[Script] Dock TS 1.0 19/11/08

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6362
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

[Script] Dock TS 1.0 19/11/08

Post by LV » Wed, 19. Nov 08, 23:48

Dock TS


Description : Special Menu Command To Dock TS Class ships
Version : 1.0 TC
Date : 19/11/08
Author : LV

_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-


Image download unpacked version

Image

cycrow installer version

Detailed description:
This command will allow your TS ships to dock at M1 & TL class ships as long as they have enough free docking bays. The TS must also be equipped with a Docking Computer

You can even now command your own ship to dock

To undock a TS class ship just choose it's Dock TS command again on the ship it's landed on


Never - Transfer to a docked TS when you have docked it at an M1 or TL or your will end up in nothingness. You have been warned

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Install:

Just extract the zip file to your main X3 directory or get cycrow's plugin manager to install

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Uninstall: Just remove the plugin


(language files)

8828-L044.xml

Command_Special_523 Dock TS
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses

TheZapper
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue, 3. Oct 06, 13:44
x4

Post by TheZapper » Thu, 20. Nov 08, 00:04

Awesome... Thanks LV. Like this script, "Simple" and integrates well into the game.

fud
Posts: 6989
Joined: Wed, 25. Jan 06, 15:26
x3

Post by fud » Thu, 20. Nov 08, 00:16

Yep.

I may install it, to go along with my TS mod. Make one TL with about 12 TS in/on it. Flying warehouse. :)

Thrandisher
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun, 1. Jul 07, 03:33
x3tc

Post by Thrandisher » Thu, 20. Nov 08, 02:23

Excelent smithers, err LV.

Doing my daily reinstall and added this to the batch, noticed one thing.

When draging the spk onto PM to install, it pops up saying its for X2:The threat and might not work.

Figured id just be the first one to tell ya ;)

User avatar
TSM
Not a Moderator
Posts: 1771
Joined: Thu, 1. Jul 04, 12:31
x4

Post by TSM » Thu, 20. Nov 08, 03:29

Cheer's LV between you and Mr Fud I can now carry most of my fleet on my TL :D

And also wish to report the above message same as asser69 did.
FAQ's Egosoft Interactive FAQ
Egosoft Wiki

Woundweaver
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun, 29. Aug 04, 17:03
x3

Post by Woundweaver » Tue, 25. Nov 08, 12:59

asser69 wrote:Excelent smithers, err LV.


When draging the spk onto PM to install, it pops up saying its for X2:The threat and might not work.

Figured id just be the first one to tell ya ;)

Same here, is it ok to install ?
There is no such thing as Black & White.
Everything is in various shades of Grey.

User avatar
TSM
Not a Moderator
Posts: 1771
Joined: Thu, 1. Jul 04, 12:31
x4

Post by TSM » Tue, 25. Nov 08, 15:17

It works anyway so I would say yep :)
FAQ's Egosoft Interactive FAQ
Egosoft Wiki

xiriod
Posts: 1102
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by xiriod » Tue, 2. Dec 08, 01:55

It works, but something strange happened. I ordered my TS to dock with my Elephant. Then it turned towards the Shipyard and went all the way there as if to dock and it did. But it turned up in my Elephants hangar even so. But via the Shipyard. Is that "normal"? :)

It also docked on my TM, which was nice although there was no visible ship in the hangar like the others. That was ok though as it would have looked pretty weird anyhow ;)

furstukin
Posts: 171
Joined: Sat, 19. Nov 05, 22:36
x3

Post by furstukin » Mon, 13. Jul 09, 08:13

I just went to install the .spk version of this with Cycrow's installer and it said this is a X2 the Threat mod and may not work are you sure you wish to continue with the installation? is that normal?
Don't make me slap Ye!

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13737
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01
x4

Post by apricotslice » Mon, 13. Jul 09, 08:44

No. Sounds like you dont have the TC version of it.

furstukin
Posts: 171
Joined: Sat, 19. Nov 05, 22:36
x3

Post by furstukin » Mon, 13. Jul 09, 20:50

apricotslice wrote:No. Sounds like you dont have the TC version of it.
I downloaded it from the link on this post that says Cycrow Installer Version, so I should have the right one
Don't make me slap Ye!

strikor
Posts: 156
Joined: Wed, 19. Dec 07, 19:41
x3tc

Post by strikor » Mon, 13. Jul 09, 21:25

It's fine. Quite a few scripts do that. As long as you download the right one it doesn't matter if it thinks the script is for X2.

furstukin
Posts: 171
Joined: Sat, 19. Nov 05, 22:36
x3

Post by furstukin » Mon, 13. Jul 09, 21:28

strikor wrote:It's fine. Quite a few scripts do that. As long as you download the right one it doesn't matter if it thinks the script is for X2.
Cool thx. I have not tried it out yet, but I did install it and so far haven't scene any problems. I had started a new game so I dont have a TS just yet to try it out with
Don't make me slap Ye!

User avatar
Killjaeden
Posts: 5182
Joined: Sun, 3. Sep 06, 18:19
x3tc

Post by Killjaeden » Mon, 13. Jul 09, 22:14

Perhaps you could include M8 since they are more like fighters instead of a big ships that could take care of itself...
Image
XTC Mod Team Veteran. My current work:
Image

User avatar
JuanCudz
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon, 6. Sep 04, 13:59
x3

Post by JuanCudz » Mon, 21. Sep 09, 16:54

I wanted to report some instability with this script, no offence LV but for three times now, and three brand new starts, a short time after installing this script I get Blue screening parity errors and I have to shut down and restart the computer. Despite removing dockTS using Cyrow's installer the game contiues to be unstable and I need to restart from scratch. I actually remove X3:TC and all the associated folders and reinstall. I haven't tried installing the script and then starting a brand new game as I wait until I get cash for a TL before installing the script, but I might try that and see if it blue screens early on.
I'm going to keep an installers diary and see if i can track it down...
"I had an Alfredo Garibaldi under my command during the Dilgar invasion. Excellent soldier."
"That's my dad."
"So much for genetics."
-- General Richard Franklin and Garibaldi in Babylon 5:"GROPOS"

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”