X-Tended -Terran Conflict V2.2 Released. [06/09/2013] (X3:AP prototype available)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

Post Reply
User avatar
Killjaeden
Posts: 5155
Joined: Sun, 3. Sep 06, 18:19
x3tc

Re: X-Tended -Terran Conflict V2.2 Released. [06/09/2013] (X3:AP prototype available)

Post by Killjaeden » Mon, 21. Jan 19, 21:52

I wouldnt mind ( you can also upload cosy universe i you like to) - dont forget to drop a link to txu (lots of info there) and this forum thread ;)
Image
XTC Mod Team Veteran. My current work:
Image

User avatar
Axeface
Posts: 1588
Joined: Fri, 18. Nov 05, 01:41
x4

Re: X-Tended -Terran Conflict V2.2 Released. [06/09/2013] (X3:AP prototype available)

Post by Axeface » Tue, 22. Jan 19, 03:59

Killjaeden wrote:
Mon, 21. Jan 19, 21:52
I wouldnt mind ( you can also upload cosy universe i you like to) - dont forget to drop a link to txu (lots of info there) and this forum thread ;)
Thanks, my only worry about the upload is the turret fix as it requires us to delete files. Gonna try to figure out whether theres a way for me to make it stick for people installing.

User avatar
Noobcybot
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue, 29. Dec 09, 05:25

Re: X-Tended -Terran Conflict V2.2 Released. [06/09/2013] (X3:AP prototype available)

Post by Noobcybot » Wed, 6. Feb 19, 15:02

Thanks for this x-tended version it's amazing!

However i try to built a little complexe with a couple of stations in boron sectors, and i try to link them with a kit of construction, however the task is very hard and it never links the 2 stations.

Please any help this?
Thanks:)
Image

zazie
Posts: 3491
Joined: Mon, 7. Mar 05, 15:55
x4

Re: X-Tended -Terran Conflict V2.2 Released. [06/09/2013] (X3:AP prototype available)

Post by zazie » Thu, 7. Feb 19, 10:58

Several explanations possible:
- The stations are not placed within an appropriate distance (i.e. <~30 km)
- You try to connect stations that cannot be integrated in Complexes such as Shipyards, EQ Docks or Trading stations
- Some variants of Terran stations don't fit into Complexes (iirc SPP)

I have built massive, sector-wide mixed complexes (Teladi Mines, Argon SPP, Boron Food Chain) in XTC and they work properly. So I am pretty sure that the cause for your problems is not the Mod itself ;)

User avatar
Noobcybot
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue, 29. Dec 09, 05:25

Re: X-Tended -Terran Conflict V2.2 Released. [06/09/2013] (X3:AP prototype available)

Post by Noobcybot » Thu, 7. Feb 19, 18:54

Thank you Zazie for the explanation :)

In fact I tried to connect 2 teladianium stations with same teladi construction kit that I bought in teladi shipyard.

The problem was, I placed the stations in a boron sector, but when I chose the kit to connect them, the both stations don't appear, and there's no stations to could choose them for connection. I don't know why.

Anyway I'm trying again.

Thanks a lot
Thanks:)
Image

User avatar
Noobcybot
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue, 29. Dec 09, 05:25

Re: X-Tended -Terran Conflict V2.2 Released. [06/09/2013] (X3:AP prototype available)

Post by Noobcybot » Fri, 8. Feb 19, 14:46

In fact the stations are close enough together.

the stations show up on the map when i try to deploy the kit, but not on the list of available stations for connections.

Perhaps a bug? any patch please to reinstall?

Thanks
Thanks:)
Image

Taylor2008
Posts: 258
Joined: Fri, 20. Mar 09, 17:38
x4

Re: X-Tended -Terran Conflict V2.2 Released. [06/09/2013] (X3:AP prototype available)

Post by Taylor2008 » Fri, 8. Feb 19, 15:57

Is the fresh version at Nexus ?

User avatar
Noobcybot
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue, 29. Dec 09, 05:25

Re: X-Tended -Terran Conflict V2.2 Released. [06/09/2013] (X3:AP prototype available)

Post by Noobcybot » Fri, 8. Feb 19, 18:07

yes the 3.4 version of 2017
Thanks:)
Image

Taylor2008
Posts: 258
Joined: Fri, 20. Mar 09, 17:38
x4

Re: X-Tended -Terran Conflict V2.2 Released. [06/09/2013] (X3:AP prototype available)

Post by Taylor2008 » Fri, 8. Feb 19, 19:19

I can`t find it. :?
Even with google.
Please , help an old man and show me that link!

