[Mod] Apricot Merge Mod v2.07 [For TC v3]

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
Gridd
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun, 27. Mar 05, 21:51

Post by Gridd » Thu, 6. Aug 09, 03:09

First off, Great work with merging everything that you can. Thanks.

Just ran a quick test, started regular USC Commander, (not sure why) enabled script editor and such. Spawned a couple ships to check things out and , , (None) Of the ship can dock Anywhere (at least in the sector) Neptune I thing. With vanilla and mod ships. Not sure if something happened during the merge..

Thanks none the less though.

Gridd

Edit: also couldnt find any A,C, etc Beam Commands in the hotkey setup.
Edit 2: I may have resolved the docking and ships issues, but Now have a read text error in navigation and general,,
one of them is-- 2011-1301 and 1314

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13636
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Thu, 6. Aug 09, 07:06

Check if they are terran or atf stations.

Terran rank should be high, and docking should be ok.

But atf rank is looked up. I'm not sure if that is linked to argon rank, which at game start is neutral, or if its linked to the FF rank. No sure on that one.

But its possible that at game start, atf rank is too low to dock at atf stations.

Even for a terran start !

Edit : I didnt see your edits until I went to do an edit :)

I cant test USC Commander, its not active on my game yet.

Edit 2 : Have you done the save and load asked for yet ? The hotkeys are not set up until the 2nd load.

Edit 3 : 2011 is not a registered text file. I can only assume your game has a script loaded that is using the same commands as something in the mod. Probably Beamdock and Jump to Derelict I'd guess. Check what scripts you have loaded and what resources they use.

Edit 4 : Confirmed, there is a problem with docking. :(

Edit 5 : Errr....only some of them seem to have a problem. This is bizzare.

What did you do to resolve your docking issue ?

Edit 6 : Issue resolved. Corrupt Dummies.txt in the cat/dat. :(

someone else
Posts: 2970
Joined: Sun, 18. Jun 06, 13:37

Post by someone else » Thu, 6. Aug 09, 10:59

http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=226092

a mod that adds a single cool ship. not updated from a long time though.
Trade, Fight, Build, Think, Modify.
Ship Rebalance Mod
OOS Rebalance
Resized Aldrin Big Rock
SIDE/TOP/FRONT Ship Size Comparison
Remember young Padawan: money stolen can be, time cannot.

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13636
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Thu, 6. Aug 09, 11:03

I think that one kills itself in the first paragraph. Sorry.

someone else
Posts: 2970
Joined: Sun, 18. Jun 06, 13:37

Post by someone else » Thu, 6. Aug 09, 11:09

try asking permission to the mesh author.
Maybe the "upcoming game" was never released (not so strange) and he is ok with Egosoft adding it to superbox.
This is a merge mod... it should include all cool things done... :D
Trade, Fight, Build, Think, Modify.
Ship Rebalance Mod
OOS Rebalance
Resized Aldrin Big Rock
SIDE/TOP/FRONT Ship Size Comparison
Remember young Padawan: money stolen can be, time cannot.

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13636
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Fri, 7. Aug 09, 04:50

If you want to follow up and get the mesh owner to contact me, thats fine, but I'm not going to go 3 times removed for something.

V2.01 is now uploaded.

Fixes the docking problem, and a few other tweaks.

User avatar
Gazz
Posts: 12423
Joined: Fri, 13. Jan 06, 17:39

Post by Gazz » Fri, 7. Aug 09, 06:10

Hoi.

Could you also include the mod for MARS drone repair?

This isn't much of a mod, really and it doesn't conflict with anything.

All 3 types of fighter drone need the Repair/Mining Laser added to their cockpit lasers.
That's all.

Most ship mods already include that feature and it's easy to add to any TShips if not.
My complete script download page. . . . . . I AM THE LAW!
There is no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13636
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Fri, 7. Aug 09, 06:13

Already done as part of AMS mod, which was used as the base.

Is Mars fully AL selectable ? I'd include it if it could all be turned on and off by the player easily.

User avatar
Gazz
Posts: 12423
Joined: Fri, 13. Jan 06, 17:39

Post by Gazz » Fri, 7. Aug 09, 06:14

Yes.

As for scripts, I'll compile a list with descriptions and such for Cycrow's installer anyway.
This here was just for mods, I thought, because those are far more trouble to combine.
My complete script download page. . . . . . I AM THE LAW!
There is no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13636
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Fri, 7. Aug 09, 06:41

Since Mars has the small modding component, its eligible for inclusion. :D

Actually, any of the AL based scripts can be included, so if you want to recommend a few, go ahead.

dathion
Posts: 325
Joined: Sat, 31. Jul 04, 22:55

Post by dathion » Sat, 8. Aug 09, 17:27

Will this mod work with? PSCO1's Cockpits Module version 1.12. :)

User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13636
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Sun, 9. Aug 09, 04:36

I have no idea, as I've never been interested in cockpits myself. It depends if there are changes to types files, or if its just models being changed. If its just modelling, then yes. If its type files, then probably not.

Whats the url to the download ?

dathion
Posts: 325
Joined: Sat, 31. Jul 04, 22:55

Post by dathion » Sun, 9. Aug 09, 05:16


User avatar
apricotslice
Posts: 13636
Joined: Sun, 16. May 04, 13:01

Post by apricotslice » Sun, 9. Aug 09, 05:58

Sorry, its not compatible as it is.

And making it compatible is probably a great deal of work.

If the author wanted to insert the egosoft ships at the front of his file, and redo all the descriptions to rename his versions of the ships, make sure the models are additional and not overwriting any original ones, then it could be made compatible, with his ships available in the shipyards along side the vanilla ships. It would take new scripts to add all the new ships in though. Looks like a lot of work though.

However, without it, this mod is stand alone only.

dathion
Posts: 325
Joined: Sat, 31. Jul 04, 22:55

Post by dathion » Sun, 9. Aug 09, 06:13

thanks for the reply. I love cockpits for the immersion factor. :)

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”