[ALP] Jumpgate Construction Technology 1.4 TC/AP 17/7/12

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

Post Reply
User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6362
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by LV » Sat, 27. Mar 10, 00:21

http://x3tcscripts.googlecode.com/files/turn.object.rar

add these 2 scripts to your game which i'll build into the script later

run the handler script (named as such) and have the gate targeted, there is a command to set orientation in the se but the math ain't coming to me to do it automatically so these scripts will force the issue Argo ;)

pmyers101

yes, the only reason i built them for myself was to entice more xenon and Khaak traffic through them ;)
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses

TwilightWalker
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun, 23. Sep 07, 09:35
x3tc

Post by TwilightWalker » Sat, 27. Mar 10, 00:23

Retiredman wrote:Just to compare, how does this differ from the jumppoint flatpack?
I've used the flatpack before, and have only just started to delve into LV's script here, but the main differences I see is that LV lets you set up both sides of the gate from a single point, whereas for the Flat-packs, you had to fly from one sector to another to set them up, and in the meantime, the lone gate leads to a Xenon sector. LV also has his variable prices, where as the Flat-packs are a fixed price per jumpgate.

pmyers101
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat, 16. Jan 10, 04:29
x3tc

Post by pmyers101 » Sat, 27. Mar 10, 02:32

Thanks LV, now that I am home from work I will be installing this and seeing if I cannot get a little more interaction from the Xenon and Kha'ak with the other races. this could be a lovely universe after all.

User avatar
Argonaught.
Posts: 1618
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3ap

Post by Argonaught. » Sat, 27. Mar 10, 03:45

LV wrote:http://x3tcscripts.googlecode.com/files/turn.object.rar

add these 2 scripts to your game which i'll build into the script later

run the handler script (named as such) and have the gate targeted, there is a command to set orientation in the se but the math ain't coming to me to do it automatically so these scripts will force the issue Argo ;)

pmyers101

yes, the only reason i built them for myself was to entice more xenon and Khaak traffic through them ;)
Wow...the Force is truly strong with you LV :)

Thanks for the fix, I'll load it up in a while and have a go at that gate.

Many thanks.

Argo.
[MOD]X3TC No Fog / [MOD]X3AP No Fog / [MD]X3TC Menagerie Shipyard / [MD]X3AP Menagerie Shipyard
<==<<Argonaught>>==>

XBTF>XT>X2TT>X3R>X3TC>X3AP

I lurk alot for the most part now
:thumb_up:

User avatar
Argonaught.
Posts: 1618
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3ap

Post by Argonaught. » Mon, 29. Mar 10, 21:44

@LV

Only got around to testing the turn scripts now.

Excellent job, many thanks, the gate is now facing the right way :)

Argo.
[MOD]X3TC No Fog / [MOD]X3AP No Fog / [MD]X3TC Menagerie Shipyard / [MD]X3AP Menagerie Shipyard
<==<<Argonaught>>==>

XBTF>XT>X2TT>X3R>X3TC>X3AP

I lurk alot for the most part now
:thumb_up:

StarCrack
Posts: 214
Joined: Thu, 3. Apr 08, 05:27
x3tc

Post by StarCrack » Thu, 1. Apr 10, 07:16

well i nay have a bug set up a gate in unknown east of PTIN to Haritic's end, sat and waited and as soon as the gate pops in i get a CTD
any ideas ?

yep reloaded before i set up gats and played past the time i got for the CTD

User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6362
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by LV » Thu, 1. Apr 10, 17:07

before i test were you in either of the build sectors at the time and could you have set the position directly the same pos as a roid or station?
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses

StarCrack
Posts: 214
Joined: Thu, 3. Apr 08, 05:27
x3tc

Post by StarCrack » Thu, 1. Apr 10, 18:58

no.
i reloaded several times and was neer center when i was in sectore

all ctds hapend at the same game time

can try again to see if it was a 1 time glich

tc3
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun, 30. Jul 06, 13:16
x3tc

Post by tc3 » Fri, 2. Apr 10, 21:04

great idea LV, gonna try this out, thanks!

