[Script][LU] Mk3 Improvement Reloaded Reloaded (v0.6.1b) 2014-10-29

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
Joelnh
Posts: 399
Joined: Wed, 3. Mar 10, 01:12
x3tc

Post by Joelnh » Thu, 9. Oct 14, 18:18

Correct, the most recent LU and XMR.

would you be able to change the naming convention?
i.e. ST Sector Name Jump Range
ST Moon J1 Hermes

Seon
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun, 4. Feb 07, 01:22
x4

Post by Seon » Fri, 10. Oct 14, 20:48

I just tried this with the latest LU version and I don't seem to have any issues. My trade ships have fully upgraded engines though, maybe Joelnh doesn't on his.

Raaaak
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri, 29. Mar 13, 12:16
x3tc

Post by Raaaak » Sun, 12. Oct 14, 11:23

@Joelnh
I've spent a few hours in LU 1.3.9 and could not reproduce your bug.

On naming conventions I can't change anything without rewriting lots of LUV code, which I am reluctant to do.

Joelnh
Posts: 399
Joined: Wed, 3. Mar 10, 01:12
x3tc

Post by Joelnh » Sun, 12. Oct 14, 12:29

thanks for looking into it... has to be something with my install then. I will have to refresh the install... and for the naming, I will just keep manually naming them.

is there any logic built into the script for if they are not very profitable?
i.e. haven't done any trades in over a few days?

or have them move themselves if they go a couple of days with no profitsssss

how much time do they spend scanning trade routes?

Update: re-doing the install so far looks like it fixed whatever was glitching in my install.

Raaaak
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri, 29. Mar 13, 12:16
x3tc

Post by Raaaak » Sun, 12. Oct 14, 17:44

Traders make a list of all tradeable wares and check 2-5 per second until they find an acceptable trade or the list is empty.

There is currently no logic in place to check if a trader is stuck for a very long time, but the probability of that happening should be very low. The only scenarios I can think of are if they sell something to the Yaki stations in Weavers tempest. Traders at level 14-19 have sell ranges enough to get in, but not buy ranges enough to get out.
Or if you load them up with some very expensive wares before starting them for the first time, then they will get a very high average profit and consider all other trades unacceptably poor.

Joelnh
Posts: 399
Joined: Wed, 3. Mar 10, 01:12
x3tc

Post by Joelnh » Sun, 12. Oct 14, 18:57

Raaaak wrote:Traders make a list of all tradeable wares and check 2-5 per second until they find an acceptable trade or the list is empty.

There is currently no logic in place to check if a trader is stuck for a very long time, but the probability of that happening should be very low. The only scenarios I can think of are if they sell something to the Yaki stations in Weavers tempest. Traders at level 14-19 have sell ranges enough to get in, but not buy ranges enough to get out.
Or if you load them up with some very expensive wares before starting them for the first time, then they will get a very high average profit and consider all other trades unacceptably poor.
so they will turn into Trader Snobs..... sorry Buffy i am not going to sell Food.... I am waiting to sell some Hornet missiles. food is so below me.

Raaaak
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri, 29. Mar 13, 12:16
x3tc

Post by Raaaak » Mon, 13. Oct 14, 19:37

Version 0.6.0 released.

Link

Changelog:
fix: traders occasionally getting stuck at stations in dangerous sectors
fix: error in initial move to trade sectors where fuel levels were occasionally set too low
fix: estimated cost of jump fuel spent is now included in profits
fix: delivery ships are now chosen correctly
change: trader salaries removed
change: no longer request delivery ships for non-essential wares (everything but jump fuel and jumpdrive)
change: now tries to buy 'Quantum Jumpgate Extension' at level 13.
change: trade ranges upgrade more smoothly
upgrade: upgrade costs decoupled from profit, expensive upgrades no longer affect average profit calculations or experience levels.


Request for feedback:
Fighter Drones have increased in cost significantly. How often are your traders attacked, and how often do the drones actually help them escape?

expect 0.6.1 in a day or so when I have decided what to do with the drone logic.

User avatar
OneOfMany
Posts: 441
Joined: Thu, 15. May 14, 14:25
x4

Post by OneOfMany » Mon, 13. Oct 14, 21:08

Thanks for the new release, although you should have a warning applied to it.

Installing this version to an already created trading fleet can kick you hard in the creds :)

I was like WTF where did I just blow 23 mil :lol:

will give feed back on drones if I ever get attacked.

Do you have any plans to make upgrades yes/no optional?

Raaaak
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri, 29. Mar 13, 12:16
x3tc

Post by Raaaak » Mon, 13. Oct 14, 22:15

Spending a lot of money on drones should be even worse in LUV, from a quick look at the code those traders still buy up to 12 drones from level 6. and switch to Mk2 Drones at level 18, which at ~0.5 million each comes out to 6 million/trader. Now that's expensive!

I currently have no plans to make upgrades optional. Can you make a good argument for why they should be?

User avatar
Litcube
Posts: 4245
Joined: Fri, 20. Oct 06, 19:02
xr

Post by Litcube » Mon, 13. Oct 14, 22:42

I've changed that for 1.4.0.

They now only buy up to 10, and then, only regular fighter drones.

Raaaak
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri, 29. Mar 13, 12:16
x3tc

Post by Raaaak » Tue, 14. Oct 14, 00:03

And I was just about to send you a bug report/change request about that, had prepared a savegame and everything. Excellent! I'll use 10 as a limit too.

User avatar
Litcube
Posts: 4245
Joined: Fri, 20. Oct 06, 19:02
xr

Post by Litcube » Tue, 14. Oct 14, 00:14

Raaaak wrote:And I was just about to send you a bug report/change request about that, had prepared a savegame and everything. Excellent! I'll use 10 as a limit too.
Hah. Sorry, bud.

Joelnh
Posts: 399
Joined: Wed, 3. Mar 10, 01:12
x3tc

Post by Joelnh » Tue, 14. Oct 14, 01:17

My traders don't get attacked that much... I haven't watched them or checked to see how many drones they used etc...

would traders be able to use mines?
I was just thinking of a m6 or M3 chasing a trader and having a mine dropped into they lap.don't know the price of them... but that would be funny :)

although if a phanon trader did that to me, it wouldn't be as funny.....

Raaaak
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri, 29. Mar 13, 12:16
x3tc

Post by Raaaak » Tue, 14. Oct 14, 20:24

New Version 0.6.1
Here

Changelog
Reduced Fighter Drone amounts.
2 @ level 6
4 @ level 10
6 @ level 14
8 @ level 18
10 @ level 22

User avatar
OneOfMany
Posts: 441
Joined: Thu, 15. May 14, 14:25
x4

Post by OneOfMany » Sun, 19. Oct 14, 16:15

Thanks Raaaak. I'll let you know how they pan out.

Also going to run a few UT's without combat software and see if there survival rates suffer.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”