[AL Plugin] Litcube's Phanon Corporation V1.21

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

Post Reply
User avatar
ubuntufreakdragon
Posts: 4446
Joined: Thu, 23. Jun 11, 14:57
x4

Post by ubuntufreakdragon » Sat, 30. Nov 13, 16:28

There seams to be a bug in X3AP with this AIplugin when using !move.jumptostation by one of the Phanonship if the nearest "Gate" is a jumpbeacon, the script frezzes completly at this point.
Other race ships normaly needs relation friend to the owner of the beacon to use it, you may need to white your own jumptostation.
a renamed copy of all needed vanilla X3TC jump scripts should be enough, these scripts should be:
!move.jump.xml
!jumptogate.nearest.xml
!move.jumptostation.xml
My X3 Mods

XRebirth, things left to patch:
In General; On Firing NPC's; In De Vries; Out Of Zone; And the Antiwishlist

User avatar
Litcube
Posts: 4245
Joined: Fri, 20. Oct 06, 19:02
xr

Post by Litcube » Sat, 14. Dec 13, 23:46

1.22 - No restart req:
- Massive increase in performance with two scripts. All main tick cycles now last no longer than 2 sec (even at 1000 Phanon Corp ships).
- Rewrote some of the asset notification message.

User avatar
PromX
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri, 22. Feb 08, 00:39
x4

Post by PromX » Sun, 15. Dec 13, 00:24

I guess that this new version is not going to give those update benefits to XRM with Phanon compatibility patch?

Kadatherion
Posts: 1006
Joined: Fri, 25. Nov 05, 17:05
x4

Post by Kadatherion » Sun, 15. Dec 13, 17:08

I updated inbetween generations, so that might be the cause, but I just noticed something strange as soon as the new one popped out:

Image

The initial fund grant turns out as a null value. However it looks like they settle in fine anyway, as they did indeed spawn with what seems an adequate number of cap ships and bombers - for the current level - in their home sector.

User avatar
Litcube
Posts: 4245
Joined: Fri, 20. Oct 06, 19:02
xr

Post by Litcube » Sun, 15. Dec 13, 17:11

Uh oh. What generation were you on?

Kadatherion
Posts: 1006
Joined: Fri, 25. Nov 05, 17:05
x4

Post by Kadatherion » Sun, 15. Dec 13, 17:19

It's the Megax, so I was between the fifth and the sixth generation. I had already beaten the previous one (Omicron Ltd) a few hours before updating to the new version.

I'll edit the T file to make the generations respawn much faster and cheat through them a bit to confirm if the problem is there even at other levels and/or after resetting the plugin from the beginning.


EDIT: The issue does indeed represents itself on further generations, and even by resetting the AL plugin so that the Phanon restarts from the beginning. The asset reports turn out bugged as well, as you can see here (the report from the Megax in my current game)

Image

and here (after restarting the plugin)

Image

What's been shown is my actual game clock.
Last edited by Kadatherion on Sun, 15. Dec 13, 17:35, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Litcube
Posts: 4245
Joined: Fri, 20. Oct 06, 19:02
xr

Post by Litcube » Sun, 15. Dec 13, 17:34

Or just run al.LitQB.PhanCorp.SpyReport. Click the Money line.

Kadatherion
Posts: 1006
Joined: Fri, 25. Nov 05, 17:05
x4

Post by Kadatherion » Sun, 15. Dec 13, 17:42

Manually running the spy report script gives me this (taken with the Megax generation just after it being spawn), and clicking on the money line adds ~5 million credits per click.

Interesting enough, the TL row shows the sector where the Phanon spawns rather than the actual number of TLs they have.

User avatar
Litcube
Posts: 4245
Joined: Fri, 20. Oct 06, 19:02
xr

Post by Litcube » Sun, 15. Dec 13, 17:44

Yup, that's all expected. It's a debug tool.

Kadatherion
Posts: 1006
Joined: Fri, 25. Nov 05, 17:05
x4

Post by Kadatherion » Sun, 15. Dec 13, 18:47

Not sure if it might help or save you some time, but here is a screen of the debug report taken in the same conditions (right after the spawning of the Megax generation), with the old 1.21 scripts (and the t file reverted to its defaults for the timers).

User avatar
Litcube
Posts: 4245
Joined: Fri, 20. Oct 06, 19:02
xr

Post by Litcube » Sun, 15. Dec 13, 18:49

Yeah, something's $^$#'d.

I'll do a repack and an update today

User avatar
Litcube
Posts: 4245
Joined: Fri, 20. Oct 06, 19:02
xr

Post by Litcube » Sun, 15. Dec 13, 21:25

Yeah, I figured it out. In my zeal, I had inadvertently used a few of my new script commands which are obviously not compatible with your installation.

This has been back rolled.

Too bad too. I had implemented auto-upgrading corporations and added a few new tweaks.

Kadatherion
Posts: 1006
Joined: Fri, 25. Nov 05, 17:05
x4

Post by Kadatherion » Sun, 15. Dec 13, 22:22

Heh, no big deal: we are all like vultures anyway, just waiting to throw ourselves at your full universe mod. :P

feygan
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri, 26. Dec 03, 19:41

Post by feygan » Sun, 15. Dec 13, 23:47

Is there a quick cheat way of finding out where they various stage corporations are based? I like to have them running but some of the early stages are too weak and so it would be nice to edit the delay between respawns and zip in and wipe out the early versions.

Kadatherion
Posts: 1006
Joined: Fri, 25. Nov 05, 17:05
x4

Post by Kadatherion » Mon, 16. Dec 13, 00:13

Feygan, both the sectors where they settle in and the delay between respawn is customizable via the included t file.

By default they'd always spawn into Quiet Tides (former Unknown Sector in TC), so you might want to at least change that value to point to one (or more) completely empty sector(s) if you are on AP.

Refer to the notes at the end of the opening post for further details.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”