Retiredman
Posts: 639
Joined: Fri, 4. Sep 09, 02:35
x3ap

Post by Retiredman » Sat, 3. Apr 10, 05:06

I may try it out to see the difference between the Flatpack and and LV's

Flatpacks costs about 54 mill per/ need 2 to join the sectors. So
it's gonna cost you about ~ 108 mill per setup. (OTAS Shipyard)
and yes.., until you set up the second gate. The 1st gate will be
attached to the Xenon Core. (Even the TOA's!)
(You have to be In Sector if you are deploying them, yourself.)
(Never tried using two ships in different systems. Nor tried it with 2 differnt ships from OOS)

You can place the gate in any direction and it will become a NESW type gate.
Max number of gates I've had in a sector is 6. (I believe this is the max because of the hardcode)
Most ships (I use a M6) can carry the Flatpack.

(heh, heh.. maybe OTAS just took LV gates and combined it with
Nividium's roid miniaturzation tech and are selling it for a profit before it
becomes cheaper to build gates. :P )


Added:

I did try using two ships, in two different sectors while I was in a third.
(A Unknown sectors in Terran space and the asteroid belt. I was in Circle of Labor.) And yes, you can remotely connect two sectors together.

Fallencomrade182
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue, 23. Dec 08, 16:07
x3tc

Post by Fallencomrade182 » Fri, 9. Apr 10, 17:42

Awfully nooby question... But... How do you extract those scripts to the game? :oops:

http://x3tcscripts.googlecode.com/files/turn.object.rar

add these 2 scripts to your game which i'll build into the script later

run the handler script (named as such) and have the gate targeted, there is a command to set orientation in the se but the math ain't coming to me to do it automatically so these scripts will force the issue Argo
A black cat crossing the road signifies that an animal is going somewhere.

I was here to watch Heretic's End fall.

User avatar
Argonaught.
Posts: 1618
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3ap

Post by Argonaught. » Fri, 9. Apr 10, 18:13

Fallencomrade182 wrote:Awfully nooby question... But... How do you extract those scripts to the game? :oops:

http://x3tcscripts.googlecode.com/files/turn.object.rar

add these 2 scripts to your game which i'll build into the script later

run the handler script (named as such) and have the gate targeted, there is a command to set orientation in the se but the math ain't coming to me to do it automatically so these scripts will force the issue Argo
Put the scripts into the scripts folder in your X3TC main folder, you should see a scripts folder there.

To use them you'll need to access them via the script editor.

To run the script highlight lib.lv.turn.object.handler script in the scripts list and hit r

Select null and it should close the window and pop up a window for speed to turn object at.

set it to 500 as that seems to be an ok turn speed.

After that you'll get the yes/no window to turn the object

HTH

Argo.
[MOD]X3TC No Fog / [MOD]X3AP No Fog / [MD]X3TC Menagerie Shipyard / [MD]X3AP Menagerie Shipyard
<==<<Argonaught>>==>

XBTF>XT>X2TT>X3R>X3TC>X3AP

I lurk alot for the most part now
:thumb_up:

User avatar
Argonaught.
Posts: 1618
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3ap

Post by Argonaught. » Fri, 9. Apr 10, 18:17

@ LV

Just a little note on the turn object script.

The no option is set to yes somehow.

So clicking no turns the object.
Clicking yes works as normal.

just thought I'd let you know.

Still a cool script. :)

Argo.
[MOD]X3TC No Fog / [MOD]X3AP No Fog / [MD]X3TC Menagerie Shipyard / [MD]X3AP Menagerie Shipyard
<==<<Argonaught>>==>

XBTF>XT>X2TT>X3R>X3TC>X3AP

I lurk alot for the most part now
:thumb_up:

Logain Abler
Posts: 2254
Joined: Mon, 31. Oct 05, 09:44
x4

Post by Logain Abler » Tue, 13. Apr 10, 09:36

Finally got around to testing this with my latest builds of FDN, PM and SSDN.

I love this script, with some planning you can really extend FDN and even connect two FDN’s at each end of the Universe.

Cheers LV.

LA

Ulan Dhor
Posts: 1544
Joined: Sat, 8. Aug 09, 06:14
x3tc

Post by Ulan Dhor » Tue, 13. Apr 10, 23:13

Hmm. Any idea what I could have done wrong?

I put the EMP-X files into their destination folder, ran the dat/cat as false patches, installed the ALP via X Plugin Manager and made sure it's running. I bought two of those Jumpgate kits. If I understood it correctly, there should now be a "Create Gate" command in the "General" tab of the command console. I have the "General" tab when docked, but only with other commands (some of Lucike's scripts) and no "General" tab when flying.

Any obvious error on my side here?

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”