example; take the M3 sheet - if you wanted to find ships that can equip Ion Disruptors and used the filter, it would look like the Eclipse, Notus and standard Blastclaw have no turrets. A hidden dot would result in their turret data still being shown.
Alternatively if a ship can only equip a desired weapon in a turret and you used the filter the row with all its statistics would disappear.

I modified an older version of your sheet to do this and the results are pretty good, you should try it out and see what you think.

ianrobo75
Posts: 292
Joined: Mon, 13. Aug 07, 11:47
x4

Post by ianrobo75 » Thu, 22. Jan 09, 23:57

ye, that's what I do for the main stats, show the same text in the background colour. I take your point for the guns, similarly for the missiles. I see a version 1.3 coming...

Crapgame
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat, 3. Jan 09, 16:03
x3tc

Post by Crapgame » Fri, 23. Jan 09, 05:47

Carlo the Curious wrote:I get the VBA error (run-time 1004, in Sub CommandButton Selection.Sort) on Excel 2000 (XP)
Yep, that's my problem. Office 2000

Oh well, no sort for me!

ianrobo75
Posts: 292
Joined: Mon, 13. Aug 07, 11:47
x4

Post by ianrobo75 » Fri, 23. Jan 09, 12:49

Added the revised filtering, thanks Shadow_180. A fair chance of a few errors here, please message me if you find any filter or data errors.

User avatar
BugMeister
Posts: 4431
Joined: Thu, 15. Jul 04, 04:41
x4

Post by BugMeister » Tue, 27. Jan 09, 00:48

- great to have all that info in one place - excellent! :D :thumb_up:
- the whole universe is running in BETA mode - we're working on it.. beep..!! :D :thumb_up:

Post Reply

Return to “X Trilogy Universe”