[Script] Logain Industries Light Support Drone Carrier (LSDC) - v2 19/08/2009

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
Troubleshooter11
Posts: 718
Joined: Sat, 8. Nov 08, 03:51
x4

Post by Troubleshooter11 » Sat, 1. Aug 09, 06:24

Logain Abler wrote:
Troubleshooter11 wrote:
Logain Abler wrote:Hi All,

As I don’t have the 3D modelling skills to do justice to X3, I’ll more than likely be using an existing model.

LA
Looks great, cant wait till drone production is released.

*chants* Griffon, Griffon, Griffon, Griffon, Griffon, Griffon
Should have a beta out tomorrow (today!), it will work on any carrier & yes the Griffon has been added to Argon SY's :)


LA
Hurraaaaaay :D

Logain Abler
Posts: 2254
Joined: Mon, 31. Oct 05, 09:44
x4

LSDC v1 Beta

Post by Logain Abler » Sat, 1. Aug 09, 12:13

LSDC v1 Beta is ready fro download. See OP for details.

Please let me know how you get on, all feedback, comments & ideas welcome. :)


LA

rubberman
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by rubberman » Sat, 1. Aug 09, 15:50

Download package appears to be missing an AL plugin file?

Troubleshooter11
Posts: 718
Joined: Sat, 8. Nov 08, 03:51
x4

Post by Troubleshooter11 » Sat, 1. Aug 09, 16:36

Something wrong with the script. It cancelled out the Ship Rebalance Mod. :o

Logain Abler
Posts: 2254
Joined: Mon, 31. Oct 05, 09:44
x4

Post by Logain Abler » Sat, 1. Aug 09, 18:24

Troubleshooter11 wrote:Something wrong with the script. It cancelled out the Ship Rebalance Mod. :o
:?: Not sure how it would do that, do you have more details on "cancelled out the Ship Rebalance Mod".

This script only uses Command Slot - COMMAND_TYPE_FIGHT_41 which arrording to the submissions page is free.

LA

Edit: I missed the AL plugin files, surprised you got it working :?:
Last edited by Logain Abler on Sat, 1. Aug 09, 18:31, edited 1 time in total.

Logain Abler
Posts: 2254
Joined: Mon, 31. Oct 05, 09:44
x4

Post by Logain Abler » Sat, 1. Aug 09, 18:26

rubberman wrote:Download package appears to be missing an AL plugin file?
Thanks will re-upload now :oops:

LA

Update: DL corrected :oops:

Troubleshooter11
Posts: 718
Joined: Sat, 8. Nov 08, 03:51
x4

Post by Troubleshooter11 » Sat, 1. Aug 09, 19:16

Logain Abler wrote:
rubberman wrote:Download package appears to be missing an AL plugin file?
Thanks will re-upload now :oops:

LA

Update: DL corrected :oops:
It happens. A few years ago i uploaded a empty zip file for people to download. Whoops! :oops: :)

rubberman
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by rubberman » Sat, 1. Aug 09, 21:07

Yep just one of them things, I produced a few clangers over the years, it's amazing people still think I know a thing or two about writing code etc.

Logain Abler
Posts: 2254
Joined: Mon, 31. Oct 05, 09:44
x4

Post by Logain Abler » Sat, 1. Aug 09, 21:30

rubberman wrote:Yep just one of them things, I produced a few clangers over the years, it's amazing people still think I know a thing or two about writing code etc.
I'm a seat of the pants man when it comes to scripting :)

LA

Troubleshooter11
Posts: 718
Joined: Sat, 8. Nov 08, 03:51
x4

Post by Troubleshooter11 » Sun, 2. Aug 09, 03:55

dispite re-downloading the script after you corrected it, and installing the required extra lib.chem.strings-2.97 script i still dont see a AL plugin option. :(

Treelor
Posts: 312
Joined: Mon, 5. May 08, 01:25
xr

Post by Treelor » Sun, 2. Aug 09, 04:00

No AL plugin here, either.

I wanted a Griffon, too :<

Logain Abler
Posts: 2254
Joined: Mon, 31. Oct 05, 09:44
x4

Post by Logain Abler » Sun, 2. Aug 09, 09:14

Grrrr!

Not thinking straight with this bloody flu, drag the wrong files across :oops:

(My excuse and sticking with it)

Download

OP also updated.

LA

Logain Abler
Posts: 2254
Joined: Mon, 31. Oct 05, 09:44
x4

Post by Logain Abler » Sun, 2. Aug 09, 15:21

WIP tweaks/additions:

Add a check to all production task to check storage at the end of each cycle. If there's not the required space add a loop which will add the product when space is available. (Done - Testing)

Integrate with FDN. If a Node is within range the carrier will request any required wares from the Node. (Done - Testing)

LA

shenouda
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue, 28. Jul 09, 21:31

Post by shenouda » Mon, 3. Aug 09, 18:13

When I change the numbers of the drone types for each class, it sticks to the default numbers anyway.

So for example.

m8 is set standard at 8, I change it to 20, it will only deploy 8 drones.

Am I doing something wrong?

Logain Abler
Posts: 2254
Joined: Mon, 31. Oct 05, 09:44
x4

Post by Logain Abler » Mon, 3. Aug 09, 19:32

shenouda wrote:When I change the numbers of the drone types for each class, it sticks to the default numbers anyway.

So for example.

m8 is set standard at 8, I change it to 20, it will only deploy 8 drones.

Am I doing something wrong?
Thanks, I'll have a look.

LA

Edit: Just checked the build I have installed and it works fine, but I've made a few changes & additions so maybe I've fixed the issue. I'll have to get a new build uploaded once I'm happy :oops:

Sorry

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”