[SCR][june 08][v. 2.5-] STO 1.57 - overtake sectors

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

Post Reply
G Morgan
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri, 13. Feb 04, 01:06
x3

Post by G Morgan » Tue, 13. Oct 09, 20:33

Any idea how to get to the config options. IIRC the last one was bound in the command menu but I can't find it on this one.

russbo
Posts: 858
Joined: Sat, 12. Nov 05, 22:53
x4

Post by russbo » Tue, 13. Oct 09, 20:41

I think it was in the combat menu / sector takeover. but I"m away from my gaming computer right now...

G Morgan
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri, 13. Feb 04, 01:06
x3

Post by G Morgan » Tue, 13. Oct 09, 20:48

I've figured it out. If you go to the control config it is in something like the 4th menu at the bottom.

User avatar
Trickmov
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed, 7. Nov 07, 20:48
x3tc

Post by Trickmov » Thu, 15. Oct 09, 00:56

As now TC 2.5 is out, here is the STO-version for it. No changes on the functions, but faster and less scripts needed. Will not run under TC-versions before 2.5.

Download STO for TC 2.5

Edit: While creating the archive, i put a wrong script into it, so when overtaking a sector or loosing one, the script is returning a readtext to the subtitle-line. The bug is already fixed, just download the archive again and it should be ok. Sorry for the inconvenience.


EDIT2: Also in the tax message was a readtext, also now fixed, please download again;)
Last edited by Trickmov on Tue, 20. Oct 09, 10:50, edited 1 time in total.

Mad_CatMk2
Posts: 517
Joined: Sun, 22. Feb 09, 21:13
x4

Post by Mad_CatMk2 » Mon, 19. Oct 09, 04:23

Thank you Trickmov, loved this script since X3R.

In 2.5, since you said it is 'faster' and uses less scripts, does it mean it 'clears' unit spawns faster in sectors that the player took over?
I fly an OWP. What about you?

User avatar
Trickmov
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed, 7. Nov 07, 20:48
x3tc

Post by Trickmov » Mon, 19. Oct 09, 10:45

No, in 2.5 there are new menu-commands which allow columns.
In the previous version i had solved this by my own library-scripts, which was relativly slow (because many things had to be calculated). Now in the new version the new commands are used, so that the menu is faster built (especially when many sectors are owned).
Also the former library scripts are not longer needed and some lines in the menu-script were obselete.


Greets
Trickmov

User avatar
vampirecosmonaut
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu, 17. Aug 06, 21:23
x3tc

Post by vampirecosmonaut » Tue, 20. Oct 09, 08:02

I haven't had much time using this script, but so far, it's very impressive. :)

There's one thing I do not understand, what does the consume option do?

The PDF states: allows consume of tradedocks (up to 10% per hour). This doesn´t work with HQ and Xenon-HUB. I'm afraid I don't understand the wording. :oops:

Also, "- prevent consume of a tradedock in an own sector, while others consume:for that you have to rename the tradedock, so that the first letter is „$“."

Does this mean their wares consumption? If they don't consume wares how do they produce?
The first documented attempt in human history to use a rocket for spaceflight
was made in the 16th century by a Chinese Ming dynasty official named Wan Hu.
The resultant explosion presumably killed him.

russbo
Posts: 858
Joined: Sat, 12. Nov 05, 22:53
x4

Post by russbo » Tue, 20. Oct 09, 08:54

Trick, getting readtext errors in the message that tells you how much tax was taken out by the governments.

As usual, awesome script, been using it since it came out. Like the new menu system.

Can you update the first post as to what the tax, and raid systems are, etc, etc?

Thanks! Appreciate the great work, as usual.

User avatar
Trickmov
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed, 7. Nov 07, 20:48
x3tc

Post by Trickmov » Tue, 20. Oct 09, 10:55

russbo wrote:Trick, getting readtext errors in the message that tells you how much tax was taken out by the governments.
Yes, thank you. Fixed it now, just download again ;)

russbo wrote: Can you update the first post as to what the tax, and raid systems are, etc, etc?
No, sorry, no time for that... look into the online-pdf ;)

vampirecosmonaut wrote: Does this mean their wares consumption? If they don't consume wares how do they produce?
Yes their ware consumption is meant - stored wares will be sold, if activated. Producing? Tradedocks don`t produce ;)

User avatar
vampirecosmonaut
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu, 17. Aug 06, 21:23
x3tc

Post by vampirecosmonaut » Tue, 20. Oct 09, 11:54

Trickmov wrote:Producing? Tradedocks don`t produce ;)
Got me there. I should read what I post. :oops:
Does the dock consume anything you stock it with?
Can I stock my trade post with things that don't usually sell?
The first documented attempt in human history to use a rocket for spaceflight
was made in the 16th century by a Chinese Ming dynasty official named Wan Hu.
The resultant explosion presumably killed him.

aerick911
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon, 23. Feb 04, 16:49
x4

Post by aerick911 » Sun, 25. Oct 09, 18:53

Bump and request for stickiness. awesome script

Clock_Work
Posts: 217
Joined: Fri, 14. Apr 06, 22:47
x3ap

Post by Clock_Work » Tue, 27. Oct 09, 00:54

:lol: Awesome script. I love it...

paulwheeler
Posts: 8127
Joined: Tue, 19. Apr 05, 13:33
x3tc

Post by paulwheeler » Wed, 28. Oct 09, 01:34

Hi,

I installed this and its working great. However, for some reason it won't let me take over Gaian Star. I've scouted the sector and there are defiantely no pirates left and I've got an equipment dock in there.

Is it because the sector is a "plot" sector? I have completed the goner plot which features this sector...

testmod
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri, 13. Mar 09, 05:59
x3tc

Post by testmod » Wed, 28. Oct 09, 01:47

I like using this script to take over Xenon Sector 347 & 472 :twisted:

great places to drop some illegal goods complexes and it allows trade convoys to pass on through with ease

User avatar
Trickmov
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed, 7. Nov 07, 20:48
x3tc

Post by Trickmov » Wed, 28. Oct 09, 12:50

There were two bugs in the raid-routine, one which created Mammothes instead of the correct ships and one which destroyed sometimes the raid ships.

Here is the corrected version:

http://www.thexuniverse.us/downloads/tr ... TOv1_11.7z

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”