User avatar
Noobcybot
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue, 29. Dec 09, 05:25

Re: X-Tended -Terran Conflict V2.2 Released. [06/09/2013] (X3:AP prototype available)

Post by Noobcybot » Sat, 9. Feb 19, 14:29

Sorry for the confusion, the X3 is 3.4 version but the x-tended is 1.2 version.

I will try to add the 2.2 patch
Thanks:)
Image

User avatar
Axeface
Posts: 1588
Joined: Fri, 18. Nov 05, 01:41
x4

Re: X-Tended -Terran Conflict V2.2 Released. [06/09/2013] (X3:AP prototype available)

Post by Axeface » Sun, 10. Feb 19, 21:53

Ive uploaded the mod with combined patches/hotfixes to the Nexus, available here https://www.nexusmods.com/x3terranconflict/mods/106
Would appreciate anyone that tests the download. Especially regarding the turret fix. I applied the fix but I dont think it will work fully without fully following the instructions on each install?

Im also going to try to get the nexus to add AP as a seperate game, kinda strange to have AP files mixed with TC.


User avatar
Axeface
Posts: 1588
Joined: Fri, 18. Nov 05, 01:41
x4

Re: X-Tended -Terran Conflict V2.2 Released. [06/09/2013] (X3:AP prototype available)

Post by Axeface » Mon, 11. Feb 19, 06:04

No probs. If anyone wants to be credited for a specific thing like the hotfixes and patches (theres quite a few of them and im not sure who did what) please let me know via pm and i'll add them.


Regarding the 'turret bug'.
Could it be as simple as a spelling mistake with the script files?
There are 2 scripts that I noticed are spelled incorrectly, "!turret.killcaptials.adv.pck" and "!turret.killcaptials.std.pck". Shouldnt that be 'killcapitals'?

User avatar
Noobcybot
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue, 29. Dec 09, 05:25

Re: X-Tended -Terran Conflict V2.2 Released. [06/09/2013] (X3:AP prototype available)

Post by Noobcybot » Thu, 21. Feb 19, 16:55

Dear Friends,

I have the same problems with the kit construction complex!

In fact, when i try to deploy the kit, there's no stations to choose, also, when the hangar is deployed, there's no tubes between the hangar and the stations.

I bought 2 xxl solar stations from teladi, and i tried to connect them in the 900% teladi sector. However the same problem persists.

Please any help in this?
Thanks:)
Image

steve_v
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun, 12. Jun 16, 08:39
x4

Re: X-Tended -Terran Conflict V2.2 Released. [06/09/2013] (X3:AP prototype available)

Post by steve_v » Tue, 21. May 19, 12:34

Axeface wrote:
Sun, 10. Feb 19, 21:53
Would appreciate anyone that tests the download. Especially regarding the turret fix.
So far (@6-14) everything, (with the exception of the issues I posted previously against the TC version) is working nicely. Turrets included. :) Thanks for the upload, it saved me considerable time.

Since you mention that you were/are a team member, perhaps you could answer a couple quick questions?

*) Do you know if the two problems mentioned by dizzy here - readtext errors in old saves (may be related to the problem I reported with "defend sector" missions) and boarding abandoned ships tanking "Neutral Race" reputation - were ever solved?
Ed. "Neutral Race" problem is still a thing, not sure about the other.
*) Are the "Secret Service" ships involved in the paranid plot supposed to be red and belong to the ATF? It seems pretty strange that they would be, but there they are tanking my (positive) terran rep... Friend-foe updates in general do seem a little flaky.

On a semi-related note, the paranid & argon plots have asked me to dock at stations that I don't have docking clearance for - Is this intended?

Noobcybot wrote:
Thu, 21. Feb 19, 16:55
In fact, when i try to deploy the kit, there's no stations to choose, also, when the hangar is deployed, there's no tubes between the hangar and the stations.

I bought 2 xxl solar stations from teladi, and i tried to connect them in the 900% teladi sector. However the same problem persists.
It doesn't help you, but for an additional data-point complex construction is working just fine for me. The new XXL stations too.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”